Glue Store Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, not team focused.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  australia13 November 2018
Manager did not care about staff members. Just wanted herself to look good.
Pro is that you meet new friends and everyone wants to work together and well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work with a great company culture
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miranda NSW 22287 June 2018
A typical day at work required continued interaction with customers and ensuring all customers were met with a service of high quality. I have learned a lot since I have been at the company; banking and transactions, great customer and people skills to communicate with a diverse range of people, administrative tasks, managing stock and general maintenance of the store. Management overall has proved to be encouraging and supportive throughout my employment at the company. The hardest part of the job was having to make daily budgets. Conversely, being apart of such a great company and positive and fun workplace culture was by far the most enjoyable part of this job.
Pros
Great workplace culture
Cons
Poor staff discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Christmas and holiday season Glue experience
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Highpoint Shopping Centre VIC9 May 2018
Enjoyed working in a fast phased and friendly environment. For over 5 years of working in customer service, I was able to acquire more knowledge during the past 5 months of working at Glue during the Christmas and holiday season which I very much appreciated. I have acquired knowledge and skills of working in the retail industry and developed great customer services towards visitors of Glue. I am hoping and would love to work back at Glue.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Irregular shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace, but needs better structure
Administrator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 March 2018
Staff need proper training when hired

store manager also needs to prioritise tasks better

Hardest part of the job is doing tasks without support

Communication wasnt the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Chippendale NSW17 February 2018
great fun place to work I loved the atmosphere and energy of the place. Working in the city it was always busy, very easy to style and engage with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glue didn't STICK!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 November 2017
Glue store claims to be invested in their staff and progression within the company however that is not the case. Glue will almost always hire externally and for those committed staff who wish to progress they must have to prove themselves time and time again in order to get a go. I would not recommend working here as the culture is disgusting and so much additional work/hours expected of staff with no repayments for their efforts.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
long and unrealistic overtime hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Compan to work for
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Carindale QLD14 April 2017
On trend clothing and footwear.
Workplace culture is like a family
Hardest part of the job is trying to make sales during quite periods of the week.
Enjoyable part is working with a great team and having awesome customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely work environment
Assistant Content Collector (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 November 2016
Worked closely with models and photographers, assisting with styling and organisation.
Applied creative input for campaign and E-Commerce shoots
Assisted in social media marketing promotion
Photographed footwear & accessories, working with an 360 light box
Assisted with flat lay photography for social media purposes
Enforcement of stores creative vision
Regularly updating the web store with latest stock
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and diversity in staff - fashionable clothing
Women's wear Manager (fashion) (Former Employee) –  Sydney Australia28 October 2016
in the morning we would set up the store, clean and count the cash register,
we would then open and approach our customers with excitement and friendliness
during the day we would continue to clean and put away clothing while paying full attention to customers
it was a great and friendly environment
Pros
fashionable clothing
Cons
closing time was later than most companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Glue Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
52
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Glue Store Reviews by Location