Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 11,153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work in with lots of decent perks.
Waiter/Beverage Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 May 2019
I love working at the Hilton as it is one of the few places that includes a 5 star hotel as well as a 5 star fine dining restaurant and different bars upstairs.
Pros
Products, wine and food are of great quality, good hours
Cons
Low pay and can't offer much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
House Keeping duties (Former Employee) –  Surfers Paradise QLD28 April 2019
i liked working there it was convenient and very flexible hours which was good because i have 2 kids that go to school so i had to work within their means
Pros
cleaning independantly
Cons
no free parking, no free llunch, alot of unprofessional workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD12 March 2019
Five starts all the way, cannot fault them. They gave me the kick start I needed to really develop my career. Thank you so much Hilton! I will never forget the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a friends pop up stall
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 January 2019
It was constantly busy so the day went very quick
learnt to to deal with customer service and communication skills
nice working environment as everyone was happy for Easter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cairns City QLD8 January 2019
I was getting lots of rooms for few hours which was, if you do the math, not really possible to finish. This has been the culture for this hotel so I cannot do anything about it. The employees just keep their mouth shut.
Pros
no pros
Cons
low salary, unbalanced room-time ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic, but enjoyable work environment
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD2 January 2019
The work was very fast paced but somehow felt rewarding. Teamwork was vital to smooth operations and created an unexpected sense of camaraderie. Benefits were excellent and the salary made the hard work worth it at the end of the night. Although some shifts, especially long, late-night ones sometimes feel understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Brake press setter and operater (Current Employee) –  Dandenong VIC27 December 2018
I want new tool for work nice clean area good systems if we got too much job over due need overtime despect by due date or early need table for job pallet
Pros
30ms for lunch
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selfish
Housekeeper (Hospitality) (Former Employee) –  South Wharf VIC23 December 2018
The most money-minded and selfish staff, supervisor and managers.
Cost cutting is the strategy.
Rush all the time.
No appreciation or respect.
Only thing good was work-life balance and good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional chefs
Experience (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 November 2018
Hilton Brisbane is really good workplace. There are lots of experienced chefs, good position and section.
I obtained many experience from there. I still contact with chefs.
Pros
very good teamwork
Cons
so many funtions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is the meaningful and professional place.
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 October 2018
I do food and beverage attendant. I have to prepare for the event, setting the rooms, tables and serve cocktail. The hardest part of the job is working till late, maybe 3, 4 am. It was very fun and meaningful for me because I have learnt many things from my managers and other staffs.
Pros
Discount voucher, free drink
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jhj
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD10 October 2018
A typical day at Hilton hotel is you have to prepare your staff. Then prepare receptions rooms , welcoming customers, serving customers. Take care of your customers , be sure that they are enjoying their time spend with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA9 August 2018
Flexible working works with all employee benefit.

good working environment.

Management id good for the employees.

No hard part during work time.

working in a team environment made all the works easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Internship (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, New Zeland19 July 2018
It was an internship for me as a part of my curriculum of graduation. Got to knew many different types of customers and the team was always very helping,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice culture and company
Cook/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Lima24 March 2018
Interesting company, they area trying to take costumer service to the next level all the time.

Chef, Manager and cooker, works together to make the service unforgettable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA17 February 2018
Good place to work at, fun and exciting with good management and team. Work life balance wasn't good because of the amount of hours everyone was working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Food and Beverage Assistant
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC6 February 2018
A typical day at work was cleaning the food and beverage preparation area, then receiving orders for Lunch and dinner orders which were then sent up to the various hotels rooms.
I learnt about various Health and safety procedures relating to the Hospitality industry as well as customer services skills and excellent time management skills. I also learnt how to use the cash till and work with invoices and budgeting.
Pros
I gained lots of new work skills especially relating to time management
Cons
I was very high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work at
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA5 January 2018
awesome, fun, many nice people, fast paced work environment. manager is very nice and so are department supervisors. easily get food on your hands while clearing plates, most enjoyable part is TDU (Tour Down Under) because lots of shifts but they are good.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long shifts depending on function/s
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enlightening
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA1 January 2018
Overall my experience at the Hilton was a good one, it gave me insight into how the industry works from a management and kitchen hand role work. I learnt many things at my limited time here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
F&B Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 December 2017
Excellent hotel to work for.
Beautiful location and amazing views from the hotel and the bar on 36 th floor is superb and wow the guests as well as whoever visit this country and people.
I love working there.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but hard working enviroment
housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Perth WA12 December 2017
typical day at work for me is strippping and the making of beds, cleaning bathrooms and cleaning general rooms.
ive learnt that you have to have patience and a good work ethic, you also need to be fairly strong and capable of working within time frames.
the hardest part to my job is adjusting from working at other motels and trying to catch all the tips and tricks while working.
the most enjoyable part of my job would have to be accomplishing all my rooms within the time frame given, also knowing that I am pleasing someone else with the cleanliness of their room.
Pros
half days every day
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,153 reviews
54.8K
43.4K
31.9K
2550
1558

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture