Laurent Bakery Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviornment
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Braeside VIC12 August 2019
loved working at Laurent Bakery
great environment. very clean
the bosses and all staff were great and very helpful
A typical day at work there consisted of Machine operating and forklift driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic working environment
Production Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Braeside VIC2 August 2019
I have worked in food production over 20 years and this is one of the most unpleasant places I have ever worked.
Because of toxic workplace culture normal workers never stay more then 2 weeks, that is why company is looking for new employees all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well
Delivery Driver,bakery (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 December 2018
I have very good experience work in this company. All the work are well experienced so face no difficulty. the envoirnment of this company is very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new experience and a challenging work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 November 2018
after closing the bakery i have to vaccum and clean the floor through all the shop and clean all the tables in office regarding the bakery and collecting all the rubbish.cleaning toilets is hardest part and mopping and vaccuming is the part which i enjoyed.it is a new and good different tpye of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work with nice people around and proper training provided
picker and packer (Former Employee) –  Braeside VIC7 November 2018
Typical day task include picking, packing and making pellets. The tasks also included the packing of the bakery products and checking for quality prior to packing the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Pastry cook (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC17 March 2018
Production of many biscuits for cakes
Production of mousse cakes 1000 daily
Organisation of stocks and daily work
Teach to new apprentice from school every 6 months
Creation and development of new cakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all employees are very friendly never scold anybody
Baker (Current Employee) –  Braeside VIC1 December 2017
I have learn many skills while working in Laurent as this was first experience to work in the production environment.
1. time management
2. ability yo work under pressure and so on.
Pros
Free tea, coffee and bread
Cons
sometime to busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experince
Café All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 May 2017
This was my favourite job, great company to work for. Food is sensational and coffee is great. Fun busy atmosphere when you areworking with the right team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 August 2016
Work place is fine apart from some politics of bakers and packers.
the management is french and bakers are french too. their attitude is very racist and based toward french employees.
Pros
Nice salary
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place Quality ans service
Production and packing assistant (Current Employee) –  Braeside VIC13 June 2016
Place is good to work for fun people, staff really good and professional.

They always support every candidate in any sort of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good statup
IT Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC22 March 2016
I have worked as a full time employee as an IT Systems Engineer for three years in a manufacturing environment. This position has allowed me to develop clear, assertive, and emphatic communication style with a broad cross section of the end users. To be effective in recent point of sales system upgrade project in my current role at Laurent Bakery Pty Ltd, it is essential to work as a team member to ensure that the retail team access the appropriate professionals and services to reach a positive outcome. This involves developing a plan with others within the internal IT team along with services and professionals external to the organisation including software developers, Testing professionals, application packagers and network engineers. While being part of a team environment is rewarding and interesting, my role also requires me to make decisions independently and to work with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
NSW Warehouse & Packaging Manager (Former Employee) –  Matraville NSW7 December 2015
Great place to work with a fantastic team, I really learned a lot from the management there.
Two days were never the same there was always something different to do.
Pros
Free Samples
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Laurent Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
55
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

Laurent Bakery Reviews by Location