Google Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 2,971 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 February 2019
Great learning envornment. Very supportive and indepth training. Hard to move internally. Surrounded by some of the most intellectual people I have ever met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Underwitten sales agent (Former Employee) –  Sydney11 December 2018
BlueInc Sydney was a great company to work for. Hard work is rewarded with uncapped commission. The environment is very lively and employees are friendly and driven.
Pros
uncapped com
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 October 2018
Google has great co workers and the training is very intense but beneficial in assisting me to grow my skills as an employee. The environment makes me feel safe
Pros
Adapting to change and unforeseeable circumstances
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to showcase personal Achievements
DoubleClick Search Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 October 2018
Good company to work for, I've learnt a lot in the 10 years I've spent there.

Lots of opportunities to work cross teams, globally and the company highly regards employees who are outstanding by showcase their audacious personal achievements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure, mobility and flexible
Digital Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 September 2018
If you enjoy digital sales, this is the place to be. You will benefit from the constant mentoring and on the job support that is provided to all employees. Company sets high standards for all its employees, excellent for people who like to push their boundaries. Work can become monotonous and less stimulating over a period of time, but the company allows you the flexibility to switch roles.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 August 2018
Interning for here was probably the best thing I could've done throughout my journey. Great staff and salary. What really made it great was the room for advancement and
Pros
Free Food
Cons
can't think of one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Field Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Perth WA11 April 2018
Great place to work lovely people and great pay. Gave me the opportunity to travel and see new places and meet new people. Management were amazing and really helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Queensland Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Queensland27 December 2017
Very good employer, however, it was only a contract role.

I got my first chance to pick and choose a productive team spanning across the state of Queensland, and built up strong client relationships with franchise owners and other staff members of technological stores across the state.
Pros
Free phones/tablets
Cons
The contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beneficial with potential for training and future learning
CEO/Founder Shepherd Marketing Group (Current Employee) –  Albury-Wodonga VIC30 August 2017
Excellent company to work with and very strong communication from management down - the goals are set and very clearly communicated which puts everyone on the same wave length.

There is always the potential to undertake training to grow yourself and offer more to the business.
Pros
Training, Communication, good people
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Cloud Recruiter - India (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 April 2017
* Innovation
* Freedom to operate
* Flexibility
* Global Exposure
* Test and Learn environment
* Amazing facilities
* promotes horizontal growth
* Excellent work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent org to work for
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 November 2016
Brilliant. Cant fault one thing about the business. They look after their staff second to none and the workplace is brilliant. Free lunches, games room to name a few!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insipiring very motivating team
IT Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Colac, VIC5 November 2015
Highly professional. Very organized . and excellent team members

good to work with .room for self development and growth


mutual respect and support .
Pros
short -holiday leave
Cons
was lucky did have cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 24Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and vibrant environment with interesting people to be around.
Youtuber (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW.11 June 2015
At the time i was there it was a youthful environment full of strategic minded people thinking of the best way to make something out of an idea, which is what all great things grow from.

I learned there is a lot of stress going on behind the stress-less painted picture painted for the average radio listeners. Lots of people are behind the hand-full who go on air and entertain the community for a living.
Pros
Fun work environment.
Cons
Stress if the idea is going to work like it was planned and falling back on a plan B.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report

See more Google reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,971 reviews
51.7K
4810
3356
285
162

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture