Kordia Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field role
Senior Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 July 2018
Use to be great.
Field staff you are looking at 30 dollars to 36 dollars.
Payments are never missed.
Penalty rates are there but not enough.
A lot of deployment work.. expect sweet and dirt.
Pros
Work is there.
Cons
Low rates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid working conditions
IT Support Contractor (Former Employee) –  On location in Adelaide at Westpac Call Centre3 July 2017
Immigrants are paid the absolute minimum to work overnight in retrofit projects. No perks and treated like cattle. Long hours and no penalty rates. Very short breaks. Horrid working conditions.
Pros
None
Cons
As per review
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team of people but poorly looked after by company
Telecommunications Technician (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 May 2017
We have a good team but the pay is very low compared to other companies, the company doesn't look after its employees and the moral is very low. but i have high hopes for the future of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Belmont WA19 April 2017
Good company to work for, flexible on work life balance. My project finish so unfortunately no further work available. But would work for them again in the future.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Contract Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, But poorly managed company
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW24 September 2016
I would not recommend anyone work for this company at this time. Company restructure is main cause of uncertainty along with many redundancies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not pay enough
Junior rigger (Former Employee) –  Western Australia23 March 2016
Simple as it gets. They do not pay enough for the risk of work that you encounter.

Junior rigger position is on a apprenticeship wage , or McDonald's wage? Whatever you want to call it
Pros
Full time
Cons
Weird hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
State Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW28 February 2016
I was able to develop a close working relationship with the field team I was the administrator for. Our team meetings were always a relaxed affair that I enjoyed being a part of.
Pros
Relaxed working environment
Cons
No job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with great team work
System support (mechanical engineer) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD14 September 2015
I learned the various terms in telecommunication engineering while preparing my duties.

most enjoyable part to learn the new skills in communication sector.

good working culture
Pros
Free lunches, excellent work culture
Cons
long hours ( sometime)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace With a Knowledgable workforce.
Senior Communications Rigger Grade 5 (Current Employee) –  Queensland22 June 2015
I thoroughly enjoy working for Kordia.

I currently work on the APLNG project in western QLD.

They have several interesting projects on the go at the moment with a good chance of progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contracting company that pays well.
Rollout Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast22 February 2015
Communications are greatly lacking and no real coordination effort for rollout assignments from client.
Tho this is mostly from the clients side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are on your own
MTX RAN/SWITCH Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine12 December 2014
Enjoy supporting onsite work with Field Technician and performed troubleshooting in the Switch room. Requesting accesses can take months even years.

Kordia Solutions did their best to look after their employee(s).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team personalities to work with.
State Field Supervisor [Fire Force] (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre, VIC13 November 2014
The most recent role as State Field Supervisor for Kordia Soloutions involved the building & coordination of [Fresh/Green] 6 field teams across the state. Reporting back to the national management team I was responsible for a financially viable outcome that would meet client expectations. This was achieved by thorough pre-site inspections, engaging and motivating [new to the industry Riggers] individuals/teams whilst ensuring corporate practices were adhered to.[A real challenge].

As a business owner I have the diversity of being the facilitator responsible for outcomes with stakeholders being my client, 3rd party resources and the end users.
Pros
Professional enviroment
Cons
National financial re-structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emerging company with many new people
VIC/TAS State Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  melbourne vic5 November 2014
day to day management of staff and making sure all scheduled workloads were met and delivered to SLA,s
systems are critical to emerging companies with high volumes of work
more management of high level needed
all co workers were inline with company policy and managed accordingly
my goals were to manage high volumes of workload and to make sure all the staff were well trained in OH&S and to live and die by it
was to train and empower staff
Pros
had theavailability to recruit and empower
Cons
budgetery restraints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company,
Designer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD25 November 2013
Good company to work for, unable to relocate to other workstream when Telstra contract cancelled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job here... Welcome to Jersey !!!
Document Controller (Telstra - Project Jersey) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC14 November 2013
This is certainly one of my favourite jobs so far, is a very well structured organisation, excellent and continuous training provided, and a very well developed team building program, made really good friends back then and we still in touch until now.
Pros
Extreme fun !
Cons
Location, location, location...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Roma, Queensland7 August 2013
Poor and unprofessional management with little support for the site team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous work place.
Comms Rigger (Former Employee) –  Australia wide29 May 2013
Kordia Solutions Limited Supplies a large range of Telco associated riggings services to clients throughout Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific.

Upon receiving the role of Communications Rigger within Kordia Australia, I immediately was dispatched to a vast number of different locations around Australia. This required a lot of flexibility and discipline in both my working and social life. I took this as a great opportunity to test my skills on a range of different equipment and elements. Supervisor responsibilities and working as part of an experienced team were regular events in this new role.
Pros
Had great work colleagues in the field with me.
Cons
Management were often disorganised in regards to upcoming work locations and time frames.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report

See more Kordia Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kordia Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 21 reviews
51
410
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture