Hungry Jack's Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not given enough shifts
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine VIC17 May 2018
Not enough shifts and not enough pay. Managers call unavailable days. Not enough good management like MacDonald.Cutting hours so many just rostering 9 hours per week and not enough to cover the expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food job opportunities and flexible work schedule
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD15 May 2018
Nice place to work with supportive staff and managers. Flexible working hours with a minimum of 10 hours a week usually. Opportunities to become a manager and do a training course within the field.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
greasy place to work because of fast food oils
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work and to earn experience
Team Member - Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bull Creek WA11 May 2018
This workplace is really good in everything even though it consumes too much time. The management is fantastic and they help everyone out. Very nice job to start and earn money.
Pros
Great staff and Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and high action workplace with intensive social atmosphere if you're willing to be outgoing
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxenford QLD8 May 2018
- i continuously learn to adapt my responses to customer requests and how to solve problems on the spot
- management are very willing to compromise on hours, availability and often develop beneficial and positive relations with workers, promoting a more positive workplace
- hardest part of the job is the emotional toll it takes due to personal nature when unreasonable individuals target workers in relation to things out of our own control, typical hospitality
- most enjoyable part of the job is the social atmosphere and how it in turn benefits the flow of delivering product
Pros
social atmosphere with other workers
Cons
tiring and emotionally affecting shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Called in alot, Crew Members can be difficult to work with
Looking for a cleaner workplace (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD7 May 2018
Simple, Go to work , sweat and work hard, go home. Free lunches and nice managers, late/ early hours. If you dont mind working with food then its a great and rewarding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good environment but not career job I would like
Crew Member/ team leader (Current Employee) –  Queensland6 May 2018
I have worked there for just over 2 years and I have realised that it is not going to be a full time job for me as I only see this as a easy way to get money and experience for is yet to come
Pros
Got to work by myself a lot
Cons
Don't get paid enough or not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environmnt
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Seven Hills NSW30 April 2018
The staff was always friendly and made work a fun environment for all staff. From this job i learned how to speak to customers, serve and take their orders. i also learn how to handle cash and work in the drive thru
Pros
not many shifts
Cons
not many benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun educational rush
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Glendale NSW30 April 2018
its a very good place to work at if i lived closer to work i would still be doing it but like i said it is a very good place to work i recommend for everyone to join the wonderful franchise.
Pros
food discounts good people to work with and the passion of food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Milperra NSW30 April 2018
No culture, terrible management, minimum wage. Bullying, no loyalty to long serving employees. No promise of hours resulting in loss of hours and lack of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty and unsanitized place, bias and cheap labour
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC25 April 2018
The floor was unsanitized, infested by rats and the manager doesn't do anything about it. The manager is bias toward some other workers and doesn't help new recruits. Cheap labour, only got paid $8 an hour while peers earn $10-$15 an hour.
Pros
some friendly peers
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about Hungry Jack's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A first step in the workforce
Food & Beverage Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Flemington VIC18 April 2018
A nice friendly workplace to learn customer service skills, cash flow skills and happy meal preparations. Very friendly guidance and happy meal deals.
Pros
Good staff meal value
Cons
Not a long career goal workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 April 2018
hardest part of the job is giving up time spent with my partner, family & friends. Management wage same as crew members, no effort put in to properly train managers.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours, not trained properly and expect you to be at management level when you havent been trained to do so
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient worklace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Gladstone QLD10 April 2018
Hungry Jacks is a good place for a teenager to learn skills that will help in later life such as punctuality, a great work ethic, teamwork skills and a respect for fast food employees. The work can be stressful at times but is a good challenge, with room for growth and advancement if you wish to become a manager. Shifts can be any length from 3 to 8 hours long and the better you perform the more shifts you will get.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Stressful, some rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun happy cheerful
Customer Service / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paralowie SA8 April 2018
really good working environment fun happy place sometimes stressful cant remebmer much it was a long time agio the people are friendly cleana and serving was the hardesrt
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super friendly and helpful coworkers
Cashier Server (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie WA7 April 2018
although my time in Hungry Jack's was short, i was still able to develop amazing friendships with most of my coworkers. Everyone was reliable and helpful.
Pros
free burgers sometimes
Cons
could get stressful in the lunch rush hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 April 2018
treated all customers with respect as well as other workers. all mistakes were easily fixed, great treatment from managers towards employees..........
Pros
half price food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but good workplace
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Adelaide City Centre SA3 April 2018
Hungry jacks is a very good place to work as its a very easy job and the hours might be tough but the moneys alright you can talk to your managers about anything if somethings concerning you
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
sometimes have to cover someones shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers overworked and underpaid
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 April 2018
Expected to work 10+ hours a day, and paid 8 hours. No overtime, very difficult to achieve bonuses. Meagre wage. Very stressful. Not recommended as a manager. Crew member is okay, you get paid for what you work, and is a lot less stressful.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
crew member (Former Employee) –  Perth27 March 2018
Working at Hungry Jacks was a good experience. It was my first job so therefore I learnt a lot. But I can't exactly say I was pleased with my workplace. The staff were disorganized and the management was terrible. Other than that, they were good people to work side with. Just a bit too laid back, but things were still kept well on track.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day Working at Hungry Jack's
Customer Attendant (Former Employee) –  Falcon Bay WA26 March 2018
A typical day would start early in the morning and finish mid-afternoon. Sometimes, you were asked to work longer with free-food as an offer. I learned about register and EFTPOS working, how to properly maintain a clean and safe work environment, how to work as a team and about appropriate customer service. Management was okay. The workplace culture was supportive. The hardest part of the job was standing at the drive-through window during lunch and dinner hours. The most enjoyable was when the customers were pleased and would often praise oneself to management.
Pros
15% off any food purchases
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,458 reviews
5287
4420
3462
2170
1119

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture