James Hardie Building Products Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 239 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 April 2019
the work environment was good to to work in and the staff were really helpful and approachable, they were really helpful , the training
they give you is easy to understand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security company, fun & vibrant
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lane Cove NSW8 May 2018
I worked as a receptionist on a pabx switchboard plus did mail and typing. I learned to deal with people over the phone and to meet & greet face to face.
Pros
nice group of people
Cons
Sometimes unpaid overtime required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Family orientated work environment.
General Hand (Current Employee) –  Rouse Hill NSW19 August 2017
James Hardie, Jiprock Company.. Very difficult to achieve Full-time the salary is great once you gain a roaster ..........
..........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard workplace
Factory labourer (Former Employee) –  Sydney6 August 2017
It's a workplace for hard workers, but you can work outside and inside in different roles. People are really friendly and they will teach you perfectly every kind of job.
Pros
Free coffee, tea and milk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible time for break or smoko
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rosehill NSW23 January 2017
It's easy to make money & can get lots of opportunity for step up the job-title in James Hardie.
Most managers are very friendly also they offer to trainning systems for safety & health program.
Pros
free lunch every friday
Cons
Can choose 8 hrs or 12 hrs rotate shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Project / Environmental Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW9 November 2015
Great Company and friendly environment. I enjoyed my time working in this company because i had the opportunity to meet multicultural people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intensity, competitive culture - only the smart resourceful hard worker will thrive
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW11 January 2015
Hardie is a unique place with some very talented individuals across the whole organisation.

Senior management has consistently funded technical innovation in order to develop competitive advantage, which is one reason that the company has been so successful.

The company is great place for those who thrive on challenge, pressure and hard work - it is definitely not a place for those who want a quiet life!!
Pros
Great opportunities for personal development, interesting and challenging work, the opportunity to work with very talented co-workers
Cons
High frequency of senior management review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  O'Connor, Western Australia12 February 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company.

I was given the opportunity to learn many different skills and was afforded time to hone my skills in relief positions and was financially rewarded for my performance.

Co-workers were numerous and represented many cultures and nationalities. Everyone friendly and easily accessible, even at management level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  West Footscray, VIC25 January 2014
I did shift work, with rotating rosters.
I drove fork lift, autoclave operating.
Good knowledge of cement sheeting and production.
Management were professional and treated me with high respect.
Co workers were team players, and easy to get along with.
The hardest part was rotating shifts with 3 young children.
I most enjoyed, atmosphere and conditions.
Pros
Various duties, daily. Shiwork.
Cons
Unfortunate closure of business., and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent start for graduate engineer
Trainee Engineer (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD30 September 2013
I was doing my industrial experience as part of my degree. The work experience with James Hardie Australia is definitely encouraging and excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and demanding at the same time, a good formula for performance
Market Analyst AU/NZ (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW21 May 2012
Catch up with market information
Discuss changes and challenges ahead
Consolidate thoughts
Address at hand tasks without losing focus on the big picture
Pros
very flexible
Cons
110% performance 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

See more James Hardie Building Products reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at James Hardie Building Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 239 reviews
549
481
359
232
118

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

James Hardie Building Products Reviews by Location