IPA PERSONNEL SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible people to work with at most times
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Hornsby NSW6 April 2018
Team leader was rude and didnt take into consideration personal problems, every one else were great people to work with (random start date and location)
Cons
Rude team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA3 July 2017
A typical day at work involves filling, developing spreadsheets, faxing reports, photocopying, and scanning documents for inter-departmental use. I have gain confidence in computer programs such as word and Excel spreadsheets. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing customers leave with a smile on their faces.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
lots of sitting down
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloading Shipping Containers
Labourer (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Pinkenba QLD5 June 2017
Unloading LPG cylinders received from overseas. Testing and putting them into circulation. Processing correct paperwork and certification documents to appropriate personnel.
Pros
Possibility of full time work
Cons
Repetitive Manual handling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Recruitment Officer (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD12 October 2016
Employees are classic deadbeats, with no care or motivation to help customers. I'd advise not to work for or work with IPA as they are simpletons. Don't do it!
Cons
Low IQ
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it varies
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD6 October 2015
not sure how to review IPA as i really wasn't there long enough to get to know the company.

Not sure as to what else to say, I would be better if employment agencies, were more forth coming as to what a job actually entails, and not make it so difficult and technical to understand.

So that people looking for work, know exactly what job duties they are applying for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD13 May 2015
I worked a community recovery and I was part of a team to help the community get back on their feet. IPA was always there for us to speak to and they were helpful wherever they could be. when the contract was ending they were more than happy to keep my resume close should anything else arise that I was suited for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry, Prepare Interview packs, Scanning, Mailing, and Attended customer calls.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thomastown - 30743 March 2015
• Processing Invoice using Great Plaine software and assist branches with creditor queries when required.
• Answer telephones and transfer to appropriate staff member.
• Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office (Word & Excel in basic).
• Perform general clerical duties to include but not limited to: photocopying, faxing, mailing, and filing.
• Maintain hard copy and electronic filing system.
• Sign for and distribute UPS/Fed Ex/Airborne packages.
• Support staff in assigned project based work.
Pros
Casual Worker
Cons
Weekly 38 hours. (Full time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to get lost in the system
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mc driver Rockhampton15 December 2014
I was only offered Two position from this work hire company. they were a six week casual position with NQX and a position as santa clause. Then I heard nothing from them except for the calls I made to see if there were any positions available
Pros
$36 per hour
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent management
Temporary staff (Former Employee) –  Cairns, QLD4 December 2014
excellent management and staff, extremely intelligent honest and down to earth, very professional , loved working for theses guys, tho it was a temp hire company the work not secured
Pros
intelligent honest people
Cons
temp hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Adelaide31 July 2014
Good Work and Good management.
The most of Jobs enjoyable.
Good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always like to meet people with different culture. play table tennis.
Process Worker/packer. (Former Employee) –  Frankston,vic3 July 2014
I am a hard working person.be a part of a team player. i have to work at flexible hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dancing /working on cars [ good ]
Assembly / Production Worker (Current Employee) –  melbourne8 April 2014
keeping busy discussing different aspects with co- workers overall rating good
Pros
free lunches
Cons
normal hours + o/t
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They wouldn't produce payslips
labour hire asphalt worker (Former Employee) –  Townsville18 July 2012
I worked for ipa for 4 months and did not receive one payslip they couldn't care less about there employees as long as they were getting their pay check at the end of every week
Pros
really good hourly rate and money
Cons
massive days and nights and a lot of away work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IPA PERSONNEL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
53
45
33
22
11

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

IPA PERSONNEL SERVICES Reviews by Location