HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 8,027 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Test Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW30 March 2019
Good with projects that you are assigned with
Good self learning library, but restricted with managers approval to access
Managers are mostly not reachable when we not only need support but also to sort out simple issues
Cons
Poor support from HR and Finance Department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project consultant
CRM Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesbug SA22 October 2018
Was a project consultant and provided the service of SME on the projects. Challenging and exciting in all aspects and rewarding from a knowledge as well as client perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company to build a career in
Sr. Director & IMS Business Leader, A/NZ Geo (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW30 July 2018
HCL is a good place to work and is an organisation to build career at.

Lots of opportunities to learn , make mistakes and learn again.

I had a good 11 years before I decided to look at my next professional challenge.
Pros
Job Security, opportunities to learn
Cons
work life balance and culture can be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work with
AWS Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 July 2018
very flexible work culture and supportive team members and managers.

had good opportunities for career advancement and had good exposure to challenging areas of work.
Cons
salary is very less and not upto industry standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Senior SharePoint Analyst (Former Employee) –  inida26 March 2018
I worked in Noida. One of the branches in India.
Campus is amazing
3 cafeterias
management is good.
They provide career opportunities within the organisation as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL Australia review
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney5 November 2017
- Good learning experience
- Work life balance needs to improve
- Plenty of flexibility to choose roles from

HCL is an aggressive company growing at a very fast pace. Their software and infrastructure services background lends them a unique background
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 July 2017
I spend my day doing BAU activities.
Do get to know new people, learn new tricks it gives new opportunities to optimists like me.
Company offers Interaction with clients and understanding requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, provide good work life balance
BW SME/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, India; Birmingham, UK; Aarhus, Denmark4 April 2017
HCL is a good place to work. It provides a good work-life balance and job security.

I enjoyed my tenure with HCL and also got a lot to learn at work. I had to leave the company as I had to relocate to Australia.
Pros
Work-life balance, job security, flexible work timings
Cons
Sluggish work environment due to Inter department clashes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and implement your knowldge
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 February 2017
Can learn multiple technologies, with lots of fun and innovations. Apart from routine work there will be lot of other stuffs includes white paper writing, blogging and things which are actually beyond work.

I enjoy working with HCL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for freshers
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Australia26 January 2017
It's good for freshers and after that you have to happy with same salary no hike no promotion every year it will be review 1%.
Pros
Job Work/Life Balance
Cons
Salary/Benefits almost 0% hike every year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Project Manager - Pre-sales (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 December 2016
It is a true global company with different teams spread across the world and are offering the best solution possible. The resources are immense and their work culture is excellent.
Pros
Infrastructure
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcl
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 December 2016
Ok, very nice to work.
Good culture
Good benefits
I have learned about medical devices, previously I was in special purpose machines
Nice atmosphere to work with employees at HCL.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 August 2016
Company which gives intial start to every individual. I have learnt more about work. The managers are very helpful & motivate individuals to grow up in career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Software Engineer
Senior Software Engineer (Senior ETL Developer) (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 May 2016
They give opportunities and freedom to work.Apart from the compensation benefits,workplace is good.Could stand improvement.Communication needs grave improvement.
Pros
My Co-workers have made me very welcomed in my new position. They have been very supportive of me.
Cons
Not globally friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to lead and have exposure to new technical developments across industry.
Information Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 January 2016
Place to lead and have exposure to new technical developments across industry.
You'll be client facing and will learn to adapt in challenging environments
Pros
You have your own choice
Cons
Salary not upto the mark
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work can have job security
Senior Dotnet Developer (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW8 December 2015
Will get a chance to work with different clients ,Good to stay for few years , management side improvements needed . got opputinity to directly with various intellectual minds ,co workers are friendly natured ,often lunch treats ,movies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Project Manager/Lead Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 November 2015
Bad work life balance, Instability in the projects..promotion of mediocrity..No stability..No recognition ..Non Helpful colleagues
Narrow minded management....No scope of progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW7 November 2015
Provided me with good career development
Management lacks recognition at the right time
Co-workers have been supportive and good to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start up
Senior Test Analyst -Onshore (Current Employee) –  sydney21 September 2015
Excellent knowledge transfer experience. Good team spirit with an extremely satisfactory learning spree. I was given every opportunity to grow as a fresher.
Pros
friendly Environment and flexible timing.
Cons
Less salary hike, sometime no hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No challenging opportunities. Very slow appraisal process. Less salary and other benefits.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sydney16 September 2015
Very less development projects.
No challenging opportunities.
Very slow slow process.
Less salary and other benefits.
No hikes and incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,027 reviews
52.1K
43.3K
31.9K
2461
1276

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture