Hungry Jack's Employee Reviews

Found 1,932 reviews matching the search See all 1,963 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading strict attitude from Management, no time to work on school work.
team member Indooroopilly (Former Employee) –  Indooroopilly QLD17 May 2019
Was a high school student, did shifts after school and weekends. Management was very strict, customers were very unfriendly and often misspoke to me. I was also trying to focus of my school work.
Pros
cheap meals
Cons
Strict management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with managers
CREW (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 May 2019
The work place was very good and great managers and team crew members were around me which made the work less boring. However the pay rate is relatively low.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew to work with
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Waurn Ponds VIC12 May 2019
Working at hungry jacks is a good place to statrt working and get you rfrst job experence at. Seeing that they pride themselves in being fast and proficient, good training program, however the often bad shifts and very minimal pay has to be one of the few down falls that hungry jacks falls into. Saying this just about all of the store is good except from a bad manager from time to time, but you get those wherever you go.
Pros
good crew
Cons
low pay, bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Griffith NSW12 May 2019
good first job, leaned that you have to be on you feet at all times and being at work with your work friends is good and I I have come a very good team working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very nice workplace to work with
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Browns Plains QLD9 May 2019
Not a good workplace, never got respected by hungry jacks or the managers their. expected me to do long hours 10hr days whist I was still in school! no respect at all!!!
DO NOOTTTT RECOMMENT HUNGRY JACKS WESTPOINT, BROWNS PLAINS!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Good Co-workers
Cons
not respected by managers at all!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Cook/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Beresfield NSW5 May 2019
they always gave me last minutes shifts, for example theyd call me at 11;40 and want me to wok at 11;55 always screwed around my payments, it was horrible-----berefield hungry jacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work members as a team
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Armadale WA1 May 2019
I enjoyed working at hungry jacks, where a lot of the people i worked with were easy to get along with and the majority of the managers were friendly and very welcoming. I used to work to the best of my ability and get complimented on my hard work, which made me more motivated and confident in the workforce. The only problem was the hours i would work till 9/10 pm on school nights and all weekend, mostly on the busiest hours of the day which affected my school work and mental state at the time.
Pros
Got along with all the crew members
Cons
worked very often, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fun place to work
PART-TIME EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW1 May 2019
work was always fun, enjoyable and a great place to learn to multi task. management were always good and very understanding and helpful. was always fun to be running the food for customer and working out the back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great team
Team member (Former Employee) –  Longwarry VIC1 May 2019
Fun workplace with a great team of managers and crew to help everything go smoothly.
Always have lovely customers and a few loyal ones you can really get to know. Great experience for young workers and a great job you can stick with. Not great pay however, but you get that with the big jobs
Pros
great team
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 April 2019
Hungry Jacks Bunker Hill is a fantastic starting point for any persons career. I enjoyed every day at work and interacting with other employees and customers enhanced my experience in customer and boosted my confidence with communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work area
Fast food (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 April 2019
Bad managers,next to no benefits and for a 16 year old i'm getting $10 per hour .You are expected to know so much when first start and poor training from manager.
Pros
Free burger, if not given a break
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay place
burger room (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth SA27 April 2019
making burgers

i didnt learn much

the most of the management were fantastic

the hardest part was keeping up with the orders

the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know everyone
Pros
the people i worked with
Cons
not enough hours were given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to be with
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Western Australia24 April 2019
Very busy most of the times. People from all ages come to eat at the store. quick learner is essential for fast pace working environment. constant moving and attentive in detail and awareness required.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours and fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ametuer Managerial skills
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bunbury WA23 April 2019
Would not recommend working here to anyone. The managers lack managerial skills, the crew are incapable of being independent and the pay is absolutely horrible
Pros
not many hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment only care about themselves
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ashmore QLD18 April 2019
There are clear favourites when it comes to the managers. Whist also bulling and harassment against customers, employees and managers from other employees are made out to be okay, and nothing is done by it except the employee offered a promotion (favouritism). Don't bother working your butt off if you only earn $13.50 at age 17. You aren't shown respect or felt welcomed. Never happy going to work.
Pros
Experience in fast food
Cons
No benefits & will propably be driven crazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with lots of hours for empleyees
Cashier and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Berwick VIC17 April 2019
For my specific hungry jacks that I worked at, it had poor management and seemed quite dodgy in a way that they wouldn't follow all health and safety regulations. Despite this, I was able to learn how to work in a group environment to produce food of high as possible quality in minimal time. The best thing about the job was that I had lots of hours and gained lots of experience
Pros
Consistent hours
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ballarat VIC16 April 2019
The management doesn't know how to do their jobs, staff culture is awful and no-one wants to be here. The pay isn't competitive and the only reason I am still working here is because I am yet to find work elsewhere.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay, hours, staff, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hungry Jacks
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Dural NSW12 April 2019
Overall, the actual work wasn't that bad, in fact I had some good times working at HJs. The hardest part about working there was dealing with unruly customers who didn't have the decency to remember that everyone working there trying to take your orders, make your food, and get it out on time is actually a person with feelings.
Pros
interesting work environment, good benefits
Cons
fast food is a different level of hospitality and it can get very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW11 April 2019
• Food Handling
• Customer Service
• Cash Handling
• Customer Complaint Handling
• Staff Rostering
• Ensuring WHS requirements adhered to & report
• Stocktake
• Reporting and Data Entry
Pros
loved the customers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective and fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 April 2019
I’m having a great experience at Hungry Jacks. I learned how to greet people well and how to be friendly and positive. Also learned how to be trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,963 reviews
5387
4556
3611
2237
1172

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture