London Stock Exchange Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Mergent (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SC30 May 2019
Depending on your job it is a decent place to work. The offices are nice and the benefits are great; although their compensation seems to be below Charlotte area standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and inclusive culture
Assistant Manager - Marketing, Capital Markets (Current Employee) –  Colombo18 May 2019
An extensive review of LSEG has been provided alongside my previous job role. The company provides a dynamic workplace an inclusive culture creating a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penny wise and Dollar foolish
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 May 2019
I have worked for LSEG for roughly two years and was recently laid off. Decisions are made blindly based on spreadsheets. Speaking up is not encouraged. And the infighting on the Senior Level affects all their teams, trying to make it work. Personal vendettas are happening over and over and change is not encouraged
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Senior Management Infighting causes issues all over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organisation, many parts of the group business
QA Manager UnaVista (Current Employee) –  City of London2 May 2019
Prestigious profile and reputation to uphold.
Professional organisation, many parts of the group business, so might be many differences in operation between team roles.
My manager role with outsourced and overseas teams meant I was less integrated with other parts of business.
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best in work and life balance
Sr DevOps Consultant (Former Employee) –  Colombo1 May 2019
Excellent work culture with great benefits. It was contract role so I am not in position to provide reviews against any of employee related policies however most of HR policies were employee friendly
Pros
High Salary and work life balance
Cons
Low skilled Senior Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits but no real culture
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NY28 March 2019
There is really no direction at LSEG. They keep acquiring companies with different cultures but everyone still operates separately. Technology is terrible.

Management kept changing so hard to evaluate.

Hardest part you didn't know what was expected of you and just hoped you would not be cut.

Most enjoyable was 26 days vacation.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in role, good temporary internship
Reconstitution Intern (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA22 February 2019
The program puts you with great interns and I had a good manager, lots of repetitive work but great for my freshman year. Mostly you are doing data entry and simple calculations but you learn a lot about the Russell Indices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good legacy and growth - needs management to make a plan
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  N/A12 February 2019
The people are great, the company is prestigious and the atmosphere is very good. The challenge is lack of direction from leadership, and poor culture of collaboration due to lack of encouragement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level positions - little veritcle advancement
Index Review Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC23 January 2019
Good entry level positions - little veritcle advancement.
Management's lacked patience and training took a hit because of it.
Work morale was low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time !
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SC16 January 2019
Poor management overall, low pay rate compared to the area. They tried to attract fresh graduated people to pay them peanuts. Management is not good at all, no competent and trained manager. No structural training which is difficult to better advanced learning. Human resouces very slow and did not listen employees. The company's marketing looks good but when you enter in the company, you get trapped. Don't waste your time.
Pros
PTO and benefits
Cons
Poor Management, low pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect workplace for work/life balance
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia14 January 2019
Perfect workplace for work/life balance. Still, the career development and average pay is not as competitive as in a consulting firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place ... If you have no where else to go
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ft. Mill, SC19 December 2018
Middle management is the absolute best! Everyone above them is grossly incompetent and either stuck in the 1990s, or stuck in the UK. They completely underpay here, by design. They moved their US HQ from NY/SEA to Ft. Mill so they could pay their employees less. Turns out though, Charlotte is right up the road and will pay you much much more. Turnover is laughable with analysts dropping like flies, and a low salary, hiring is slow to replace. Is quickly turning into an analyst farm, with almost everyone I know is planning on leaving with in the year. Not some place to call home long term.
Pros
Benefits: free hc and 25 days pto
Cons
Incompetent management, advancement is bare minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work/life balance
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC4 December 2018
Depending on your team you can have drastically different work schedules. Pay is far below industry average. Management needs to start listening to employee complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
Data Analyst (Employee) (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SC26 November 2018
best management I had. He willing to go extra miles just to help me to get me get my jobs done. couldn't ask for a better manager. other than that nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Culture
Index Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA19 September 2018
The company has a productive culture and employee resources are definitely put to work. You will be paid well, but prepare to work well over 40 hours per week.
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buon Ambiente
Software and System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia29 July 2018
Pros: Grande reputazione e ottimi collaboratori; buon equilibrio lavoro tempo libero
Cons: mobilità interna non ben definita, middle management ha limitate capacità di gestione del personale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits with demotivating culture
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuching, Sarawak11 July 2018
The job itself and benefits from the organisation was good however the organisational culture was demotivating, It should be better with a better management since there is a shift of new management team taken over Finexsys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Colombo21 June 2018
Great company with good vision. Lots of my colleagues are working there. Best place to grow your career with a good career development. Higher benefits compared to other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and friendly people
Finance Business Partner (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London6 May 2018
The culture is fairly relaxed and had quite a small company feel, despite its recent rapid growth. The office is in a great location next to St Pauls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwhelming place to work!
IT Production Operator (Current Employee) –  London28 March 2018
Pay is low and management are purely out for themselves. Work isn't particularly stimulating, and can be quite a pressurised environment.

I'd be quite happy to stay if my day rate was on par with everybody else with my department. But apparently the 'timing' of my arrival here means I can't get the pay that I deserve.
Pros
Many days off
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at London Stock Exchange Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
57
413
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture