Holy Cross School Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Darbhanga, Bihar25 July 2019
I simply loved and enjoyed working in such a pious place. I not only worked there, but also gained a lot of experience, etiquette and ethics in that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
4-5 Teacher (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, SD 5745125 July 2019
I taught 4-5 grade level and parents wanted me to treat like K-2 grade students and didn't want me to push them. Staff for most part were not supportive of my treating them age appropriately.
Pros
Management supportive
Cons
no teacher support from other staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely, family focused school
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Marty, MN19 June 2019
Holy Cross School is a lovely, family focused school, with amazing teachers. The extra help that is offered to students who are dyslexic is spectacular.
Pros
Small class size, one on one learning
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Athletic Director (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, AL22 January 2019
The first 4 years were ok until they cut my salary. Otherwise it was a good place to work. It was a relaxed atmosphere and good facilities.
The kids were well mannered for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Ok
computer teacher (Year 1997) (Current Employee) –  Gangtok, Sikkim24 December 2018
Accidentally started my career in young aged with out any planning. Just a bid mistake to start a career with this. Life changing moment in my life which spoiled my whole life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The school no longer exists
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL13 August 2018
The school no longer exists. There is nothing else to write as the school is no longer open and not looking to hire. It is sad how the tax subsidized monopoly on education crowds out private education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fine Catholic School
PT Art Teacher (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PA12 July 2018
If you have a calling to be a Catholic School teacher then I suggest you apply to Holy Cross School in Springfield, NJ. All Archdiocesan salaries are low, but the principal Mrs. Maureen Ward is the best boss I have ever had. I only wish I could have worked full-time hours and I would have never left. I was their part-time Art teacher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This school does not exist any longer.
Educator - 5th Grade (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NY27 June 2018
Working at Holy Cross was very nice. I went in early, and prepared for my day. The school was steeped in a religious culture and we all gathered once a month to pray together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holly Cross School
Summer Camp Counselor/Teacher (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LA22 May 2018
Working at Holy Cross is a great summer time job for younger adults who want to engage with kids. I supervise children and make sure it is a safe environment for the kids while having fun during the summer.
Pros
Great pay, great coworkers, great management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School
Teacher's Aide for Pre K class (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NJ22 December 2017
Holy Cross was a great school and I enjoyed working there, unfortunately the archdiocese closed the school due to lack of enrollment and money considerations,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with children in kindergarten
Classroom Aide (Former Employee) –  Rumson, NJ11 October 2017
Teacher's aide for kindergarten class. Helped students with their assignments, graded tests and homework. Supervised children during their lunch and outside play time while teacher having her break and meal time. Great school team putting child's needs first as well as learning values through the catholic fait.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much has changed at the employer since I left
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA3 September 2017
The work day mostly consisted of repairing broken computers or resolving software problems with student laptops. Summers consisted of taking in, repairing, then handing out laptops.
There was not much learning here for me. This was an intro job out of college where I worked with a great manager, no longer there after upper management changes.
Workplace culture was relaxed overall but could be hectic at times.
Hardest part of this job was keeping up with the high amount of low skill labor from careless students.
Most enjoyable part was working for the manager, again, who is no longer working there.
Pros
Easy summers and little work after hours
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small friendly school
Learning Mentor,Family Link worker (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol23 August 2017
Small friendly family inner city school in Bristol. Supportive team working under pressure to achieve targets. Multi cultural with families of many diverse needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dombivli, Maharashtra5 May 2017
Teaching kids is always the best thing I have known . My passion is teaching. I love to involve myself in makings kids learn and enjoy there company .
Pros
Good platform for kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Certified Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY25 April 2017
Loved being around the kids and working with their parents to help with common core learning.


Help Lead Teacher keep a safe, clean and fun environment for children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun as well productive
Secretary to Principal (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 April 2017
Busy schedule.

Mail communication, developed inter-personal skills.

Management were flexible.

Principal will always welcome my suggestions.
Pros
Enjoyed many holidays as it was school
Cons
Salary was not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at holy cross school
Caretaker, SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  New Malden11 November 2016
I realy enjoy working at holy cross school every one is treated the same way,there are good and dificult days at work but if you are prepared to deal with the day by day running of the school you will never be put in to pressure. I have learned many things such as working arround 750 students and 100 staff using the right equipment and always health and safty in first place.
Pros
Free lunche
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Full-time IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA8 July 2016
Holy Cross School is not only a great place to become an educated man but it is a place to make friends and family. I hold Holy Cross in the highest esteem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good school
PGT Commerce (Current Employee) –  Ramgarh Cantt. Ho., JH14 March 2015
i learn t so many things from this school
very cooperative mangement
giving up to date salary
taking suggestion
very good working culture
good supportive staff
Pros
free lunch, free picnic, free gifts
Cons
one man control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard working place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY19 December 2013
Filing, photocopying and maintaining school records along with managing and requesting cash, and check transactions. I managed a multi-line phone system and twenty line intercom system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holy Cross School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 26 reviews
513
46
35
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.2Culture