Inghams Enterprises Employee Reviews in Murarrie QLD

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD22 December 2018
Awesome Job, Pay & People. I would recommend to anybody wanting a stable mon - fri job. Choose either day/night. Peak production times are around all national holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD2 March 2018
Awesome to work here. Learnt various roles and picked up many different skills working on the Boning line, Cut up line and whole birds from time to time. I must say working in the cut up line morning shift was ideal and very great culture and vibe along the lines also great environment with the leading hand and management being top notch!! Company does look after its employees and staff sales were awesome. Overall great place and pay was more then good.
Pros
Pay and working hours are Mon-Fri. Staff sales really helpful, Great and genuine people
Cons
Boning line leading hands are the major cons but you get over it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun talkking to other workmates
Production line operator (Current Employee) –  Murarrie QLD17 December 2017
Productive first moving. I leaned to pick and pack faster. Every one was friendly and we worked as a team. I also met many new people. Some of stock was heavy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hanging work was good to me even drive Forklift
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD7 October 2017
I have over five years working with them and I have learned many thing Drive ring Forklift and Hanging even make friends
I think I have more experience to
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Chiefs
Transporter. Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Murarrie QLD6 August 2017
Inghams was the dream Job. Now I'd say it's hard to get permanent and even harder to get promoted. Wage is good for previous workers but no longer. Over time is not good but the over time rates are good. Breaks are good you get 4 breaks. Canteen is pricey but chicken is cheap not a bad job but security and promotions are hard to come by.
Pros
cheap chicken, high Over time rates
Cons
not much over time. hard to get full time work if casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD28 June 2017
Had a good time when I was working here, the lunch rooms were Awesome, I really had a good time there.
People were really hands on when it came to showing me the ropes
Pros
You got to learn alot about products
Cons
You needed a good pair of runners because there was alot or isles to pick down
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at inghams was amazing
boning section (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD27 January 2017
Very friendly and professional. The section I got put in was very competitive but I managed to fit in well. I love fast paced working environment. It was a place where I can utilise my skills and still room for imsprovement. Inghams is always finding ways to better their workers, their working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD16 November 2016
fast pace work,
experience with food handling
good management
had hard time with one co-worker due to relationship problem
hardest part of my job was interacting with one co-worker
my most enjoyable part of the job was everything
Pros
free lunch, free sugar, tea, coffe and great caffeteria
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodd place to work if you are a hard worker.
Chicken deboner (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD17 October 2016
Inghams was a great place to work. Very clean, and strict about the policies and procedures, which is why it works so well. Great pay rates, especially if doing night or after noon shift. Very early morning starts. Its a nice cool environment, if you like the cold then you'll love this place.
The manager is quite good, if your upfront with her she respects that.
Pros
4 Breaks!
Cons
Some of the usual gossipers, which is common in factories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Depending who you know
Despatch Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD22 April 2016
Inghams like many other places has a severe case of management favoritism. Depending who you know or who likes you is how you are treated. While at Inghams Myself and many other workers were systematically bullied by supervisors and leading hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun proactive place to work, always moving
process worker (Former Employee) –  murarrie23 March 2012
cold place to work though very productive. great team mebers and supervisors. standing and fast paced work all day.
Pros
good people to work with, fun energetic environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Inghams Enterprises reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inghams Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 185 reviews
569
467
335
28
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture