Georgiou Group Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Beaconsfield VIC1 October 2017
The people are amazing and understanding, I've learned so much and they have been patient when teaching me.
The management is so great and the family is absolutely gorgeous.
The hardest part of the job is the fast pasted nature and occasionally some difficult customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and greatly rewarding
Leading hand/ supervisor (Former Employee) –  Western Australia7 February 2017
I worked with Georgiou on many different projects, ranging from mining camps, hospitals, retail, commercial office space to residential. Great company to work with and plenty of promotions within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company to work for, wonderful culture
Peggy/Bus Driver (FIFO (Former Employee) –  Roma QLD1 May 2016
George are an amazing company to work for. I enjoyed every moment being part of the contract at Spring Gully, ROMA, QLD. To be a part of this contract building dams was invaluable experience
Pros
wonderful people, like one big family
Cons
the contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learnt new skills
Operator (Former Employee) –  Perth South WA27 April 2016
Enjoyed workplace and work mates but work was casual. Had to wait around for work to come in on different sites which made every day like it was your last. A typical day was driving a truck which I enjoyed. Learnt new skills such as operating a loader.
Pros
Car pooled
Cons
Great hours 7am till 4.30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work enviroment
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 March 2016
recomended and great company to work with.
If have any problems they are quick to rectify it.
All machinery in good operating condition.
Pros
free lunch wen have tool box meetings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two faced employer.
Safety advisor (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 November 2015
Company introduce themselves as the best people to work with. This is so far from the truth it is unreal. Lads on the ground and general site people are ok. However the Senior Managers based out of Perth are a bunch of two faced hypocrites. All they were interested in is their annual bonuses. All I can say is ' never again'.
Pros
Guys on the ground
Cons
Very poor senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Georgiou the best people to work with
Safety Advisor/ Acting Senior Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Queensland18 May 2015
This company has many fantastic workers in a number of disciplines all with skills and knowledge to complete works of great standard.
Pros
Fellow workers and safety attitude
Cons
ongoing works
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
Plant Operator / Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Roma, QLD5 March 2015
11.5hr days 3 weeks on one week off.FIFO Co workers were good people.Loved being outdoors.Management had their favourites.
Pros
People i worked with
Cons
Two Faced Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
saftey dominated company
Earthworks Supervisor (Former Employee) –  mackay14 February 2015
mixed types of contracts from mining high wall stabilisation ,bulk earthworks and main roads work.
some of the work force was kept on from previous contracts and were not up to the task.
management was very hands on
Pros
interesting work
Cons
bad break scedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Perth26 December 2014
Georgiou are a great company to work with. They are a family owned considerable sized construction company ($700m / year turnover) and have a great work life balance culture in practice.

A company that is not scared to invest in its people through technology, ongoing development and training and continuous support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA4 October 2014
good job every day is different , working in trenches , digging in wet ground with pumps , craning kibbles , working around live services .
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An accomplished company with a focus on safety and lots of room for growth as an employee
LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA2 June 2014
Georgiou is well organized and has established procedures to reduce risk and increase safety on the work site, as well as create an atmosphere of teamwork. There seems to be a lot of opportunity to grow and learn within the company. Georgiou has the resources the employees need to make work easy and efficient. Though all of safety procedures take extra time, they really create a safety culture that reduces the number of incidents, big or small.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly management staff and workers.
Peggy (Former Employee) –  port hedland/pilbara18 March 2014
during my time with Georgiou I found that the company was very supportive and willing to help. my co-workers were a great bunch of individuals who made coming to work each day worthwhile. working away from home on a 4 on 1 off could become unbearable at times but this was made so much easier with the willingness to help attitude from management. I would recommend working with Georgiou on a whole as a very satisfying experience.
Pros
very family orientated always willing to assist workers with problems during the life of the project
Cons
hourly rate for working in the country for long periods not very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work place
Operator (Current Employee) –  perth2 February 2014
have learned a lot more with the older operators who have been in the industry for over 30 years..every day is about learning something new.. management are nice.. with a good aptitude towards family.the most enjoyable part of my job is that I get left alone to do what I have to do with out being constantly dragged away
Pros
learning
Cons
not full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Mobile Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Pannawonica29 December 2013
12 hour shift went fast due busy schedule
working with a big group of people taught me tolerance of various aspects.
Management kept smooth running of administration
Co-workers worked in cooperation with each other
Nothing to report on hardest part of job as it was a hard job and I knew that when I accepted the job.
Most enjoyable was when end of shift took me home
Pros
Good work ethic and christmas parties
Cons
Nothing to report on this
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company and a great team that I worked with.
Procurement, Expediting & Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Osborne Park Perth WA5 November 2013
The Review summary says it all. The only regret was there was no new North West construction contracts that the Company managed to win a contract on so life as a contractor moves on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Friendly Enviroment
Temp Accounts (Former Employee) –  Osbourne Park WA10 April 2013
Friendly Team
Professional
Well designed Office layout
Co-workers were extremely helpful
Management very approachable
I learnt more about the Mining & Construction Industry
Pros
close to public transport, well designed office layout
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people to work with on camp construction
Operator (Former Employee) –  Point Sampson W.A2 September 2012
I started as a T.A in earth works and work my way up as an operator. Using past experiences and that of others i helped plan day to day works with leading hands and supervisors. I worked within a helpful management team and with equaly hard working off siders. I found no real hard part of the job and 13 months working with the crew of people on site was probably the most enjoying part.
Pros
tight workig environment
Cons
miss out on doing family and friends occasions with my wife
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent workplace with good colleagues
Mobile Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Mesa J Mine Site, Pannawonica19 August 2012
Typical Day at Work:
Prestart meeting followed by commencement of the work day.

What you learned:
How to work effectively in a team of mixed ages/nationalities/etc.

Your Co-Workers:
Mixed variety of experience.

The Hardest Part of the Job:
Communication with inexperienced colleagues.

The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:
Finally getting a mix of materials correct.
Pros
good companionship with workmates
Cons
amount of travel from camp to worksite and back again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Georgiou Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Georgiou Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
59
411
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture