3.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Just Better Care Employee Reviews in Sydney NSW

Review this company
Job Title
Sydney NSW6 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4Work–Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

Found 6 reviews matching the searchSee all 99 reviews

Fun workplace

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
It is a fun place to work with. Nice people. nice environment. complete package in terms of work. understanding workplace.. Nice management and workmates




Was this review helpful?

Official response from Just Better Care

28 August 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience as a former Employee. We value feedback from staff and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time working with Just Better Care. We will be sure to discuss your review/feedback with the local management team

It’s ok

I worked for the for about 18 months. It’s not worth to travel for services of 1 or 2 hours only. Sometimes you have to do a lunch service that is an 1 hour and then go back for dinner service that is another hour. Management is ok. However they did promised sponsorship to a few support workers which unfortunately never happened and these poor ladies had to returned to their home countries. Not nice.




Split shift, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Just Better Care

3 October 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Across our network our Coordinators role involves matching staff availability, skills and preferences with the needs and preferences of our customers. Many staff who work with us enjoy concurrent shifts, particularly when they have a number of customers requesting their services in the same area. However, at times there may be some gaps in rosters due to customer needs, service/skill requirements and support staff preferences. Where possible our Coordinators endeavour to provide concurrent services for support workers, but we recognise that it is not always possible. It is an ongoing challenge and juggle to balance the needs of customers with the right staff. However, we know our local Coordinators strive to do their best for both our customers and staff. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely wish you all the best for the future.

Ok for the interim

While the job is rewarding, the hours are very unreliable and unpredictable. If you are looking for a long career, this won't be it. Many people work more than two jobs to make up the hours.


Clients are lovely


Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Just Better Care

14 June 2019
Thank you for your feedback about your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the role rewarding. We appreciate your feedback around the working hours. While we do our best to match staff availability & preferences with the needs of our customers, it can prove challenging at times. Many staff do enjoy working up to 38 hours a week with regular customers and enjoy flexible working hours, however the nature of our industry means that we may not always be able to match preferred hours of staff with customers. Thanks again for your feedback and review, it is appreciated.

Very good place to work

Staff are very supportive and clients are also lovely, better provided all information about the job of what to do in the job and if you needs help the staff are there to support you in anyway good hours and money is good


Uniforms, water bottles, bags


Good hours
Was this review helpful?

2 stars

Just Better Care insights

Based on 8 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Energising work tasks
  • Support from manager
  • Ability to meet personal goals

No team work issues staff and the management

management does not understands ones needs.Not flexible with time and day change for shifts,if staff makes any changes to time availability ,there you go no more shifts for you.this is not the way a management should work.It's not fair towards staff.There are family commitments to which staff has their own time and day and thats why staff makes changes,thats why staff look for such community jobs to suit the hours they can work.So where is the FLEXIBILITY gone as said by the management in the beginning of employment.


not enough hours of work were given to work and not understanding staffs needs.
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Just Better Care. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 99 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.2 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.1 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.3 out of 5 stars for Management
3.3 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Just Better Care with

Learn about Just Better Care in Sydney NSW

  • Companies
  • Just Better Care
  • Employee Reviews
  • Sydney NSW