Healthcare Australia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless job opportunities
DISABILITY SUPPORT WORKER (Current Employee) –  All over the Eastern and Southern region9 August 2018
Good Allocation staff , who tries their best to offer vacant shifts equally to every member of the HCA. Reminders of updating are always given a head of time.
Pros
Flexibility with the time and day
Cons
Shifts may be cancelled at the last minute after accepting the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
untrustworthy
Disability Support Worker (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 August 2018
Healthcare Australia has a very bad culture
There is no security and there are no shifts available.

HCA is like a very bad temp agency- collecting resumes and personal information for jobs that do not exist, sending people on training courses they run with the hope of you staying on to realize to get work you need to do further study with them to get cert4 -
There is no work if you don't have this, unless you want to be a glorified cleaner doing peoples laundry and dished and housework at a low pay. can wait more than 3 months for a 3 hour shift.



stay away - my experience has been unethical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal work, unsupportive Team
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD8 June 2018
This company tell you they have plenty of work, they are misleading and have very little in Queensland metro .
Management are not helpful and not supportive , delays with getting paid
Shop around other company’s have more work
Cons
Minimal work, cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is 6/10
Support worker (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 June 2018
all over not a bad company to work for, there are some issues that needs to be amended but all over is fine. Needs to be more opportunity to diversify if the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always putting the employees first
Registered Nurse Operating Suite (Current Employee) –  Newcastle NSW3 June 2018
This company allows you to choice what days and what areas you would like to work in which makes for a great life balance while earning a very decent wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
PCA (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC10 May 2018
Useless. Minimal work. I was told by other student murses that they barely got work too. Its more a case of their favorites and who you know.
Orhers have said the same
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Australia
Carer Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA8 May 2018
Good Company to work for, plenty of Training like the people they send me to work for and with ,for but not enough Hours,close to home less travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
AIN / Personal Carer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane Northern Suburbs21 April 2018
There is no typical day in Aged Car, everyday is different and that's one thing I love about my Profession. When it gets tough the tough get going to complete the daily care's in a kind, caring manner and with the upmost Respect, Dignity and integrity. I thrive on team work and co operation of others and at the end of a shift feel rewarded for accomplishing our tasks throughout the day
Pros
Hourly rate is more than the Felicities
Cons
Double shifts and been treated as just an Agency worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work provides oppurtunities
Social Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 March 2018
Working for Healthcare Australia as a casual employee offered me lots of flexibility with when I worked and who I worked with, allowing me the freedom of choice.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Lack of available work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Nursing agency
Enrolled Nurse (Former Employee) –  Victoria14 March 2018
I started to work with them and still working with this nursing agency. They provide training courses as well. and provide good pay rate. They have offices all over Australia.
Pros
supportive
Cons
work is not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registered Nurse - Casual (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 February 2018
Happy environment
Provide training for free, and is great for staff moving from other countries. They are very good with guidance during the application process
Pros
Fast with the application process
Cons
nil so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Enrolled Nurse (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 February 2018
flexible shifts
friendly staff
easy approachable
different experience
training provided constantly
follow up with expired competencies
easy to pick shifts within needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Casual Sterilisation Technician (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW24 January 2018
At Healthcare Australia/ASEPS it is great to gain work experience a wide variety of hospitals and day surgeries with the opportunity to travel to many different places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in the health field
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Darwin NT4 January 2018
I love being able to work with patients one on one as well as in nursing home and hospital team environment and work flexible shifts as needed.
It has been invaluable to work with other nurses and gain knowledge through a diverse culture of people.
Pros
working in different locations
Cons
Sometimes not enough work avaliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency that specialises in privatly owned hospitals
Registered nurse -casual (Current Employee) –  Perth WA26 December 2017
when there is work it is abundant, but it is very seasonal and summer is financially a struggle
You rarely go to the same place 2 shifts in a row and you get to experience how each hospital does things.
Pros
you get to see how lots of hospitals do things
Cons
difficult to get skills updated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nursing Agency
Agency Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 December 2017
I have worked for HCA and over 9 years now and love the work life balance. They are great to work for and I have been given many opportunities to advance and gain experiences for the Agency.

Hope to continue through many more years
Pros
Work and opportunities
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organised, limited shifts
Disability Support Worker (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne South East VIC25 November 2017
Great company, great app, great management.
Provide training and above-award pay rates.
Not many shifts, have to wait to be offered them.
Good flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Worker
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA10 October 2017
I enjoyed working with Healthcare Australia, however the job was only Casual although the job application was for 40 hours a week. I did work part-time casual for 2 months with one company then another for 2 to 3 days a week, which amounted to not much pay. I eventually had to resign because there was not enough work or no work, after my last job with Ability Centre.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Casual employment, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Disability support worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Northside QLD27 August 2017
only offered shifts lasting 3 hours a day
not enough hours
Management not approachable
Can't request more shifts
No training
Left to figure things out by yourself
Pros
Shifts were close to home
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 June 2017
Satisfactory however I believe I do not get as much work as I would like because I am older. I would like to have access to more in-service education apart from the annual competencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report