Hungry Jack's Employee Reviews

Found 1,761 reviews matching the search See all 1,788 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some staff are nice others are rude
Part-Time Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Maitland NSW7 December 2018
I want a happy and safe environment we’re i feel comfortable and there is always someone who is willing to help. Somewhere we’re i am busy but it will not drain me constantly
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Cut a lot of shifts off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 December 2018
I enjoyed working at Hungry Jacks.
I would recommend others to work at Hungry Jacks because it is a safe and fun place, plus you can learn and improve personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Member - Day Shift
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Hornsby, NSW, AU5 December 2018
A typical day at work consisted of assembling burgers in a fast paced environment. This can be challenging - especially during peak hours, however it presents a challenge and motivates you to perform to the best of your ability.
Pros
occasional free food
Cons
fast paced environment / atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team with mostly friendly crew memebers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Kelmscott, AU4 December 2018
The crew are friendly and outgoing - mostly. But everyone has their differences. The management team - most members are great, friendly, easy to talk to and don't discriminate.
Pros
Most managers are young and ambitious
Cons
They pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Werribee VIC4 December 2018
I No longer work at hungry Jacks and haven’t for 5 years but it was good learning and being apart of a team that provided a fun and also good learning experience
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay rates are terrible
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Perth WA4 December 2018
Worked here for almost 3 years got good hours but pay wasn’t good . Although there was friendly staff and managers the pay just wasn’t enough for the amount of work we were required to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Cranbourne VIC4 December 2018
Over four years at Hungry Jacks and my last year there was the worse. I left because of the poor and harsh treatment from some of the managers, salary, poor treatment and unhealthy and bad work environment. They need to work on supporting, appreciating and acknowledging the work of their employees.
I did enjoy my first couple of years at Hungry Jacks but because our RM had been replaced my experience there went from OK to downhill. You do learn a lot from working at a fast food but when it becomes toxic you know its time to leave your job.
Typical day at work:
Cleaning, preparing food, customer service, getting yelled at by managers, waiting until it was time to go home.
Pros
Non honestly
Cons
Unfair treatment, terrible and unfair management, harsh and rude managers, low employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and culture
Retail (Current Employee) –  Casula NSW3 December 2018
Working at Hungry Jack's for the past 2 years has had it's ups and downs. The culture and environment of the workplace has always been extraordinary and the balance of workload and personal time has been decent. The work itself can be draining at times and sometimes hard to deal with however, the job is still steady and worth the wages. Would recommend as a first job to gain a lot of retail experience and grounds for what it is like to be a part of the workforce.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Difficulty with service at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Crew member (Current Employee) –  Chadstone VIC2 December 2018
I learnt how to deal with various customers, cash handling and making orders and delivering orders in a fast and efficient manner. Always worked with people who are motivated and hard working therefore it has been enjoyable working at Hungry Jack's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing too great
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Mornington VIC2 December 2018
not too bad people were not too nice but always got the tasks done and just did my job, pay wasent too good but thats what you get working in fast food
Pros
free food
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, management was poor
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 December 2018
Some of the crew were nice, although a bit cliquey. Management was poor, long hours. There were no enjoyable parts of the job--probably despised every bit of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Hallam VIC28 November 2018
was happy to work there as a first job and loved the experice there and love to work there again because how lovely the workers are and how different are while working and outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, nice crew members
crew member (Former Employee) –  Cairns City QLD28 November 2018
a typical day at work, awesome crew
learned how to work fast and clean nicley
i enjoyed the people there they helped out alot
the hardest part is probably the rush hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hungry Jacks Fountain Gate Food Court
Crew Member/ Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fountain Gate VIC27 November 2018
The management and workplace culture is terrible the crew is treated like trash! not a good or happy environment, don't apply to work there you will be treated unfairly and abused every shift with no one to talk to about your troubles at work you feel terrible. :(
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Abusive management!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Pimpama QLD26 November 2018
Learnt a lot of skills.

- Dealing with customers
- Handling difficult situations
- Surrounded by fellow workmates
- Enjoyable workplace
- Secure job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganised
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Beenleigh QLD25 November 2018
I didn't like it at all, not a good and positive place. my typical day of work consisted of a lot of trash talk, I learned nothing other than to not work at hungry jacks ever. management was not god as they would always fight.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldve been better
Crew Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 November 2018
I did not enjoy my time at hungry jacks. Pay was bad, my store was poorly managed. Maybe this is different elsewhere but I quit soon after a manager told me off for cleaning the dishes properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Food preparation/team member (Former Employee) –  Fountain Gate VIC24 November 2018
Friendly people. Management a bit disorganised but friendly. Youthful workplace culture, people are a little bit apathetic and immature at times but that's okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty Workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Armadale WA22 November 2018
Making burgers and cleaning
how to make a whopper
Management are bad always on there phones or talking with employees
One manager said weird things
Bad service and staff are stuck up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Environment, But!
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Beechboro WA21 November 2018
Hungry Jacks is definitely a fun work place and a place where many skills can be learnt, can be stressful at times and if not managed properly causes issues
Pros
25% Discount for staff
Cons
Less hours for older staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,789 reviews
5350
4512
3561
2213
1153

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture