IPN Medical Centres Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Happy Valley SA30 January 2019
Great experience

Learned a lot

loved the staff

flexibility

teamwork

Gained experience with patients from varying backgrounds, ranging from middle class to socially disadvantage with ongoing professional development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and caring workplace environment.
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Clontarf QLD19 July 2018
During my time as a work experience student at Clontarf Medical Bridge Centre, I learnt many things and gained knowledge I will use for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Medical receptionist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 January 2018
It is a great place to work. I have friendly colleagues. I gained lots of experience and learnt new things. I enjoyed speaking to people and providing great customer/reception service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company providing employees the opportunity to work in numerous medical centres.
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Sunnybank Hills QLD27 December 2017
IPN is a large company with medical centres located all over Australia. This allows employees to transfer between States and cities as well as providing employees the opportunity work at numerous medical centres if extra hours are required. IPN is a network of super clinics providing pathology and imaging services as well as a general practioner Services.
Pros
Able to pick up extra hours at other centres if required.
Cons
Reluctance to offer casual workers permanent part time positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A enjoyable and friendly place to work
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Australia20 September 2017
Working here has been a high point in my life. I enjoyed the patients and the interesting work place jobs. The workplace environment was enjoyable. I always felt appreciated. The doctors that employed were very fri nelly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Availability for furthering your carer
Medical Receptionist/Practice Manger (Former Employee) –  Perth WA1 August 2017
Happy environment fulfilling job when helping others. I learned empathy and Patients towards others. Hardest part of the job is when someone passes away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace Great Staff
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Brookvale NSW18 February 2017
IPN is a company who is loyal to it's employees, great company to work for, workplace culture is absolutely amazing and a day at work is always challenging where by you learn new things every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning curve
Practice Nurse (Former Employee) –  Footscray VIC8 March 2016
A great experience working with a diverse team of doctors and nurses. A busy clinic with a diverse community group. I was faced with varies challenges on a daily basis ranging from client care through to behavioural problems. I developed a fast approach to problem solving and achieving best possible outcomes for individuals. The hardest point of the position was dealing with violence on a frequent basis. I learnt strategies and methods on how to handle situations and continued working for many years. The most enjoyable moments was developing wonderful friendships with individuals whom I worked closely with.
Pros
good friendships
Cons
poor pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NSW24 January 2016
My day involved filing patient files and assisting the physician. The workplace environment was fun and everyone was genuinely caring, however I was not able to balance out school and work at the time.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good conditions
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Charlestown30 May 2015
Mostly I work at a satellite surgery which is much smaller than the main centre. This is enjoyable as I work mostly on my own.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Very poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun business to work for
Administration/Reception (Current Employee) –  Ashwood VIC3 February 2015
Able to learn more and more about the health system each week.
Enjoyable part is being able to help people on a daily basis.
Great group of people to work for and work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoys working as a nurse and also loved reception
Receptionist / Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bridgeater Tasmania21 May 2014
Excellent telephone manner, enjoys meeting all sorts of different peole, has a high amount of respect and empathy with elderly, youth, and disabled people. Excellent communication skills ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but nice place to work
Medical Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Tarneit, Victoria, Australia23 February 2013
I normally do after hours, seing variety of cases from less serious to emergency cases. If I suspect a sinister condition, I will immediately refer to the enarby hospital with Emergency facilities.
Pros
short hours, variety of cases
Cons
on my own most of the time but i managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Australia18 October 2012
Receiving calls.
Good English.
Good management.
Co-workers helpful.
Paper work.
Meeting people.
Pros
15mins
Cons
2- 4hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IPN Medical Centres. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
57
45
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.5Culture