Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 15,584 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Guest Relations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 March 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 years working for IHG. Management was an absolute highlight, I constantly felt cared for, motivated and supported. The workplace culture was fantastic, people worked hard but still had fun. The hardest part was leaving!
Pros
Great work-life balance, management, career progression
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic and organised
Chef (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW6 March 2019
I learned how to slice fruits in a certain way, how to make dessert cups, how to make pancakes from scratch and how to lay them out and how to use the machine that sucks out air to stop bacteria from getting in.
Pros
variety of different options
Cons
exhausting however manage to get through the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and management
Food And Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 January 2019
Good Management and Team. Best place to work with good team work and trust. Management will support you always. You can tell everything that concerns you, management team will listen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Australia - Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 January 2019
Overall a good company, busy work. it has balanced of salary and benefits, job security/ advancement, management, and job culture. Friendlt co worker as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Warwick Farm NSW21 December 2018
I was working there for work placement, the place was very paced and most workers there were friendly. I would just cut ingredients, store products, mallet chicken pieces then crumble them. I received a free pizza for lunch. The hardest part of this job was just standing for long hours.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Had long hours on some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the busiest night
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mascot NSW13 December 2018
there was a delay flight for 150 pax. it was really busiest on that night. we had so many orders at one time, so we had to stay for so late till we can leave the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 December 2018
Good staff but hours provided is very less specially for part time employee.Supportive staff with friendly attitude.Helps being provided if you are willing to learn.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Maintenance Manager
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney, AU6 December 2018
People in the Maintenance, House keeping and Reception are very nict to work with. Managers of each department are a pleasure to work with as well. it is a very happy environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is the meaningful place and I have learnt many things from here.
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSW22 October 2018
I do the food and beverage attendant. I have to do both in the kitchen and the bar. I have learnt how to maintain the food, wash the plates and make coffee or cocktail. The hardest part of the job is using the point of sales because it is new for me. My enjoyable part of job is serving the guests alcohol because wine is very attractive and delicious.
Pros
free dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Perth WA10 October 2018
I worked there before , I like working this company but if your a housekeeper I better not to work again. At first, I work 1hr in 3rooms. But later become 1:4 or 1:5 I feel like I was abused. And some other staff not very friendly if you're a housekeeper.
Pros
get good discount hotel for a holiday stay.
Cons
work much less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace!
Services Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 October 2018
A good workplace!
Friendly staff.
Clean and hygienic areas.
Coordinating managers.
Average wage structure.
Good training provided.
Overall, a decent experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provisional work to place
Front Office Shift Leader - Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Verdun1 October 2018
The hotel is already closed and managed by new company.

I can rate IHG the management company of holiday inn Beirut Dunnes.

Business hotel, in a very secure area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfour team
Hose-person / Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW28 August 2018
In holiday inn hotel i leamed how to make a room form dirty and mess room to clean room in limited time.
the housekeep's manager team is very helpful people.
all hotel staff are so nice and esay going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
KITCHEN HAND (Former Employee) –  Warwick Farm NSW28 June 2018
The job starts from 11 am to 4 pm though it varies day by day. Working there helped me to know about the equipment's used at kitchen. The hardest part was to stand for long period.
Pros
Free lunch and coffee
Cons
Long standing without break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay managers dont really care about you they just want the job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Perth WA7 June 2018
the managers here just want the job done even if its 15 hours work in an 6 hour shift they don't care about you they only want the job done for them selfs
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges in housekeeping week
Trainer Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT12 February 2018
Typical day - Cleaning
What I learnt - Have a good day no matter what
Management - Was good
Lots of work place culture
Hardest part of the job was last minute rooms to be cleaned
The most enjoyable of this job was the team I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keeping
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Newtown NSW9 December 2017
hard work manager always on your back. i have learned so many things while working for the company how to make beds do a lot of cleaning.different culture amazing people to work with.no hardest part off the job everyone always work as a team.the most enjoyable part of the job is changing area cause you dont stick to one place always moving around.
Pros
your own lunch
Cons
8 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Hotel in the Airport zone
Conference and Events Co Ordiantor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 September 2017
A hotel always looking to improve and plenty of opportunities for the more ambitious to progress in you career. Used to have a good culture with the young team environment and could be a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fantastic 15 years with the company
Chief Concierge (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 September 2017
Company that practice that looking after staff is the way not just to gain loyalty but the best performance to achieve company goals and I respect and value their vision.
Pros
Only Pros from me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great on paper, not in real life
Food and Beverage Supervisor/Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Telford12 September 2017
On paper, the hostel skills development program was excellent and I did learn a lot however the rest of the staff were very set in their ways and made me feel like an outsider.
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
Long hours, poor HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,584 reviews
55.5K
44.4K
33.4K
21.1K
11.2K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture