Intertek Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 1,191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Western Junction was awesome
Branch Office Administrator / Western Junction (Former Employee) –  Western Junction TAS27 February 2018
Our branch was a awesome place to work.
Everyone got along well and helped each other out.
Sadly due to a down turn in business I was made redundant, but if I was offer a position back there I would jump in a heart beat.
Pros
Working enviroment
Cons
None realy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to be
Metallurgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Christmas Creek WA13 January 2018
Exploitation and underpayment is rampant. HR and upper management do not act quickly enough, respond or defend you in a timely. Always the case that it will be far too late.

The people they hire are their buddies and mates, who are not qualified for the job. If you are the one that is qualified, it is assured that your talent will be used without compensation : ie free training for them and nothing in return for you.

Noisy and polluted, there is little care towards the working environment here.The mood here is negative. Stay away.
Pros
You have a regular salary
Cons
Everything you don't want in a company, people or culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice team and good environment to solve the tasks
Accounts Payable Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA24 October 2017
Really good place to work. Good tasks, good team and I wish I could have stayed there longer.
I enjoyed a lot working for intertek and I got responsibility straight away. I felt like people heard me when I had suggestions and this is such a quality for a workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a very bad experience from the management side
Cargo Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 October 2017
The working culture is totally different from Australian working culture,
no safety at all , no organizing or preparation, managers and supervisors code conduct very bad, no break between work or target and discremination
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee) –  AUSTRALIA17 April 2016
Typical day at work would start with emails on average 60-100 per day, answer any queries, sort out problems, data input, payruns, reconcile statements.

I learned everything to do with account payable how to process from beginning to end.

Data entry
Purchase orders
Payments runruns

Everyone in management and co workers worked well together we were a good team.

The hardest part of the job was making sure our large volume of work was delivered on time and upto date for month end.

Everything in my role was enjoyable intertek was a very pleasent place to work.
Pros
Room to further career
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4.5
QA / QC FREELANCE MECHANICAL INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD6 June 2015
i HAVE BEEN WITH INTERTEK FOR LAST 15 YEARS AS A FREELANCE MECHANICAL INSPECTOR. ASSIGNMENTS ISSUED IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER, WELL GUIDED AND ASSISTED WHENEVER REQUESTED.
Revisions for the assignments are issued promptly.
Recomendations from client - conveyed promptly.
Monthly income deposited regularly on monthly basis.
Time sheets are reviewed fairly.
Availability of technical codes, standards, specifications- issued timely.
Pros
every inspector is treated on seniority basis
Cons
currently running low on "jobs coming in"
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but direction and outlook grim
Senior IT Officer (Former Employee) –  Wingfield, South Australia31 May 2015
Depression in the Mining sector has put constant pressures on the area. Causing cut backs, sackings and redundancy.

My main concern is of late the industry is becoming top heavy
Pros
Flexible working conditions
Cons
Outlook grim
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy work environment
Sample Prep (Former Employee) –  Maddington, Perth5 December 2014
Too focused on profit and not enough on adequate staff training or safety. Set unreachable expectations for workers that are impossible given the work SOPs; must shortcut procedures in order to reach the companies desired production numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
willing to stay and work in Australia in the Oil & Gas projects
QA/QC & Completions Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chinchilla, QLD, Australia9 November 2014
Working with Intertek is challenging, objective and overall satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good management stucture
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Sydney,Australia15 September 2014
very friendly staff
working environment good
management staff always ready to help
Pros
getting good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is different with different tasks
Workshop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pinkenba, QLD11 February 2014
a very enjoying job with a variety of tasks to do.
management was great with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sydney, Australia23 January 2014
I have worked with Intertek for almost 3 years and won't be looking elsewhere for quite sometime. I was disappointed after reading the reviews from people in the US as Intertek Australia is a very beneficial place to work.
They are very lenient with personal commitments and don't monitor you with a fine toothed comb to make sure you are meeting requirements. They have trust in their employees and review performance regularly to ensure everyone is happy.
If there are faults in employees, they do everything possible to ensure you are supported in a way forward.
Colleagues and management have great personalities and are very supportive and always laughing and joking around however everyone takes their positions seriously and if you don't, then Intertek is not the company for you.
Pros
Almost everything
Cons
Large company so individuals don't get the spotlight as often as many people like, but dont work for a large company if this is what you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but dodgy company
LABORATORY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  PORT HEDLAND21 May 2013
I am a positive team player, and would like to continue and contribute my commitment in pursuit of a stimulating place to work and grow. My ongoing objective is to provide efficiency and high standards in your company.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, No appreciation for work, Don't stand to what they say
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A foot in the door but not a whole lot more
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Sydney13 February 2013
Oriented mainly around chemical and fuel testing. A large variety of testing and instrumentation. Management is largely near sighted and inadequate. Co-workers are the best part of the job. The job is not particularly difficult though staff can be required to work odd hours and are not paid penalty rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Intertek reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intertek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,191 reviews
5326
4354
3292
294
1125

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture