Home Instead Seniorenbetreuung Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 4,290 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Wonderful Team and Experience
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC14 August 2019
I've been working at this company for a while and I'm extremely thankful to have gotten such an opportunity to make a difference in people's lives. The staff are always warm and always do their best to accomodate despite changes that happen.
I have wondeful clients who I've built a strong rapport with. There are constant challenges looking after the elderly and vulnerable in the community but they appreciate all the care we provide and it makes it all worth it. Working here is like working with a family who show so much care for me and all our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a very supportive team
Personal Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Forest Hill VIC19 March 2019
Supportive workplace with great office staff. Interesting work with every day being different. Fantastic meeting and creating relationships with new clients and a lovely team to chat to when you need assistance/support. Fun environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A variety of shifts on offer to employees
Caregiver (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Upwey VIC1 January 2019
Overall the company is fine, however I found them to be less than supportive when it came to my own personal health issues, thus resulting in them removing me from the roster indefinitely.

They are very professional and offer many different types of shifts. However if you are unable to do certain tasks, like I was, they are not very co-operative.

After leaving, they never once followed up to see how I was feeling.

They do offer excellent training for all staff and the pay is very good.

One can fit the work around one's own lifestyle and priorities.
Pros
The pay & training
Cons
Staff can be very pushy at times. Job is physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love supporting and making every day a little easier for clients and their families.
Age care worker (Current Employee) –  Gosford NSW15 December 2018
I appreciate working with the elder generation as it gives me a chance to give something back to them. It can be very demanding, but also rewarding. The best part is when they want to see me again and have a smile on their face when I leave. Dementia is a very cruel illness, especially to the rest of the family, but if I can help them stay in their known environment I'm happy.
Pros
free coffee, lunches and trips
Cons
mentally exhausting, no sick or holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for looking after our elderly
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 September 2018
Friendly environment working with 3 elderly nuns, doing whatever they require to help them thru the day. Taking them shopping or to doctors when it was required
Pros
Good feeling you are helping others
Cons
Can be emotional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and flexible hours
Aged Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 August 2018
Homeinstead is a caring, friendly and welcoming work environment. Ongoing training is a great incentive and the staff are amazing. Highly recommended as a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disappointing
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC22 July 2018
As a SW, providing personal care, respite care, home care, and community access for clients in their own homes. It was good getting to know a variety of clients and their families .Never enough shifts for current SWs, yet HISC always recruiting more casuals
Pros
getting to know some lovely clients one on one
Cons
never enough shifts offered. late cancellations. yet always recruiting more casual staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Hunters Hill NSW30 April 2018
Didn't have much work closer to my place. Short shifts. nothing much to say as I didnt have enough work. The co ordinators have favoritism. The lady CEO is very nice.
Pros
no benefits
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to do if your not reliant on making a decent income
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC15 March 2018
Paid for hours worked.
Not paid for driving time taken to go from one house to another. Regular texts daily for additional clients.
Able to change your roster at anytime to accommodate appointments for family or yourself.
Rewarding career working with the elderly.
Regular clients.
Pros
Rewarding work
Cons
Not paid for time travelling from one client to another
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sent out to work with clients in their own homes
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Bentleigh VIC13 June 2017
The clients were matched to my personality and cultural beliefs. Doing housework or taking them out for walks or to activities. Some travelling was involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brighton VIC6 November 2016
I originally began working for Home Instead 2 1/2 years ago and found the agency to be an extremely well administered and professional organisation
Pros
Friendly and helpful. On call 24 hours
Cons
Require more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Aged Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA15 September 2016
Caring for the elderly. Enjoyed the in house training on aged care and dementia. Also learnt on how to deal with incontinence.

Find working with the elderly very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company as they treated their staff very well
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA17 May 2016
going to different clients homes and helping them in various roles to keep them at home.
I learnt a lot working there with different cultures
Management were very good
excellent people to work with
when a client passed away
helping someone to be able to stay in their own home
Pros
meeting different people every day
Cons
driving to all different areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
HOME CARE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, VIC15 October 2015
Showering cleaning client care based work. I got to know my clients quite well and enjoyed my time with them. I mainly worked on my own in this job.
Hardest part was trying to get it all done in the time frame with the more difficult and often lonely clients.
The thing I enjoyed the most was seeing them happy in the wheel chair and ready to start the day.
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working one to one in the community in private homes
Care Giver (Current Employee) –  Trinity Gardens, SA14 June 2015
Every day is a variety of duties in different homes with a desire to work at a high standard in a bright and caring manner.

In the career you never stop learning as every shift is different.

Management are all excellent, efficient and caring, sensitive to the needs of the clients and staff.

I usually work alone but all co-workers I have met have the same high standards I have.

It is a delight to meet new clients and assist where ever possible
Pros
Working in the career I love.
Cons
Not getting enough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fullfilling workplace
Aged Care Worker (Personal/Home Helper Care) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD1 June 2015
You work hours that compliment your lifestyle, the training provided is excellent, there is plenty of support from management and staff.
The hardest part is dealing with death or poor living conditions of the elderly, most enjoyable moments is being able to make a difference in someone's life, and listening to their amazing life stories
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quarterly meeting to find out new ideas about looking after the elderly
Carer (Current Employee) –  Sutherland Shire21 April 2015
I love working with the elderly. Give them a laugh and company for the small hour I am there.
Usually shower/chat/housework and try to have a cuppa with them before I leave. Check they have taken their medication and have eaten.
Pros
Making people happy
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, highly recommend
AIN/ disability support worker (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast, QLD18 January 2014
Great pharmacy with a wonderful manageress, Very focused on staff education , WHS is highly regarded and there is a lot of consideration given to staff care, resulting in happy productive staff.
Pros
Happy supportive workplace
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more Home Instead Seniorenbetreuung reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Instead Seniorenbetreuung. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,290 reviews
51.6K
41.1K
3781
2336
1521

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Home Instead Seniorenbetreuung Reviews by Location