Holiday Inn Management reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15,972 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work only if the management is right for the job
Procurement Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 July 2019
management never kept their promises, very unprofessional and very cunning.
values of work culture dies out when management are not according, and it shows in reviews from guests, as it will show on staff performance also, SIMPLE TREAT YOUR STAFF WELL, AND THEY WILL TREAT THE BUSINESS WELL ALSO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and management
Food And Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 January 2019
Good Management and Team. Best place to work with good team work and trust. Management will support you always. You can tell everything that concerns you, management team will listen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Australia - Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 January 2019
Overall a good company, busy work. it has balanced of salary and benefits, job security/ advancement, management, and job culture. Friendlt co worker as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provisional work to place
Front Office Shift Leader - Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Verdun1 October 2018
The hotel is already closed and managed by new company.

I can rate IHG the management company of holiday inn Beirut Dunnes.

Business hotel, in a very secure area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges in housekeeping week
Trainer Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT12 February 2018
Typical day - Cleaning
What I learnt - Have a good day no matter what
Management - Was good
Lots of work place culture
Hardest part of the job was last minute rooms to be cleaned
The most enjoyable of this job was the team I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with nice CEO and Work Team Member
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 August 2017
so enjoy at workplace, there is no Sara or Racism from the other worker's, i was learned so much think there, to respect each other and know about the other culture from my partner work which come from another country, and can be more discipline and keep spirit to work with good management, but same with the other job condition, where sometime we get difficulty on it. in my case, the hardest part of the job is to replace the bed linen, where we must lift the bed to can make it be neat. and the last, the most enjoyable part is when i was complete my task :)
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ejoyable workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rooty Hill NSW27 March 2016
All staff were friendly and worked well together.
Management extremely supportive and prepared to assist with training.
Enjoyable work the days seemed to fly by.

Cleaning Rooms and Communal areas including Laundry duties.
Pros
Friendly, good workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant find better!!!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winchester, WA29 January 2016
loved working there!! meet so many people i can call life long friends!! extremely well run and a understanding and caring management team! you will never feel out of place, under appreciated and ignored, the whole team works so well and the care and attention by the General Manager Siobhan Thomasson is second to none!!! really would recommend, i only left to come travelling!!!
Pros
free food, fun and colleagues
Cons
early morning shifts and late night shifts!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a nice place and lots of fun with great freinds
Accounts Payable Officer (Current Employee) –  Waigani, Port Moresby7 October 2015
i enjoy working here at the Holiday Inn Port Moresby, it is a great place to work, the management is very good, my bosses are also very good.

It's been four years here and i like it, i just want to go out to other parts of the world, but then i still want to work in the IHG hotels ,

because i seriously can't stand to work anywhere else than the Holiday Inn.
Pros
free lunch, free transport, discounts on rooms rates.
Cons
long hours though i still enjoy it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divers and muilti culture work place
house keeping (Former Employee) –  crown16 September 2015
a typical day at work starts with each individual introducing himself or her self i there native language as we get new staff each day of the month {casual roles}, I've learn't that people are the same regardless of ethnicity and that a strong but friendly management drive staff together.my call workers are ready to try out new things if given the chance.the hardest part of my job is losing key members of our team and the best part is strong step backs make us
Pros
team work
Cons
no paid leave days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Croc Hotel, great local culture, great workmates.
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  NT28 February 2015
A typical day at work consisted of the hot stroll to work, only 400metres but with the heat it seems like Kilometers, I learned how too quickly pump out cocktails a good a standard quickly and efficiently thanks to my supervisor, Management was quite the downfall at the time, as one of the managers was often to busy buying shoes on eBay rather than working.
Pros
Great Workmates, Great location and great local culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney22 December 2013
It was great working for company like Holiday Inn. The staff as well as the management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Holiday Inn reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,972 reviews
55.6K
44.5K
33.4K
21.2K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture