Inghams Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 160 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not muh to complain about
Nest runner (Current Employee) –  Leeville NSW10 February 2017
Good job great people good managers very physical work and generally get 5 days a week with a decent pay if chickens don't bother you definitely a good job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  qld australia9 February 2017
it is a good place to work make new mates enjoy the quality time with friends in and out of work money is more in oz but has its benefits, not a strain like how nz is work hard and thats you for the day, not to diss my home land aotearoa, but somethings need to change as all our cuzzies are flying across the ditch for that extra moolah, sad but true,oz has the mean hook ups for the dosch but yep family is not as intense as it is here back in nz,
Pros
ok staff sales
Cons
not enough kiwis up in there, lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
deboner / process worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff NSW4 February 2017
Excellent company to work for / we feel very sad for the sudden closure of the company as everyone got on well with each other
Pros
Everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff NSW4 February 2017
Reliable work in factory environment opportunities for advancement, good pay, work hours are suited to family life and good work life balance.
Pros
Good pay, good hours and work life balance
Cons
Factory closure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at inghams was amazing
boning section (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD27 January 2017
Very friendly and professional. The section I got put in was very competitive but I managed to fit in well. I love fast paced working environment. It was a place where I can utilise my skills and still room for imsprovement. Inghams is always finding ways to better their workers, their working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place fun nice relaxing
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Burton SA22 January 2017
good place too work have fun as you work and meet lots of new people friendly place every one helps each other when needed you learn alot of skills and nobody judges each other
Pros
good food
Cons
long hours but fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the work place
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 January 2017
I have come to learn a lot while working here. It is definitely different from what I was use to which was retail work, I learned that this work is much more challenging in a good way, come to learn the true meaning of hard work/labour.
My co-workers are of different cultural backgrounds but they are an amazing bunch of people.
There are always challenges but what job doesn't come with a challenge, I say they are great to help you keep motivated.
Pros
Heaps of shared lunches, nice people, made heaps of new friends & I just moved to the country a few weeks before starting here.
Cons
I have been a casual worker for about 4 months now working full time hours, would really love to become permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough fast paced work place.
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Ourimbah NSW9 January 2017
Being casual is tough only get roster one day at a time. It's hard to plan anything outside of work. Never know when you finish as you finish when job is done.
Pros
Great workmates
Cons
Not knowing when you actually finish your shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Dispatch, Store man and Factory hand (Former Employee) –  Sorell TAS5 January 2017
Inghams was a good place to work for, Co-workers were pretty good aswell, most enjoyable part of the job would be the people I work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Casual hatchery hand (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 January 2017
the typical day was a 7am start and finish at around 4pm, in this time we work hard to prepare for birds to be transported and have good break times, overall a pretty good experience
Pros
nice management and environment
Cons
tough work, smells bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company enjoy working with many different cultures
Leading Hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 January 2017
Deboning chickens in a fast pace production line. Leading Hand of 80 people. Loved working with many different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA2 January 2017
Ingham's Chicken is one of the largest meat provider in Australia.

Good salary, and job security is so easy to secure a job.

Nice job management & job culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Sales Consultant, Procurement and Payroll (Former Employee) –  Liverpool NSW1 January 2017
This was a great work place to work for the staff, Management and Customers we contacted on a daily basis. During my time with Inghams I had started in Payroll, then Procurement the the last position was in Sales the position of Procurement and Sales I was trained for these positions which I enjoyed working in these areas the staff were great to work with.

Some customers that phoned were either irate and we had to make sure they were satisfied with the outcome of their call.

The most enjoyable time is when customers phoned to complement Inghams or myself in the satisfaction of either the product purchased or the way we handled their problem and the manner we spoke to them.
Pros
Fruit for staff
Cons
Working with short staff on occasions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Leading Hand (Current Employee) –  Badgerys Creek NSW12 December 2016
Its a good company but my farm is closing soon. lot of work available,
close to home, nice people to work with. Plenty of overtime available.
Pros
Weekend work
Cons
Flies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
StorePerson/Pick pack (Former Employee) –  Bolivar SA21 November 2016
Each day was good and exciting especially always seeing familiar faces and everything i got to learn there was fun and everyone i worked with was really encouraging but most enjoyable part was definitely seeing co-workers and being able to get a long with most of them really well.
Pros
Having good co-workers
Cons
Lost my social life a bit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD16 November 2016
fast pace work,
experience with food handling
good management
had hard time with one co-worker due to relationship problem
hardest part of my job was interacting with one co-worker
my most enjoyable part of the job was everything
Pros
free lunch, free sugar, tea, coffe and great caffeteria
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with raw poultry handling
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff NSW6 November 2016
A typical day works for Inghams Enterprises Pty Ltd:
Grabbing a chicken by it's legs and hanging them along for processing
Occasionally cleaning up the mess of chickens
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Chickens everywhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Thomastown VIC26 October 2016
co workers always helpful always ask if need hand or just teaching you what you need to know. it was a typical day at work . it was great to work with different kind of backgrounds,. people are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Process Worker and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hemmant QLD20 October 2016
Inghams was a great place to work for great people and a fun environment I considered a lot of my fellow colleagues family.I recommend if your looking for a fun and great environment then apply st Inghams Enterprises Ltd.
Pros
Great work and people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodd place to work if you are a hard worker.
Chicken deboner (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD17 October 2016
Inghams was a great place to work. Very clean, and strict about the policies and procedures, which is why it works so well. Great pay rates, especially if doing night or after noon shift. Very early morning starts. Its a nice cool environment, if you like the cold then you'll love this place.
The manager is quite good, if your upfront with her she respects that.
Pros
4 Breaks!
Cons
Some of the usual gossipers, which is common in factories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inghams Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 185 reviews
569
467
335
28
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture