Hush Puppies Employee Reviews

Showing all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran Empresa en crecimiento
Encargado (Former Employee) –  MONTEVIDEO SHOPPING11 June 2019
La realidad de crecimiento supero las metas propuestas.
Logro mejoras constantes luego de un periodo de crisis .
No supo volcar ese crecimiento en su fuerza de trabajo.
Pros
Buen relacionamiento
Cons
Limite de sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mi experiencia fue buena
Asistente de ventas (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana11 June 2019
todo normal, cumplió mis expectativas y pudo trabajar comodamente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont never work here never
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PA6 June 2019
What hate the most was everything never ever work here there users there selfish try to like it but cant just sucks it is trash so work at burger king
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente juvenil muy divertido
Vendedor (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, Argentina26 February 2019
Fue una experiencia muy divertida porque todo el equipo de trabajo tenia prácticamente la misma edad y eso genero muy buen ambiente de trabajo e identificación entre los compañeros.
Pros
El día a día era muy divertido y llevadero
Cons
El descanso era muy breve y el salario era bastante bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作内容传达系统不完善
童装销售员 (Former Employee) –  柔佛16 January 2019
我的工作内容与一般销售员无异,都是需要开单拉客、搬货点货、帮忙做一切与促销活动有关的工作。但,主管经常疏于职守,擅离职位。
Pros
拥有佣金
Cons
工作量大
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Islamabad15 January 2019
I feeled good their work experience is nice their their is no harder in the job I have left my job due to shifting myhose at islamabad so I have need a new job...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TX11 January 2019
this is where I started my first cooking job and I loved it from management to the servers to all my cooks it was fun and I loved a fast paced job that takes a lot to get use to but I was always willing to learn..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI29 October 2018
not a good environment, backwards and unaware of trends. chasing an existing market rather than creating one. mediocre product offering and lack of marketing investment
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan yang nyaman
Cashier/sales (Former Employee) –  Medan24 September 2018
Teman
Tempat yang nyaman
Lingkungan kerja yang baik
Pros
Makan siang gratis
Cons
Berikan waktu untuk istirahat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive
Full-time Promoter (Former Employee) –  Marina Bay Sands24 September 2018
Need to stand long hours at work. I have learnt how to work in a fast pace environment and people there are very nice as they are willing to teach me patiently when I made an mistake. I think the hardest part of this job is to dealt with demanding customers or sometimes customer will ask you to help them wear shoes. But overall, the woking environment is great and time past faster when is busy
Pros
Commission
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TX17 September 2018
The food industry is a tough nut to crack, but the $2.13/hour salary + tips wasn't worth the constant negativity from customers and smell of fish grease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience, poorly managed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TX24 August 2018
It was a very slow-paced job, I met the manager at a different job of mine when she offered me the position. I was only ever working with either her or the assistant manager. The store manager was fun to be around and easy to talk to but the assistant manager was judgmental and inflexible. The customers who came in were rude and entitled and I was left in charge of the store for up to two hours by myself with minimal training while the managers took long breaks. After only a few months of working there, the location closed down and I had to leave the position.
Pros
Nice store manager, slow paced
Cons
Judgmental assistant manager, rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Perak26 July 2018
work here is fun just a tight job discipline. His salary and plenty of experience can be because I have to learn all the assignments. The work is quite difficult because hush puppies always change promotions in stores. I learned to keep money machines, how to promote goods to customers, and how to achieve monthly sales targets.
Pros
Transport allowance RM50
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Fun
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Manjung18 July 2018
Relaxed place to work with but the job need much responsibility especially when we are dealing with customers.
Always prepared to change shift if there is anyone absent or away during their personal commitment and willing to learn other dept or section job within short period of time
Pros
Flexible Lunch hrs
Cons
Demanding Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Perak14 July 2018
Its was just a summer holiday part time job. Really enjoyed working there as the staff are kind, understanding and caring. Great working environment. Had difficulty when we are changed immediately without prior notice if anyone is late or on leave.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Too quite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral tranquilo mientras se llegue a un acuerdo con las compañeras
asesora de ventas (Former Employee) –  Cartagena, Bolívar14 July 2018
Excelente empresa, solo recomiendo saber manejar la motivacion de los empleados para estar feliz en el trabajo ya qje a veces es tencionante por lo que es un centeo comercial
Pros
Seguros medicos privados
Cons
Poca motivacion a empleados
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clementi27 April 2018
Dislike working there. Unfair work place due to working as a part timer, they will throw you the lousy work to do. The long hours from 9-9 almost everyday.
Cons
Long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
asesora de ventas (Former Employee) –  Caracas Venezuela11 April 2018
Me gustó mucho mi trabajo, excelente ambiente laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drukke werkdag met veel verschillende creatieve taken
Accessoire Ontwerper (Former Employee) –  Bavel30 January 2018
Vroeg beginnen, rust op het werk in de ochtend omdat je allemaal in een open ruimte werk. Ik werk vooral alleen en zelfstandig aan het ontwikkelen en ontwerpen van de gehele accessoire collectie. Af en toe komen er adios werkzaamheden tussendoor en zorg ik dat deze worden uitgevoerd.
Ik schets, communiceer met de fabrikanten over materialen maar ook over de collectie. Ik controleer de eerste binnengekomen tassen en zorg dat alle remarks gemaakt worden.
Ik bekijk de laatste trends op de website WGSN.
Werk mijn stylesheets af en zorg dat alles up to date is.
Ik maak wat foto's van de laatst binnengekomen modellen en een foto voor een speciale klant. Deze foto bewerk ik en zorg er voor dat er een poster van gemaakt wordt voor in de winkel.
Pros
Eigen werktijden, creative werkzaamheden, ruime werkplek, rustige werkplek
Cons
negatieve werksfeer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
賣場銷售人員 (Former Employee) –  吉隆坡20 January 2018
典型的招待客人,給客人拿鞋號,銷售鞋子的質量和品牌。
在市中心,會有各國不同的客人,必須流暢英文、中文、馬來文。
Pros
上司好說話
Cons
工資很低
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hush Puppies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 71 reviews
527
425
316
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture