Kings Transport Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company full of Nepotics
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Truganina VIC6 August 2019
I have worked with Kings Group for more than 4 months as a warehouse staff only to find out its the company promotes nothing but nepotism and bigotry. You won't be considered for any internal vacant position unless you have a personal connection with some manager sitting in the head office.
This company has been recruiting and training the drivers mostly from the Indian community who don't even have full-working rights and most of them are just students who are being exploited by the subcontractors of Kings Transport. They will treat you like a darn robot and won't tolerate even positive feedback from your side.
The warehouse at Truganina is full of Indian workers and supervisors. These supervisors were once drivers working with the company and licking the balls of company management they have been promoted to a supervisory role with no training and skillset required to perform the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect,Honesty & Fair Pay for Fair Work = A good workplace - KINGS is not that workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Adelaide Metro SA6 July 2019
In simple terms - A successful business is created by a lot of hard work, honesty & genuine commitment by all within it and those it deals. NEVER have I been associated with,dealt with nor known an organisation that Promises so much, yet from Day 1 fails so miserably to deliver. If it wasnt for the occasional higher paying country job I would have left a lot earlier. The Management philosophy is very much "do as I say , not what I do & dont ask questions - because you wont get honest answers? Every week there are pay discrepancies - Every week you need to challenge. Too many job types excluded from the pay schedule. You dont know what you are to be paid? You can drive 20km for as little as $2.00. No one should have to experience this. Your job is to collect & deliver - we have no right to know - exemplifies the management attitude at Kings SA. If you dont like it - go away. Kings SA management have this arrangement "down pat". Kings SA have created a seriously toxic work environment which is widely recognised. Kings primary aim is their clients and income. The safety & work elements associated with their work are apallingly lacking. It is a real shame as there are some good people at the company & the work is generally OK. Kings SA management need to look in the mirror. Anyone looking for a courier type position would do much better looking elsewhere. - Its a real shame.
Pros
Flexible work hours, Open space working
Cons
Promises & Reality poles apart, Big distances between jobs with no compensation, If you are not part of the favored few your financial returns are very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and understanding to Collaborate with and overall fun while working
OWNER DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Salisbury QLD19 June 2019
For the short time I have been working at Kings Transport, I have received the most help with any situation that I come across. They are a team of understanding, respectful and energetic people who help each other out with their problems.
Pros
Can start whenever you like
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Subcontractor owner driver delivery (Former Employee) –  qld6 June 2019
Pros

Different projects and industry clients mean you get a varied experience across the board. Friendly young team who work well and play together! Great work done on culture and diversity.

Cons

Process has not matched the growth of the company.

Advice to Management

Seen as very transitional. To avoid good people leaving early, or using it as a stepping stone, concentrate on implementing solid business processes asap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solitary workplace with a lot of city driving
Delivery Driver (Full-time subcontractor) (Current Employee) –  Rowville VIC23 March 2019
I start by logging in to the kings app at home. they will provide the location for the jobs that I pick up and deliver to. I usually start in the eastern suburbs which gradually move into the city towards the middle of the day. Kings usually attempt to finish me as close to home as possible with the last job but sometimes I can be met with a 2 hour drive home afterwards
Cons
You have to pay for all of your equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity plus!
Relationship Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD19 March 2019
great support team and leadership team at Kings
unfortunatly some other RDM's had spoilt the promise making in the past
other than that the business is geared for growth but needs a good run of staff to get that reputation back.
Pros
great technology great management
Cons
previous promises broken to common users of the business model
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of guys, but it stops there.
A number (Former Employee) –  Somersby NSW1 February 2019
This company has 2 sets of rules, and the management is never wrong. During my 18 months as a truck driver i was lied to by management on several occasions, about EBA discussions and safety issues. Your job here won't be safe at the rate they are losing contracts atm, do yourself a favour and look for employment elsewhere.
Pros
Working by yourself most of the day
Cons
Constant lies from sneaky management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro driving
Truck driver for steel and aluminum deliveries (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 October 2018
The work was not labor intensive but high level of safety had to be in practice and time efficiency was important. It was a relaxed working environment with a large team who got along well. Equipement was always well looked after and repaired when needed.
Pros
Lots to learn on the job
Cons
Forced unpaid 30mins of lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work for them they are crooks
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 October 2018
Very bad company to work for... They treat you like a door mat.. They think your vehicle is there’s and they and can say what ever they think fit. If you decline advocates work because you are to far to travel to the next job they send to the app you go to the bottom of the line.. there fleet controllers are idiots and gave know clue in working there fleet also they are so argumentative in when you question there way of thinking... when you question them the operation manager steps in and puts a black mark against your name.. Don’t get injured at there clients pick up or delivery point..If you report the incident they force you get a doctors certicate.. They suspend you from work until they do there investigation. Even you are in the right and you are a pain to them they will sack you. In there own words they say that there OH&S rules where breached. Enter at own risk if you want to be treated like a peice of diet. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anybody
Pros
Being your own boss
Cons
There are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Contract Work - Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Driver NT29 August 2018
Easy to use, Great jobs available, Great that I get emails for jobs. I am more than happy to apply for jobs on Indeed website. Would be great if you can have more and more new jobs daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great support team - Transport co-ordinators
Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury SA5 March 2018
Transport co-ordinator staff are very helpful and allocate jobs with in timeframe from given jobs.

Very friendly team and always willing to help or assist in anyway possible
Pros
subsidised petrol and etoll
Cons
constantly on the move and sometimes lunch while moving to next job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy as time is of the essence
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 January 2018
I like driving do the job suited ne to a tea i have knowledge of all surrounding suburbs so getting there on time was never an issue reliable and quick
Pros
Owner driver
Cons
Finishing too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute rubbish company to work for no loyalty shown whatever. Management washes its hands of all problems and payments deducted from wages illegally
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 January 2018
If you are thinking about working for these guys be warned!!
They'll say anything to get you on board then treat you like rubbish!
Also they have tricks and outright thieving ways to take money from your wages.
Avoid at all costs!!
Pros
Easy to get work
Cons
Very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck driver .hc lic
Truck Driver/Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA6 January 2018
I worked at kings transport for 5.5 years loved working with kings did not whont to leave got redunded they looked after me like i was famley ... i hope i can work for them again in the future
Pros
Long hours just whot i needed
Cons
Long hours but whot i whonted
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Even Bother With Kings
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 December 2017
Long hours
Very poor pay
No support for drivers
Boys club culture
If the allocator doesn't like you then you are never going to get a decent job allocation (in other words you will go broke)
No idea about logistics
They promise the world and give you nothing
Extremely good lip service but that's about it.
Pros
None
Cons
The entire company is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommend
Subcontractors (Former Employee) –  Victoria3 November 2017
Here is what i learn from king you work for them but they get the money you only get 15 percent of the job I just I asked the customer how mach the pay for each pallet then I check my pay not even half only 15 percent .for subcontractors not recommend but only work if their car and full time or hourly rate it's just working for free if subcontractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They wont pay you correctly
Woolworths driver (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 October 2017
On average I am underpaid 1 hour per week by this wonderful company. If you are really lucky they may back pay you half of what they owe you, of course you practically have to beg for even that!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Rydalmere NSW23 October 2017
Picking and delivering goods all over Sydney.Can be rush sometimes due to the nature of the package being delivered.Can be frustrating due to traffic in some area.
Pros
Good working time
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Storeman / Receiving / Driver (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC17 October 2017
1. Unpredictable at times as other clients could be added to your work load.
2. I have learned to be flexible in my approach to my assignments.
3. Management is a must as each job is to be finished by the end of a working day.
4. Great group of workers and friends, easy to work with. Happy bunch.
5. Traffic is the hardest part of the job. Especially if there is a time limit to finish all deliveries on time.

6. Delivering all items in good time, to a good client base and their positive attitude that makes my work day most enjoyable.
Pros
Happy Clients
Cons
Traffic Flow unpredictable for on time delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great allocators
owner driver (Former Employee) –  Salisbury QLD19 September 2017
good place to work, lovely team always back the drivers, would recommend this place to any one they pay tolls and phone calls great hourly rates would go back any day
Pros
friendly operators
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 58 reviews
515
411
313
25
114

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture