GLOBAL SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work for health and wealth benefits
Carpenters Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WI9 September 2019
Work would typically start at 7 am but first we do 30 minutes to an hour of prep. So we'd get there around 6, 6:30. Most of the jobs were repairs so we'd take out what needed repairing, and replace it with the new. Other times we would do shingles, soffit, woodwork. in other words occasional carpentry side jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I led Global sales' organization
Regional Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA5 September 2019
Global Solutions no longer exists. They were purchased by Spring Mobile out of Utah (at the time, Spring was owned by GameStop).

I worked for the owner and had a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and stressful. Money is not worth it.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Destrehan, LA30 August 2019
The money is definitely not worth it. I spent my shift being a cashier and being a concession worker at the same time. It is very fast paced and stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for field work
Field Technician III (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL28 August 2019
Great enviornment for growth. Most work is off-site in the field. Great management. This is a more relaxed enviroment as long is your work is complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for field work
Field Technician III (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL28 August 2019
This is a great work environment for someone who is flexible. Very friendly environment where you can be sure management will look out for you. Most work is off-site at various locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Driver/ janitor (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PA3 August 2019
Manager always micromanage!! Drive is far an long. 950 an hr for 8hr days. Not great with needing personal or family emergency. Manager is rude and has no problem talking to u as he wants, screams,cuss. Management does whatever they want!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low moralle
Analytics Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA28 June 2019
do your culture homework before joining a specific division. not all divisions are the same and priorities are placed on candidate characteristics that may not be the best job fit or conducive to environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the dumbest job I get applied for , never again in my life I would let that happen .
Sprinter Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KY17 June 2019
I lost so much in the weeks no hours no loads no money .i just didn’t like it there anymore so I had to go . I don’t even know why I started working for them .
Pros
None
Cons
None0
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience as my first job
IT & Admin Manager (Current Employee) –  Islamabad pakistan31 May 2019
Learn job culture and basic needs to work in an organization
With my first job experience after completing my Master in Business information techonology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be slow or fadt paced at times.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO31 May 2019
No one would stay at this place no more then maybe 3 to 6 months because of a lot of favoritism. But if your looking for quick work and need a job asap this us the place but I wouldn't try to make a career out of this place do to poor management and staff.
Pros
Can work up to 50 or 60 hours a week
Cons
Get paid on the 1st and fiffthteen of every month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ex
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX21 May 2019
Good place to work boss understands incareing but he’s a boss pay good In very organized treats use like family schedules are on time in enough benefits that helps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Durham, NC11 April 2019
Company no longer exists, it was purchased by a different company after I left, so nothing would be the same as when I worked there, as it has been several years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun place
Junior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, Rajasthan9 March 2019
Very good environment, Colleagues were motivating & amazing boss. Preferably good for fresher and gives a boost to their career. Got to learn new things every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization was bought out by a bigger company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO6 March 2019
The organization had good leaders and a strong business model. It was competitive and good work/life balance. I enjoyed my time with the company and would of stayed if the company was not bought out.
Pros
strong management and leaders
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equipment received was totally on you to get it working
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI4 March 2019
the work came in pretty good, doctors were good, but the supervisor was not very pleasant and always if not all the time critical of everything you were typing. But the management and the owners were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but lack of management in the Austin office
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX24 January 2019
For the year I was with Vertiv this is was great place to work and I greatly enjoyed my position and job. I was completely blindsided and was laid-off due to staff reduction. There was no talk of reductions and I was the only Executive Assistant that was physically in the Austin office each day. The other Executive Assistant worked from home and only came in occasionally since moving to our new location in September of 2018
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expectation
RF Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OH6 December 2018
Great organization with opportunity for growth. Provided efficiency and product knowledge support and troubleshooting resources for RFb feild engineer
Pros
Great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere , greater people.
Warehouse Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GA25 November 2018
Awesome people , they really care about there employees .. It was only a short term / temporary position , but it sharpened and enhanced my skills in various areas ! I enjoyed the opportunity and I would highly recommend the company and what they have to offer ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Supervisor de Obra (Former Employee) –  Tlalnepantla, Méx.7 November 2018
muy buen ambiente laboral pero poca estabilidad para seguir operando
Pros
buenos horarios
Cons
poca estabilidad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo eficiente
Coordinador de SGI & Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.27 September 2018
Es una buena Empresa esta en crecimiento. pero el aprendizaje ahí es motivador para seguir adelante.
Pros
nomina
Cons
no pagan por nómina ni dan seguro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLOBAL SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 77 reviews
522
430
315
29
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture