JBS Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 2,579 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had its own canteen
MEAT PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Riverview QLD12 March 2019
Clock in grab my work uniforms from my pigeon hole. Head to the change rooms to get changed into full whites, gumboots, helmet and a hair net. Go down into the floor and get my table ready for the shift. I learned that working as a team is more efficient than working as one.
Management I would say, it was good but it always came down to who the foreman of the chain liked more as they got the easier jobs. Workplace culture was very multicultural. The hardest part about the job would be trying to adjust from a night shift to a day shift. The most enjoyable part of the job would be making new friends and being able to socialize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
hide trim,kill floor (Former Employee) –  Dinmore QLD28 February 2019
I was doing night shift the pay was not to bad and the workers is very welcoming and the hardest part is to be able do a continuous job with out your hands hurting but you get use to it after a while. The management can be stern but understandable.
Pros
getting more experiance
Cons
stand downs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and supportive place
CASUAL PACKER (Former Employee) –  Dinmore QLD29 November 2018
JBS is diverse, They care for their employees, Job opportunities are good there, They are supportive.
JBS educates employees well with OH&S and safety procedures
Pros
Adaptable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamship
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bundama26 November 2018
I enjoy the comradery working in a warehouse and I have worked in similar duties. I learn a lot when it comes to the crunch. I have awareness of health and safety
Pros
team working
Cons
team member letting the rest of the team suffer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JBS was very sure to make everyone stay safe everyday
Meat Worker (Current Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD20 November 2018
Such a lovely place to work for great friends, great managers and everyone around you!
Pays decent money loved the roster, Had every Sunday off which I loved the most!
Pros
Every Sunday off
Cons
Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, good culture
Training Systems Specialist/RTO Compliance Manager (Current Employee) –  Dinmore QLD9 November 2018
Old industry, so sometimes hard to adapt but really good people who work hard and are passionate about what they do. People who work here have been there for a long time. Sometimes hard when corporate and production can be a bit divided, overall it's a great place to work if you want to advance.
Pros
Good family culture
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re:
Meat Laborer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 October 2018
Its been a privilege working with the staff at JBS.
The people are great, the work is easy and repetitive as is many other jobs around. Overall, If you're looking for a job for the time being, JBS is a good place to earn, but If you're looking for something long term, I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Poor Management
Bone Removal Specialist\Slicer\Labourer (Former Employee) –  Riverview QLD10 October 2018
Overtime and career advancement is only given to immigrants. Seniority means nothing to them. will stand you down for entire weeks with no pay. Pay staff less than the new employees they train. Union takes your money but refuse to represent you.
Pros
money, 4 day week
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and great people.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD3 October 2018
Management was good, so was the people. Smoko breaks and hourly breaks were also good and the boss was happy as long as the work was done. Everyone gets along.
Pros
Regular breaks
Cons
Not good enough pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working places is about team work & multi culture
Fabrication room (Former Employee) –  Bordertown SA26 September 2018
If have a chances i will be in the meat plant again & enjoy the moments on work places cheers.. i will coming back to jbs bordertown when i settled my on problems in malaysia..
Pros
Safe & secure work place
Cons
Need a upgrade on work management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working and skill training
Packer/knife hand (Former Employee) –  30 Industry Park Dr, Brooklyn VIC 301213 September 2018
I have learnt many skills from JBS. they trained me for many roles and prepared me for my next job. helpped me get used to a fast pace work place and gave me a chance to work with many people and make life friends. 
Pros
great people and learning chances
Cons
long hours hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Meet work (Current Employee) –  Bordertown SA11 September 2018
It's a very physical job and hard work.
on the job training to all positions and my knife skills improved quite a lot
fair work, breaks are a bit hasty but other than that good money.
I enjoyed the hands on work after being off from JBS Australia for 4 months it was good and loved it good money and enjoyed the exercise, kept me busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and fair work conditions
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD28 August 2018
Learned a lot of skills
Hard jobs but sufficient time provided to learn
Workplace culture is very good and great people
typical day is leave home 2 hours prior to shift, arrive at work and prepare and have a meal. 8 hour shift and finished late
Pros
good food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love this work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Longford TAS9 August 2018
it was hard work but I joy hard work and jbs is one hardest thing I done and achieved a lot in the company . I learnt to be quick on feet and hands and learnt to be team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work
Knife hand (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD31 July 2018
nice easy place to work. wage were amazing and the work enviroment was good. bosses had perfect training and helped out alot. Hours were easy and strictly followed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Meat worker (Former Employee) –  Longford TAS23 July 2018
A good to place to work, supervisors are willing to help with job variation, on the job training to all positions and my knife skills improved quite a lot
Pros
cool in summer
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural workplace
Knife hand / trainee slicer (Former Employee) –  Bordertown SA1 July 2018
fair work, breaks are a bit hasty but other than that good money.
I worked here back in 2012/2013 so many changes may had been made.
Knife sharpening teachers are available on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Whizzer (Current Employee) –  Ipswich QLD6 June 2018
I learnt on how to pack the boxes in the freezer, become a whizzer and clean the floors. Management could improve, working with boys is always good and makes works enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jbs
Full Time Work (Former Employee) –  Yanco NSW15 May 2018
the job was hard working and good hours as you would work monday to friday and get the weekend off unless they asked you to work being a perment job helped alot with sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Yanco NSW12 February 2018
Hard work due to lack of people and absenteeism across all departments, difficult culture to change due to lack of care from all. overall it was a good place to work.
Pros
good staff
Cons
lack of people and absenteeism
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,579 reviews
51.1K
4692
3509
2166
1130

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture