Landscape Solutions Australia Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job to man chiefs for the amount of Indians
Trades Assistant 2IC (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach NSW22 July 2019
Was a great job I loved working on the golf course @ palm beach best office in the world being 2IC for -year was great but the management was horrible we lost the contract and they never treated me right horrible company to work for no recommendation from me
Pros
Freedom to work on your own
Cons
Boss kept leaving early, leaving me and lumping me with the looking after of a whole course
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got let go for no reason and no feedback
Landscape apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Sydney30 April 2019
Two months ago I was doing and an apprenticeship with landscape solutions. In the middle of last year I applied and said that they wanted me for a job in Blacktown and I waited for them to tell me to start only until December they started my apprenticeship and I worked at Sydney Uni I told them I had a disability and I did have trouble getting there they said no worries One Of the employees will meet you at this place no one showed up I end calling the person working on this site and he forgotten and for the time I was working in for landscape solutions I’ve put 110% of my effort I did find it hard working and talking at the same time so the guys didn’t really like me because I was working and not really talking. Two months has passed I got called in to come to the landscape warehouse and one of the boss said he had to let me go because I wasn’t talking a lot which didn’t make much sense to me but he offered me another different type of apprenticeship after thinking it over I gave it a go put 110% effort and was being friendly into that two weeks later he let me go because he said no work for me. I gave so much put in overtime. they manipulated me And made me feel bad.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Empty promises, didn’t teach me much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for my circumstances
Trades Assistant (Current Employee) –  various7 May 2018
Perfect fit for me redefining my career.
Hard work, different roles available if requested (to aid training)
Safety a large part of company culture
A typical large company structure, however with some smaller company benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor
Apprentice Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 November 2017
Landscape Solutions was a very poor company to work with. always asked my site manager how i was going and he would tell me i was doing a really good job,

unfortunately 6 months later i was told that i going to be let go at the end of my probation without any notice.

i was really bumbed about that but i kept my head up high
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless company
construction lanscaper Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Seven Hills NSW12 June 2017
It was all great at the start
But then it did a big turn
Management we never there to help you
They were there to use you
Money is terrible
Some formans thought they were so much better then you
They didn't teach you anything
All they care about is them selfs
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything just don't work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not just a job, it's a career
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 August 2016
Landscape solutions has been the best landscaping company I've been with. Management touch base regularly with all staff members, making it feel less like th daily grind but more of doing hard yakka with your extended family. Over my two years with them, they have mentored me to make leaps and bounds in my career and continuing to bring out my potential. From my experience, all field staff are friendly and management is approachable
Pros
Support and guidance when required
Cons
Can sometimes be stretched thin over the peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people and opportunity to work on prestigious sites
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast Australia17 August 2016
I have been working for the company for over 6 months and have nothing but positive feedback to report.
Great group of people to work with from management staff down to first year apprentices.
I have enjoyed support from my supervisor and the opportunity to carry out work on several extremely high profile sites.
Pros
Great equipment provided
Cons
Busy during growth months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and gain experience from!
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  NSW17 August 2016
I'm currently a 3rd year apprentice with Landscape Solutions, it has been the best start for me in my journey for a career in landscaping. I've had a great experience working alongside amazing managers and team leaders, I would recommend anyone to apply for Landscape Solutions.
Pros
Lots of opportunities for development.
Cons
Have to work on hot summer days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and unorganised
Apprentice gardener (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 May 2016
Great co workers but the management is unorganised and unreliable equipment.
To much sitting around doing nothing rather then hands on learning
Pros
Good co worker
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture and excellent career opportunities!
People & Culture Officer (Current Employee) –  Seven Hills NSW7 January 2016
I have been employed by Landscape Solutions for approximately 12 months now and have found them to be one of the best companies I have worked for. There is a great company culture with regular social events, they are a very progressive organisation and truly value their employees. Since commencing with Landscape Solutions the company has experienced strong growth and I can see that there are excellent career opportunities available for those that are willing to put in the effort. Overall, Landscape Solutions is a professional, progressive and stable company to work for and I would highly recommend their career opportunities!
Pros
Professional, progressive, stable and a great company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Apprenticeship (Current Employee) –  Seven Hills, NSW7 October 2015
Co-workers are good to work with there all good people haven't had many issues.
Learnt many things throughout Landscaping over a broad scale quoting/gardens/turf etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report

See more Landscape Solutions Australia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landscape Solutions Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
56
42
32
20
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Landscape Solutions Australia Reviews by Location