identitywa Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Support Worker and Residential Worker
Family Support Worker and Residential worker (Current Employee) –  Perth South WA30 July 2018
This is a great place to work. The management are friendly and go out of their way to make the job interesting, safe and enjoyable. They have the best interests of the staff at heart. Relationships are built on trust with the clients and with the management. I enjoy the weekend work because it gives me time in the week to do my shopping, banking and other official business. The hours are flexible and rosters are determined with your availability taken into account.
Pros
Friendly and professional management and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a team of caring people to make a difference in the lives of people with disability.
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Perth14 May 2018
Excellent opportunity to make a real difference in the lives of people with disability. A large organization with opportunities for career advancement.
Pros
Positive work environment.
Cons
Working weekends and late finishes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Individuals come first
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Perth WA2 December 2017
Working with the individuals in their homes gives you a rewarding and fulfilling lifestyle, giving without taking. Loving them unconditionally and not expecting from anyone is the key to happiness. You are here because you want to work and help those who are in need. Not for the power or the position or higher pay... if so then this job is not for you.
There will be some staff members who will create problems for you because they are searching for power, or credit... But you can bring it to higher management and they will deal with it. People are only human and you will meet them wherever you go... they will try to bring you down but you are not here for the staff who works with you... they are your equal, they are not above you.
We need more friendly faces in this industry, those who are willing to give their time without calculating and controlling.
The main role is to prepare the individuals for the day as per your shift. Taking them to places or prepare them to be taken to places. Medications are a vital part of their daily lives, making sure they are given a balanced diet, a balanced lifestyle and making sure they are comfortable. Also contribute towards their safety and their rights. Remember, we are their voice.
Pros
Ongoing training, home cooked food, nice people to work with
Cons
There are not nice people that you will come across, unfortunately it is inevitable any where
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at, with private outdoor seatings
Accounts Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA20 September 2017
Being an office worker, a typical day involved daily email checking, invoice processing, authorizations, inwards/outwards correspondence and daily bank reconciliations

I learnt that they scan authorised invoices through to their filing system before invoice was processed, which was a new thing for me to learn.

Hardest part of the job was getting the information to the correct person for authorisation, as there were many people this position had to deal with.

The people were very friendly here at Identity WA - hope I get the pleasure of working with them again.
Pros
lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enabling individuals to be active participants in the community
Team Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Bassendean WA14 September 2017
Supporting individuals with mental illness and intellectual disabilities, as a registered nurse in a non-acute setting, living in shared accommodation.
Supervisor to 8 staff offering guidance, education and knowledge to assist them in supporting these individuals
Pros
Making a difference in people's lives is the reward
Cons
Activities limited due to government funding ie NDIS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Flexi-Part time support worker (Current Employee) –  Perth WA25 April 2017
It is a good environment to work in and i enjoy coming to work daily.
I am always learning something new and the training is excellent and frequent and staff are efficient in offering assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is not valued
Residential carer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 February 2017
I enjoyed being a Residential carer, I just didn't enjoy the rest of the staff, bar one individual. Had it not been for this person I would have resigned long before the time that I did.
Pros
not many
Cons
ignorant staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance with strong emphasis on professional development and upskilling
Sleep Shift Alone/Residential Aide/Social Trainer (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA20 January 2013
A typical day at work with generally involve managing challenging behaviours, meal management and personal care/hygiene management. It would also entail the ongoing re-assessment and re-evaluation of the goals and needs of service recipients in order to provide them with the best service possible.
I learned more about the challenges faced by people with physical, mental and intellectual disabilities with regards to day-to-day routines and their attempts at assimilation with the wider community.
I had a highly experienced and understanding coordinator who was always available when needed and always had the welfare of staff at heart in all his decisions.
My co-workers were mostly tremendously fun to work with who were great sources of information and ideas when mind-mapping ways for the organisation to move forward.
The high turnover of casual staff was an ongoing challenge for us permanent staff as this generally resulted in the disruption of the routines that had been set up for the service recipients. Undoing their mistakes/errors was a constant challenge and nuisance.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me was watching our service recipients learn, embrace and adopt the many personal and social skills that we equipped them with to become higher functioning and ultimately more independent in their daily lives.
Pros
many opportunities for professional development & upskilling
Cons
high turnover of casual staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have fun with our clients
Social Trainer (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA30 November 2012
we always having fun when we go out with our clients like on beech, for shopping, in school, on camp, friends day out etc. I found hardest part of job is medical emergency because life is matter.
Pros
any time on the job
Cons
some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 19Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at identitywa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

identitywa Reviews by Location