KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unenjoyable
Customer Service Team Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Noosa Heads QLD18 July 2018
high stress environment with a very busy store, not enough staff member during the weekday for a busy store, manager frequently raises their voice an belittles staff memebrs, insufficient training, not a good experience,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days work
Part time job at KFC September (Current Employee) –  Mermaid Beach QLD17 July 2018
Very hard work being a cook, lots of time management heavy lifting, always on your feet because product must be fresh and in time which is annoying but all in all its okay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Crew member (Current Employee) –  Lake Haven NSW16 July 2018
Good workplace, some managers can be a bit one sided but nothing to not expect from a workplace run by teenagers.
All in all it's a nice place to work I just don't rate the management.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work can be good depending on other staff
host (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW15 July 2018
Day mostly consists of serving, cooking and cleaning, if the store has a good team this can happen quickly and efficiently if not the workplace can quickly become toxic
Cons
barely any discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Customer Service Leader (Current Employee) –  Perth WA12 July 2018
Good team work
Friendly staff
Good working environment
Fast pace and busy during weekend nights
Understanding managers and staff
Confidentiality maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at kfc
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 July 2018
learns a lot of skill while working there and wish to continues work there and be apart of the team and build a great restaurant. And great environment just have to deal with customer
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Bonnyrigg NSW11 July 2018
KFC as my first job was a great experience to have. The management was wonderful and kind, alongside the helpful team members. The head-up store owner was very humble towards everyone that worked in his store.
Pros
Free lunches, reasonable breaks, kind team members
Cons
Nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As my first job I met amazing people, learnt a lot at a young age and it has helped me learn basic guidelines about customer service.
Cashier, Customer Service and hospitality (Former Employee) –  Morley WA11 July 2018
Working at KFC was my first job. At first I was extremely shy but my team members made the work place so much more fun and interesting. My managers were great, they would support me and some times correct my wrongs, but that has taught me a lot about working and dealing with fast foods.
Pros
Amazing group of people, very friendly staff and managers. Fresh food an very clean environment.
Cons
Working long late hours during school nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright for me at the time.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Griffith NSW9 July 2018
Working at kfc was a huge experience, more work more learning.
I enjoyed working with different people each day. I didnt really have much days or hrs of work but it was good for me at the time.
Pros
buy your own lunch
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good experience
Hallam Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hallam VIC9 July 2018
The managers and more your friends than people you would despise. every shift is different from your last so you will never get bored of the position and the pay is really good.
Pros
good hourly rates
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Team Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Minchinbury NSW9 July 2018
A good place to work if you are looking for flexible casual work. Was able to provide me with fundamental employment skills but lacks a good culture as the bulk of the workforce are teenagers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a fun workplace
Customer Service Team Member (Current Employee) –  Edmonton QLD9 July 2018
Managers always on your back at the slightest thing. Afraid to ask questions because of how they react. Workplace was cramped, no room to breath or move around. Rude customers are the worst because you are still forced to put a smile on otherwise you get yelled at. Always working overtime
Pros
20% staff discount
Cons
Always working overtime, rude customers, minimal work space, rude managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, well organised job.
Food Service Team Member (Current Employee) –  Rockdale NSW9 July 2018
I enjoy working at kentucky and have learnt many life long things for e.g. working in a team, cooking, preparing food and cleaning. I work well in a team and I am reliable.
Pros
close to home and good while you are studying
Cons
being casual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Workplace
Customer Service Team Member (Current Employee) –  Redbank Plains QLD9 July 2018
This job is quite enjoyable, it is a fast paced, extremely busy workplace and is a fun environment to be in. The management is brilliant, with understanding managers who strive for success within the restaurant. The job overall is enjoyable.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job!
TEAM LEADER & TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Wyong NSW8 July 2018
Fun and felxable, if you impress you'll go far.

Learn how to multitask and work in a high-pressure environment.

Opportunities to advance to shift supervisor and different areas in the store.

Advance customer service skills, and skills for future work.
Pros
Fun, casual, lots of areas to advance in
Cons
Not a lot of hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biased
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Yass NSW4 July 2018
I unfortunately have a very bad memory of working with KFC due to the lack of morals and attitude problems displayed by the management staff.im sure not every KFC would have these problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place with nice peers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perth WA4 July 2018
a typical day involved stocking papers taking customers and preparing food. I learned about handling cash and food related practices. The management was extremely strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
KFC Team Member (Current Employee) –  Chirnside Park VIC3 July 2018
Every work place has it's pros and cons, a typical day at work would be me prepping potato and gravy, speaking to customers and over coming language barriers, i help new people learn the front of the store as much as i can even thought i am not a trainer, the hardest part of the job would have to be accommodating every person to who comes by and helping staff to be the best they possible can as i would like to be myself, everyone that works here is friendly and supportive. the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know everyone and working together and helping each other.
Pros
Friendly staff and positive and uplifting
Cons
only 7 hours a week, not long enough for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW3 July 2018
KFC is not a great company to work within in my experience as I didn't get treated fairly, the flexibility within hours is not great and the shifts that I had whilst I worked there were not great either as I only worked 3 hours a week.
Pros
discounts on lunch etc
Cons
short hours and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and tolerable place to work.
team member / KFC (Former Employee) –  Belconnen ACT3 July 2018
A typical day at work would include abusive customers and poor management. It was difficult but everyone worked very hard and the teamwork was very strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19,431 reviews
55.4K
45.5K
35.3K
21.8K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture