Goodyear Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 2,326 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work. I would go back there.
Network Replenishment Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond VIC13 November 2018
Although a large company, Goodyear is a very friendly place to work and the teams are quite close knit. It was a lot of fun and they communicate business position regularly and very well.

The culture was good when I was there but be prepared to work hard as it is always on the go.
Pros
Good discounts on products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt get paid super whole time i was there
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Essendon VIC16 October 2018
Paid late all the time and wasn't managed well
Never got paid overtime
And was forced to take on more responsibility and no extra pay.
Manager was an idiot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lax and easy place to work.
Tyre fitter (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD, Australia19 June 2017
For a job in a foreign country, it was very good experience learning how to service multiple brands of vehicles. Competitive pay and a reasonable amount of time off are a plus, as well as a very lax working environment.
Pros
Good pay, friendly management.
Cons
New shop, limited equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Commercial Original Equipment Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 April 2017
Diverse, challenging work place. Working with well known and respected brands. Good people dedicated to the business. Some potential for promotion. Does not have a work/life balance culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo divertido
wheel and steering specialist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 March 2017
es una compania multinacional con muchas oportunidades de trabajo .
en esta compania aprenderas todo lo concerniente con las llantas y diagnosticos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes and no
Tyre Fitter (Former Employee) –  Mount Isa, QLD3 January 2016
Co-worker is lazy and constantly complaining about the heat. Typical day can include anywhere from 3 - 10 cars, not including accessory fitting. This co-worker is not reliable at doing his job and would rather stay in the air-conditioned office and leave the work to me. That and not being appreciated for the work I do is probably the hardest part of the job. However, there are good days as well when no one is stressed. These are the days we all get along and everything runs smoothly. I have learned a lot regarding the tyre business while working here and that I can have confidence in myself and my work.
Pros
Location
Cons
unorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team building environment
Tyre Fitter (Former Employee) –  Burleigh10 June 2015
During my time at Goodyear I learned to fit tyres to passenger, commercial, 4WD, buses and truck vehicles. I was able to assess the cars tyres and alignment and make the adjustments and give advice to the customers as necessary depending on the situation. On a daily basis the team cooperated and worked well with one another during the busy times to get everything done fast and at a high standard. During the quiet times we packed away stock and tidied the store to an acceptable manner, I learned to adapt quickly at a face paced environment and pick up skills quickly and use those skills to better my work and team building ethic.
Pros
Bonds with new people, working in a great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard evironnment due to poor sales
Supply Planning Manager Specialised Tyres (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Richmond12 April 2015
Company not doing so well so staff cuts always looking to cut cost and people loosing their jobs. This is not any easy business to work with. People push to breaking point.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Workshop Manager (Current Employee) –  Sumner, QLD21 March 2014
Great friendly environment, I enjoy the Customer Relations side of the job. I have learnt a lot in the way of Managing a Workshop although very stressful at times. Co workers are a great bunch of guys.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyre Fitter
Tyre Fitter (Former Employee) –  Innisfail, QLD16 February 2014
This job was very interesting and i worked with alot of good people and i learnt a few good skills..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive, Learnt alot from experienced people
Tyre Technician (Former Employee) –  Frankston, VIC8 August 2013
Learnt a lot about servicing vehicles and what parts are from qualified mechanics, fitting tyres and doing alignments was made easy with there modern and up to date equipment, great people to work for and with which made it easy to get up every day and look forward to going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spent 34 years and loved every minute of it a great boss and well payed
warehouse supervisor (Former Employee) –  welshpool wa1 March 2013
general running of all stock inwards and outwards.supporting warehouse staff where staff shortages existed.unloading of containers and loading of all outward truck deliveries to customers.
Own office,so time spent there and also in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, bad management
Accounts Receivable Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC19 July 2012
Really great people to work with
Managers although were terrible. Blamed staff, didn't communicate, gossiped, over worked staff and were never in the office to help solve customer problems.
Very high turn over.
I have heard it has gotten a lot better after I left, new management,
Pros
coffee machine, co-workers, good pay
Cons
high call volume, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Goodyear reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodyear. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,326 reviews
5773
4721
3512
2178
1142

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture