Mad Mex Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Mad Mex
General Manager/ Company Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 May 2019
Mad Mex is an average place to work. Often managers are poorly trained. Not known for taking care of their store managers. Very top heavy organization, this is where the benefits are. long hours trying to meet tough KPI's. dealing with high turnover both with line employees, and managers.
Pros
not many
Cons
lots of them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to learn everything
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW6 January 2019
Whenever I am on shift and working as a supervisor I feel that people really like to get a quick and good service and over here I learned everything and have mostly became an all rounder. The management over there is good but can be way better. They have a awesome work culture. There is nothing as a hard part in my life. Interacting with the customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Waitress and kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Qld9 May 2018
When I first started I loved it, everyone was amazing and felt like a real family. New management of the store comes in a few months later and everything from there changed. No one wanted to work there so the entire team who had been there for years all left in the matter of one month! Even new staff couldn't even last because they realized what an awful place it is. I would never go back there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance, but poor management.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 March 2018
Job profile was very easy and simple, but management and culture was poor and lacking. Recommend better management and overall communication. Left job mostly due to no communication, dropped hours, and unfair treatment of staff from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work place, good for temporary
Server (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW27 December 2017
not a place you'd want to be in for more than 6 months, stressful for no reason depending on management. easy work, make meals, serve customers. workplace culture is meh
Pros
free food
Cons
management is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
supervisor (Former Employee) –  New South Wales30 November 2017
I worked for Madmex Penrith for almost 6 years , while working I learned many new things , good thing was I became self independent and learnt how to work in a team , developed my skills in dealing with the customers and the staff members both and improved my language more fluently . Smiling with people while speaking has become a habit though I don't work there any more . Having a right attitude good manourism with all the people was the key factor which I still have and will always have my entire life where ever I go.

The thing I always disliked about working at MadMex was salary which was very less not as expected, no public holiday rate, no paid medical leave and many more,
Pros
free lunch once if you have worked for 5 hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to avoid like the bubonic plague
Front Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT31 October 2017
A typical day, when I worked, was not too rewarding. Management didn't seem to care too much about assisting or ensuring that employees were doing their job to a satisfactory degree.

I wish I could say more, but my experience was just terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Product Promotions / Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW28 May 2017
good to interact with people and get along with your co workers. co workers had a different background to me so they told me thing i never knew as well as there language.
Pros
half price lunches
Cons
short hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an alright place to work
Chef (Current Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW8 May 2017
genuinely didn't like working here but that's just me, it could of been better maybe. I would recommend working here if you want to learn how to talk to people and multi task plus learning how to cook and cook well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace but low income
Supervisor l (Current Employee) –  Baldivis WA1 March 2017
Low income for staff but good work environment. Staff are friendly and caring! Staff are friends outside of work but still maintain a professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Staff, Enjoyable environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cronulla NSW8 May 2016
I've been well taken care of for 3 years, I've enjoyed every shift and I've learnt so much from everyone who I've worked with.
Pros
free lunch, positive feebacks
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so enjoyable to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rouse Hill NSW24 January 2016
Tasks involved were service of food to customers and preparation of the stock into the front as well for drinks. Management wasn't good as I found it hard sometimes with the team members and supervisors as well and the most enjoyable part was meeting some nice people.
Pros
Meeting awesome customers
Cons
Manager, Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mad Mex
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Baldivis, WA10 January 2016
What I have learnt:
Stocktake
Training staff
Ordering Stock
Coaching staff
Meeting sales targets
Meeting KPI's
General cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very funny work place
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth St Georges Tce WA8 December 2015
A typical day there is arrive and start cooking and organizing all the stuff for the customers, we divide the list of things we have to do. After the rush, we carefully clean the whole store and put back the food in the cool room. We weight what we have to throw out. Then we just finish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front Line worker (Former Employee) –  Castle Towers NSW4 November 2015
fun workplace
enjoyable work team
good communication
reasonable customers
high quality service an food
good meetings, organised team work
organised food portions
fun events, good socializing
good events, surprise birthday parties
customer attractions
guitarist
Pros
free lunches
Cons
kids recruited, not enough experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good place to work
Line Staff/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Sydney5 July 2015
had really bad experince in this job , is good culturally but in terms how they treat people is not a good place , such a bad experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA18 December 2014
underpaid, was not treated with respect.
people gossip to much
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un buen trabajo muy bien pagado
Almacenamiento y camarero (Former Employee) –  perth3 December 2014
trabajo con gente muy maja y buenas posibilidades de subir de puesto
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Front Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Castle Hill, NSW25 August 2014
-A typical day at worker includes checking stock, preparing food, serving customers.
-Learned to measure foods, get correct portions
-Hardest part of the job was getting correct amounts perfectly
-Most enjoyable part of the job was serving customers
Pros
Free lunches, close to public transport, good location
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica e divertida
Supervisora (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD10 February 2014
Uma empresa facil de se trabalhar, entrei sem saber falar a lingua local (Ingles) direito, e sai de la falando fluente.
A gerencia facil de lidar e compreensiva.

A parte mais dificil foi adequar a cultura local dos funcionarios.
A mais agradavel, foi conhecer e conviver com novas culturas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mad Mex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 67 reviews
522
421
317
25
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture