Lendlease Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to be a part of enjoyed the Newman branch.
Trades Assistant/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newman WA2 October 2017
I've enjoyed every day and being part of the lend lease team made me pursue a career in civils till this day and hope to be a part of the team in future reference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really productive work pace
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 September 2017
really professional company to work with. Really high quality and safety standards. Production rate is good to work with and really good crew to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Long day 12 hour shutdown
Registered Electrician (Current Employee) –  Pilbara WA28 July 2017
Working with a great crew to deliver the Electrical shutdowns on time, early morning starts with a crew well managed by supervisors and coordinated Teams effort to meet time frames. Challenging at times but satisfactory and safe results were always paramount.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job
Linesman (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW17 July 2017
Work on pole replacement contract.
Had work is its own reward.
Good. Very supportive.
Work culture was good. All were there to get the job done.
The weather.
Camaraderie.
Pros
A good team
Cons
Bad weather days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixed Plant Shut downs
HD Fitter (Former Employee) –  Western Australia13 July 2017
This was a quiet turn in the mines in WA so kept busy doing short fixed plant shut downs. This was Very slow & not really my type of work but got in with a good travelling grew & it was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well balanced role and environment
Corporate Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chatswood NSW5 July 2017
Lend Lease was a great place to work as all team members have a vibrant and positive attitude. The managers are supportive and have your best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lendlease is a productive and professional workplace.
PROJECT ACCOUNTANT on RNA Redevelopment Project (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 June 2017
Working on a project, every day is different which I enjoyed. I was exposed to so many different areas in property and accounting which was great from both an interest and experience aspect.

The company culture is professional and hardworking. You are working alongside some very skilled and experienced people and there is always something new to learn.

The hardest part of the job would have to be the long hours.

The best part of the job would be the people you work with.
Pros
Great people, reputable organisation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing Shutdowns at lendlease
Shutdown Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Hedland WA30 May 2017
Lend lease management gives me ownership of my role and allows me to manage my business unit with minimal interference.
This allows me the freedom to make changes and react quickly to changing client needs without getting bogged down with management approvals.
This freedom is a result of the mutual trust and respect that Lendlease and myself have for each other and I believe that this style of management has allowed me to grow this business unit to become what it is today.
Pros
Flexiable hours outside of shutdowns, Freedom of management
Cons
Long hours during shutdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmates, good pay
MECHANICAL FITTER/SHUTDOWN SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland10 May 2017
Good workmates and pay roster was 3/1 which wasn't the best but it was my first job since I left the defence force so I was happy with it. Prefer working offshore but it was a great transition from the Navy.
Pros
Good workmates and pay.
Cons
Roster wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Metering Technician (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 April 2017
Work and colleagues were good.

Project Leader had complete faith in all his workers and trusted their judgement and abilities to complete all work safely. If any job was not safe in your opinion, the project leader would have your back.
Pros
good wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
TMA Driver/ Traffic Controller (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 April 2017
Management have no experiance with work what you are doing, very bias work allocation. The Management has no idea what the people on the ground going thru.
Pros
Very good work force
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun to work for at all
tunnel control operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA31 January 2017
don't think you will be going to work and enjoying it, because there is just not that at all.
simple work driven with incompetent managers.
Pros
no deadlines
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Junior Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mornington TAS16 January 2017
As i was just starting in the Administrative role. the people there were exceptionally nice and understanding. i later found that that the job path was not for me.
Pros
people
Cons
staring a computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great core value company
Village/Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Mandurah WA23 November 2016
No one day is the same - village management is a fabulous profession - hardest part of the job when a resident died most enjoyable was seeing people enjoying their retirement - I learnt something new every day
Pros
Training
Cons
Upper Management micromanage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to have worked with
Master Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chatswood NSW31 October 2016
Worked at Lend Lease Chatswood Branch with the MDM - Master Data Management Team. Typical 9-5 day job, learned Oracle system. Management can be dictated from above and makes decision based on funding. Co-workers are awesome to work with. Hardest part of the job was knowing that your pay rate is way lower than the people you trained. Most enjoyable part was the table tennis tournament evey friday and drinks of course.
Pros
Study leave
Cons
HR people seems lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General construction company
Dogman / Labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 October 2016
Typical project management company. Like any company its great once they get work unless they dont then its hard to say if you have one once all the jobs finish at the same time. Its the industry, its good until they dont need you, the culture is great, but the work life balance sucks. You know what your getting yourself into though so its to be expected if your on the tower cranes. Money is great. My overall experience is a positive one. I learnt alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great bunch of blokes
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC20 October 2016
A normal day at work usually starts out with a read of the paper and a good cuppa. (a pot off of course). Then a quick talk with the boys before we get set our tasks for the day. The important job at hand is working safely and in a correct manner. The hardest part of job is when my workmates are not working safely and they don`t pay any attention. The enjoyable part of the job is when the job is complete and you take pride in what you have done.
Pros
Getting to know, and working with great people
Cons
Being away from loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lend lease
unlicensed electrician and HSR (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 September 2016
a respected company with safety coming first.
worked with great team.
learned a lot because the vast variety of jobs i worked on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs
Maintenance Fitter (Shutdowns) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA31 July 2016
These wear all good jobs in the field of mechanical fitting I could get some more shut down work looking for a more stable life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment on the floor, great local management
Leading Hand Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD13 July 2016
Managing a great mechanical crew whom all had a positive working commitment.
New and varied daily challenges
Great place to work
Great work force with a positive social atmosphere
Pros
Great place to work, The whole crew was great to get along with and made going to work everyday easy.
Cons
It was a shame the branch in Mackay had to close
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lendlease. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 240 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6