Heritage Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright for a small bank
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD2 May 2018
Having come from another bank I thought Heritage was a little bit behind in terms of technology. Also not much room to advance and management was rather pressuring.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great banking organisation
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD23 September 2016
Enjoyable company to work for with a great culture and members first attitude. Highly recommended to any employee. Many employee benefits through a diverse range of opportunitites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
member service officer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba City QLD10 November 2015
a structured banking environment, sales driven with some fun thrown in. high inbound call volume, but very manageable.
Pros
good comfortable working conditions
Cons
technology old
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heritage
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba12 October 2015
Not a pleasant place to work or company to be apart of.

As I do not have anything good to say I will reframe from commenting further.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Insurance Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toowoomba Qld4 October 2015
Great place to work, best company that really understand life/work/family balance. Further advancement and education is desired by this company for all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on sales
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Gatton1 October 2015
Focused on sales first, customer second. More interested in achieving sales targets rather than focusing on customer needs. Offered great products, which would benefit a lot of Bank's customer but the heavy selling focus turned customers away.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth & opportunities
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (FULL-TIME) (Current Employee) –  Surfers Paradise, QLD10 June 2015
Diversity of work duties, I have learned so much since working for the bank. I thoroughly love my job, the opportunities it's given me both with work life balance and career growth. Management and co-workers treating me like I'm a team member and person not a number. I enjoy every aspect of my job with the bank, I love getting out of bed and going to work every day. I like being treated like a person and not a number, plus all the opportunities at my disposal.
Pros
work life balance, pay, bonuses, career growth opportunities, being while you train.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers first.
Senior Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Toowoomba21 March 2015
I really like working for this company, I like their morals and values and the way they contribute back into the community. I like being on the counter and the interaction that I get with customer of all ages and walks of life.
I treat everyone as I want to be treated as it really not hard to make someones day, just through friendly conversation, a smile or a compliment.
Pros
Customers and people interaction
Cons
Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviromet
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Millmerran, QLD4 January 2015
working with in Heritage was a great experience.
The skill and knowledge gained will be a great asset.
Pros
Training
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report

See more Heritage Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heritage Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 92 reviews
530
432
312
29
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture