Grill Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Guanajuato13 June 2019
this is a bar in guanajauto, ist a great palce to work becouse the tips are very good, the costumers always have money to spend in that pleace, the only bad thing its you always getting late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, IL29 December 2018
I liked working at McDonald's. My crew member made me feel like family and they was there for me when I needed them. I know if I wanted my old job (McDonald's) back I could get it back that's how much they loved me working there. Also they did not want me to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work just did not offer much
CHEF, SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Centurylink Headquarter6 September 2018
Great place to work just did not offer much in pay and advancement/ lack of benefits etc.Ok for those that lack ambition and a desire to excel above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here it's closed where I worked
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Aston, PA28 August 2017
I didn't like this place. It was my first job did enjoy working with people there. Plus people coming in for food to eat. Managers was nice to me anyway.
Pros
Half hour for lunch
Cons
They just under paid me. Compare to people come in after me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Rodizio grill (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN8 August 2017
Its a fast place environment they sell great food and also good with people they make it seem like home when you come out to eat there it was also a pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Takeaway Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire11 July 2017
Nice staff . Good working environment. Busy workplace but support is given . Flexible working hours and very organised manager . Customers always satisfied with quality of food.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Clothes smell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MS26 May 2017
the job was pretty nice. it was a job filled with great workers from the management to the hosts. it was easy to maintain your table because of the countless team work. team work means a lot to me and this job displayed it tremendously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Port Severn, ON18 November 2016
Working for the grill was probably my best work experience. It is family run, but they are the best type of people you want to work for. Hours are great. Food is grest. Big recommendation from myself.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
Unable to take time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Cajera Encargada (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, Anzoategui31 October 2016
Aprendi al manejo de una caja y a convivir con la clientela, trabajar en equipo.
Pros
almuerzo gratis
Cons
no dan cafes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past job
line cook (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, AL21 August 2016
you work with a lot of different people. You see a lot of different people that come to visit the Gordons Person building.
Pros
free breakfast and lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general
encargado de cocina (Current Employee) –  Tepic, Nay.20 July 2016
no esta bien administrado, falta compromiso y flexibilidad, se cierran a cosas sencillas y basicas
Pros
buen ambiente
Cons
muy exigentes y poca paga
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers
Manger (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MS5 July 2016
Bad Management and co workers. If your a people person and like working with the public its a fun place to work, there's just a lot of DRAMA and the co workers are greedy and fullbof jealousy.
Pros
get to meet new ppl
Cons
no benefits, lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large 1950's wannabe restaurant
cashier (Current Employee) –  Athens, GA4 July 2016
I sit people at their designated table.
Clean off dirty tables
Cash out customers at the end of their meal
my co workers are laid back and easy to talk to
they are 3 managers
not a lot of business
Pros
all meals are 3.00
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job with good people and good food
cook (Current Employee) –  Athens, GA2 January 2016
My time at the grill has been very good, the people there are very helpful and work as a team. when i first started working there i had to bus tables even though i wanted to be a cook, but i let them know where i wanted to be and just like that i was learning things that were much needed to start. The managers are good people and good at what they do, there laid back and good to work with as long as you do your part. If i have learned anything at the grill its how to work under pressure, because if your not working steady on your part it can mess up the rest of your coworkers and many more problems.The most enjoyable thing about my job is the job itself, cooking, when im able to relax, get in the zone and do my thing, it just makes me feel good. The hardest thing about my job is timing the food you cook since some stuff takes longer to cook some food doesn't take as long.
Pros
good food, cool people
Cons
the pay is just above minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertida y con un muy buen ambiente
Camarera de barra (Former Employee) –  Alfaro, RI10 December 2015
Es un bar llevado por jóvenes, en el que se respira muy buen ambiente y donde la gente viene a divertirse
Pros
horarios
Cons
nohay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fond of position
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fairbanks, AK19 November 2014
Good for generating work skills, First real job. Did not like management and other employees did not care about the job, Pay and benefits were bad.
Pros
free meals
Cons
Managment, employees, pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Minorca, LA20 September 2014
for customer care and service by other employers, check inventory, direct attention to the customer and cocktail. elaboration Responsible
Pros
fun work place
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days at the grill
bus boy,server (Former Employee) –  newman,CA22 January 2014
typical day at work insist on working hard cleaning n fulfilling my duties,I learned when you work hard you can accomplish a lot ,the environment was good but the hardest part of the job was working for the first five minutes and the best part was the last five minutes of work.
Pros
tasty food for lunch
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work an i liked management!!
Cook (Former Employee) –  333 park ave. south7 August 2013
come in early an prep food for the day, i learned to always keep a smile on your face,becoming a manager wasn't easy an holding the job wasn't either.an the most enjoyable part of my job was to make somebody happy or meet a new friend at the same time....an cant forget my coworkers i miss an enjoyed the time with all of them..
Pros
yes. free food
Cons
yes no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agréable
second de cuisine (Former Employee) –  saint jean de védas14 February 2013
début de la journéé de 09h juska 15h reprise du service a 18h jusqua la fin du service 00h 01h.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
56
47
37
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture