Inghams Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 158 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coldstore Area
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Prestons NSW29 April 2019
Pick and pack.
restack pallets.
putaway stock.

matching orders with labels.

labelling cartons for Fresh Stock.

I learned that Ingham's is one of the largest Coldstore Warehouse's in Sydney.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I have ever worked
Dept Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA20 March 2019
The worst place I have ever worked, always going into and cleaning up messes left behind from previous shift. Management do not care about empoyee safety. Having to work around contractors creating a dangerous work environment. Extra tasks been added to an already full workload. No help when required.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no table tennis table but great kitchen goof feeds very cheap too
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  murrarie11 March 2019
so you buzz in at the gate sign in basically walk to the change rooms get your uniform then you wait for your leading hand then you go in and start work you have 3 breaks a day .Ingham's is a great working environment you meet new people every week. I learnt how to run a machine there how to use an electric pallet jack rf scanners.80% of the factory is Asian there very friendly people rest are kiwis and maybe one or two aussies.hardest part of the job was the long hours that's about it.most enjoyable part of the job was talking to people every day made a lot of friends there
Pros
cheap food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
factory worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 March 2019
great work ethics, supportive team members.
Workplace friendly environment..
helpful when in training.
Training very supportive and efficient.
Great team morals
Pros
support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, great friendly enviroment
EVIS, Backlandng (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 February 2019
The job has so much opportunity and you learn a lot as you work. It is a very friendly environment. Great people, great humour, great pay. There is also a canteen which you can go to, on your break. Just odd hours because I was working on the afternoon shift. (1pm-9pm)
Pros
canteen, discounts, great pay.
Cons
long odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work. Friendly people and staff
Machine Operator/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 January 2019
Most of the time, the company would give us free lunch. The company takes good care of its employees. and the safety of all the workers. That is excellent for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD22 December 2018
Awesome Job, Pay & People. I would recommend to anybody wanting a stable mon - fri job. Choose either day/night. Peak production times are around all national holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
ELECTRICAL TECHNICIAN (CASUAL) (Current Employee) –  Thomastown VIC21 December 2018
Not the worst of employers I've worked for nor one the best. Company looks like its upgrading and process are improving. Probably not for someone who dislikes the cold.
Pros
Free food randomly apears on a regular basis.
Cons
Cold workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD environment
BIGFIX CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 November 2018
good team work, good management, understanding the difficulties in delivering and extension of sla, good support, place for growth, new exciting oppurtunities.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
only in sydney
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and very clean work place
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane North QLD6 November 2018
It is a huge company and it's feel comfortable to work it there. I enjoy and happy to work there with all my friends. The leading hands, supervisor, team leaders are friendly..The hard parts is very cold, but I did love to work in any department.
Pros
Staff sales (meats)
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace bullying
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Somerville, Australia19 October 2018
I was located at Somerville Inghams Enterprise & as much as the money was good over 5 years of working there, the people meaning Management are appauling lack of respect or care for workplace bullying, coming from managers & team leaders also health & safety they rather chuck out or find any reason to fire the people on work cover. The whole management team, sucks.
Pros
Breaks, money
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace
Factory Worker/ QA (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD17 October 2018
Inghams is a good stable income. Learning how each section plays their part in the final product is a very interesting. I was able to hit daily targets and also experience the QA job as well which gave me an understanding on why it had to be fast paced. Awsome workplace.
Pros
Stable job three different shifts
Cons
Need food inners for boots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Condition at work
Leading Hand (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 October 2018
Help set up machineries,attendance, pre off , timesheets, check work place, workers safety, ventilation , check fire hazards,

During Lunch time socialization with boys, microwave bending
machine , with TV present,

Production, check machineries , the performance of the workers, the way the handle the birds, goes to stunner, kill blade, defeather plucker machine, head puller and gutting then to chiller
Pros
christmas
Cons
overtime to 10 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ensure the boxes are ticked!
Miller (Former Employee) –  NSW9 September 2018
Inghams feedmills have a large drug culture that is know by state management with dangerous work practices that are internally promoted. This is a great place to work if your a yes man
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Not getting paid your overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Mangrove Mountain NSW3 August 2018
working at The fat lamb gave me the experience as a kitchen hand and as well as little bar service. A fun work place to work in the people were very friendly.
Pros
great awards
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent fun work place
Electric pallet truck operator (Former Employee) –  Somerville VIC2 July 2018
One of an exciting company to work in.
Great people and good atmosphere to be in.
Really busy environment and there's always on going job to do. Gain new skills along the way as well.
Pros
30mins
Cons
8hrs to 9hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to be
Process worker (Former Employee) –  Bolivar SA26 June 2018
i enjoyed making new friends in the work place
enjoyable part is being able to work in this company
workplace culture is a mixture of different people
ive broadened my skills and hope to get more skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job good people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD1 May 2018
i worked at inghams for nearly 3 years i loved it was my first full time job in australia i was in the best section at inghams had the most loveliest people to work with i miss working there and still do i started from the bottom as a machine operator slowly progressing in my section then started getting Saturday work the i became back up team leader i got picked to be back up i didnt know i had it in me to take on the roll but i done and i was pretty good at it so yes that job taught me alot about inghams but most of all about myself.
Pros
good friends
Cons
people going at there own paste
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex and diverse company
Administration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 April 2018
The most enjoyable part of working for Inghams is working with other employees who strive to do their best day in and day out. The company has also been very supportive of my changing circumstances.
Pros
Supportive culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Lisarow NSW23 April 2018
The hardest part of the job was the constant heavy lifting. The best part of the job was the pay. Management was not the best management I have worked with and could be a lot better. Treated like a number and not a human.
Pros
PPE and uniforms supplied
Cons
Long hours with lots of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inghams Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 183 reviews
569
466
334
28
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture