Lone Star Rib House Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.3Job Security & Advancement
3.9Culture
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW6 December 2018
working at loan star helped me learn good leader ships skills and to have good time management, it also helped with my confidence, the people i worked with were so friendly which is a great environment to be surround by.
Pros
if you work an all day you got a free lunch and also 50% off all meals beside ribs
Cons
would work late into the night and some days would get home til 11pm sometimes even 12am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Restaurant
Waitressing, (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT25 July 2018
Lone Star Rib House is a very good restaurant. It was a good experience to work there. The staff where all so friendly and I learnt a lot working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, management needs work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Queensland24 March 2018
My store is great. Our staff get along great and work together really well. The pay is good (restaurant industry award rates) and the work is engaging and interesting. However certain managers are disorganised, inconsistent and sometimes downright mean. Staff as a whole are regularly accused of being lazy or incompetent by management and are publicly called out on social media pages as a first method of problem solving. We are also overstaffed but management is still trialling new people when our current staff already don't get enough hours.
Pros
Generous staff discounts, good pay, great coworkers, friendly atmosphere
Cons
Lack of hours, over staffing, poor and inconsistent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management problems
Waitressing/ All rounder (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 September 2017
When I was there I was an all rounder waitress, the environment I was working in was very tense. The management wasn't up to standards and could use a lot more improvements.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great job and the food is amazing
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Shellharbour NSW3 March 2017
really fun environment to work enjoyed it alot it was great i wouldn't turn down an opportunity to work here good bosses and food is great people a vibe rent
Pros
good money fair rules
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay average management
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Glenelg SA31 January 2017
Work was good for the money management needed fixing, needs more fixed work hours, need to learn how to train new people properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  tuggerah12 April 2016
fast passed work in a friendly environment with good moments even on the stressful nights. Everyone would help however needed any thing and it gave a family feeling to the whole experiance
Pros
friendly staff and rewarding work
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lone Star Rib House is a good place to work.
Waitress (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Springfield QLD15 February 2016
The whole atmosphere at Lone Star Rib House Is amazing, the staff are friendly and easy to work with, customers are happy to come back and have a chat with you. The reason I'm seeking a second job is the lack of hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Lone Star Rib House reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lone Star Rib House. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Lone Star Rib House Reviews by Job Title