Liebherr Group Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr gut honorierter Arbeitsplatz
Mechatroniker (Former Employee) –  Australien11 October 2016
Liebherr Mobile Cranes in Australien ist ein angenehmer Arbeitgeber . Man kann dort sehr viel Geld verdienen und wird gut unterstützt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive. Every focus is on the job. No room for fun.
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Tarkwa14 May 2016
A typical day at work begins with tools box meeting where safety related issues are discussed before commencement of task for the day. I have learned to be a team player and the importance of effective communication on the job. The hardest part of the job is trying to beat down downtimes of machines on production when there is a breakdown or scheduled maintenance of the machine. The most enjoyable part is when a task has been completed successfully without any issues and being congratulated by the supervisors and the project manager on site.
Pros
Free lunches and transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place dedication
fabrication leading hand (Former Employee) –  WA28 January 2016
beautiful team members to work with
different task everyday enjoyed lots when you do site work with high standard safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work conditions unsuitable for the process of making hydraulic hoses injury concerns.
Hydraulic hose assembler (Former Employee) –  Adelaide, SA8 November 2015
The work area is still fairly new and getting developed and the manual handling issues that they have will continue until they spend money on lifting aids, benches, rotation through the work area and better work processes for the heavier and longer hydraulic hoses. I don't think they are aware on what the standard weight limit a person is meant to lift if they continue to follow the existing processes I can predict there will be more strain injuries in this work area. This area has a bad morale because of the managements lack of commitment to setting up the area properly spending some money to show the work group they are committed to fix employees concerns and consult with the work group.
Pros
its a job
Cons
may end up with bad injuries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Boilermaker/Welder (Current Employee) –  Adelaide, SA27 October 2015
Good friendly environment to work in. Co workers friendly. get on well with all team members. I like challenges. My work is strenuous and hard and that is what i like about my job. Most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the finished product after a hard days work.
Pros
the company has given workers a canteen
Cons
short tea break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warranty Manager
Warranty Manager - Mining (Current Employee) –  Adelaide South Australia28 August 2015
Ok place to work - becoming difficult due to the down turn in Mining in Australia. Does have employees benefits such as healthcare discounts.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Job Promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family company
HV Electrician (Current Employee) –  Queensland, Australia12 January 2015
A family run company with open door policy.
I travel to many different locations to breakdowns an planned works.
The remuneration is good as are the benefits.
Two days are never the same.
Liebherr have a good solid name in the sectors in which they thrive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to review there policys as there is alot of favouritism
HD Fitter/ Maintenance Fitter (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA30 January 2014
Co-Workers in the company were an awesome bunch of people and we help each other in learning the job.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Coded Welder (Current Employee) –  Adelaide, SA3 November 2013
good work and satisfactory employment hot work and good training available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Liebherr Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liebherr Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 262 reviews
5108
489
344
211
110

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Liebherr Group Reviews by Location