Hype DC Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA19 September 2019
The people casual staff are excellent and a lot of fun to work with but management is appalling and the salary is terrible. Store managers are mostly clueless and the WA manager is an absolute airhead.
Pros
Discount on shoes
Cons
Work during peak hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this work
Casual sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 February 2019
Good place to work, really good team and friendly atmosphere. It’s always a pleasure to serve customers who come in the shop for a gift to themself.

Unfortunately I am looking for more shifts (full time or part time)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to gain retail experience and customer service skills.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Penrith NSW5 December 2017
Great company to work for, people are friendly depending where you go. Managing side of company/stores needs to improve - paying more attention to workers needs whilst still being fair to their job role.
Pros
Great discount on shoes from Hype and Platypus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun day at work, great team!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney Inner Suburbs NSW8 August 2017
- you work with a great and fun team
- teamwork
- high motivation
- daily goals
- high level of training
- great employee discounts
- high self satisfaction
- lots of interaction with customers
- generally a fast paced environment
- stock handling
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 July 2017
Customer service is the priority of the company.
I have learned a lot about sneakers with this job.
Everyone treated each other like family. Love working in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  perth australia12 February 2017
Hype DC is a company based in Australia which is mainly known for its trainers and exclusive footwear which made it easy for me when the position became available for me to go into. I really enjoy fashion and to look well presented in footwear and clothing attire so it became easy for me to go there. I enjoyed it and worked for a couple months with a really good bunch of people but became increasingly home sick and felt I needed the change of scenery. So I decided to hand in my resignation and flew back to Manchester within a month.
Pros
amazing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bondi Junction NSW12 August 2016
It was a great experience since i was very and they gave me a chance too learn and grow in the business so i was actually happy and excited because i was still new too the work force
Pros
Free breakfast and discount on products
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Hype DC
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miranda NSW4 June 2016
Work was delightful, fun and a great experience. I have learnt valuable customer service skills and interpersonal skills. I have made great friendships and experiences.

However, the hardest part of my job was putting away large amount of stock. The most enjoyable was meeting new friends and engaging with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced retail environment
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia7 May 2014
Using numerous sales techniques in order to sell shoes.
Would also have stock room control and management as well as cash handling and closing up the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hype DC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hype DC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
510
410
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture