Inghams Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 160 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Storeman/Driver
Storeman/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT19 October 2017
Unload Semi trailers and load delivery vehicles for the Canberra and surrounding areas. Stack Stock in the freezer and cool rooms for client collection and delivery to areas in the Riverina.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Working conditions in the winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hanging work was good to me even drive Forklift
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD7 October 2017
I have over five years working with them and I have learned many thing Drive ring Forklift and Hanging even make friends
I think I have more experience to
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and quite.
Food Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Somerville VIC23 August 2017
This work place always has something for you to do. Workers are very observent in the product that is being processed. Great communication skills from leaders. Amazing team work from all.
Pros
Communication and team work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Chiefs
Transporter. Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Murarrie QLD6 August 2017
Inghams was the dream Job. Now I'd say it's hard to get permanent and even harder to get promoted. Wage is good for previous workers but no longer. Over time is not good but the over time rates are good. Breaks are good you get 4 breaks. Canteen is pricey but chicken is cheap not a bad job but security and promotions are hard to come by.
Pros
cheap chicken, high Over time rates
Cons
not much over time. hard to get full time work if casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive but a lot of breakdowns and a very negative boring vibe
Product mover (Current Employee) –  Somerville VIC26 July 2017
This company currently doesn't care too much about the employees more about how much they're company makes and saves... at the moment they're currently letting go of a majority of casuals who recently just got there job and don't take into consideration about there life's!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly loved
Food Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Wynnum QLD12 July 2017
Great management, work environment, well paid. The work was not to hard to do it. The most enjoyable part was I can rest on the weekend and holiday season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with but management can be better
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Somerville VIC2 July 2017
It's a interesting place to work at. You learn new things for sure. It's easy money. Its very fast paced. Very friendly work colleagues. Management before were abit unfair but now there's a new boss so things are looking better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD28 June 2017
Had a good time when I was working here, the lunch rooms were Awesome, I really had a good time there.
People were really hands on when it came to showing me the ropes
Pros
You got to learn alot about products
Cons
You needed a good pair of runners because there was alot or isles to pick down
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/cool/happy.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 June 2017
This place was a awesome place to work. learnt lots of new skills while i was here. management was good in some ways needed to listen to us more. But treated all cultures the same. long hours witch was really good. loved the workers there.
Pros
shouted nights out for workers now and again.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Work (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA20 June 2017
Plenty of opportunities of growth within the company. Plenty of opportunities with training within the company as we as stable ongoing employment. Great diverse culture with everyone working well together within a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process work of Chicken
Food Process Worker and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA16 June 2017
I worked there for a limited time as full-time employee to mitigate my migration process requirements. I hate that working environment. I never wish to work there anymore.
Pros
Full-time job
Cons
do not like the work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poultry cutters and trimmers : use hand or hand tools to perform routine cutting and trimming poultry
Process worker and deboner (Former Employee) –  AU15 June 2017
Work at A section unloads live birds from the shipping cages to the conveyors. This operation is either automated or manual.
Takes live birds from conveyors and hangs them in shackles.
Work in production line and packing
Deboning process involves cutting meat away from the bone using traditional knives or Whizzard knives and trimming and cleaning with traditional bladed knives or scissors.
Pros
Ingham is a good working atmosphere
Cons
Little bit far from my place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was to serious
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff NSW10 June 2017
Working with Ingham was a good experience knowing how to cut chickens and packing them. Hard part was having to stay quiet and not interacting with anyone but focusing on your what your doing even when your finished still cant talk to anyone. But it was a good privilege to work with Ingham and meeting new people & knowing how to do cut chicken packing them and loading them.
Pros
Smoke Breaks
Cons
Good Hours & Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a production line with a team
Meat Processor (Former Employee) –  Pandlebury rd Cardiff nsw10 June 2017
Standing for 8 hrs or more on a production line maintaining chicken breast to factory standards with OH&S requirements Packing chicken onto boxes and sending off onto big trucks
Cons
8hrs or more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 June 2017
great environment to work in with great people. i really enjoyed working at inghams i learnt a lot about team work and work safety. they offer great team management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Process worker (Former Employee) –  Thomastown VIC15 May 2017
I like to work in Ingham enterprises They have well educated staff and good working environment but Ingham had lost contracts and now they don't need causal worker so I have lost my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Lisarow NSW24 April 2017
A day at work is consistent and well managed. Hardest part of the job is relying on machines to keep work flowing. Enjoyable part is the nice co workers.
Pros
break times
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working with Inghams
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Osborne Park WA20 April 2017
Ingham's was a nice harmony company were there was no complain for any mistreatment of any individuals in my time,
I've learn to work with difference nationalities etc.
Pros
free lunch once ayear
Cons
no premannce position
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The fun we had
Water Treatment Plant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hoxton Park NSW12 March 2017
A great team of workers. Pity most of them took redundancy and left because they were great people most of them. I still have some of them as friends outside the place.
Pros
Watching dvd's for hours miss those nights.
Cons
Management and supervisors who had no idea.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work,lovely people to work with
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Tahmoor NSW20 February 2017
Monotonous job,good pay ,management were great,people were good,longterm job secure & close from public transport.
Pros
Security, free lunch every now & then
Cons
Monotonous, physical
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inghams Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 185 reviews
569
467
335
28
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture