Mad Mex Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good short term job but not long term.
FOOD PREP, COUNTER & CASHIER - Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baldivis, Mandurah and Brookfield25 June 2019
Not very good at balancing home life and work responsibilities. Bad pay for young supervisors
Long hours for little money
Expects too much of the workers
Management makes mistakes when doing pay roll
Sometimes doesn't realise when you have a birthday and do not update your pay until you bring it up
Pros
50% off all food and drinks and free water
Cons
Long hours for minimum pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Mad Mex
General Manager/ Company Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 May 2019
Mad Mex is an average place to work. Often managers are poorly trained. Not known for taking care of their store managers. Very top heavy organization, this is where the benefits are. long hours trying to meet tough KPI's. dealing with high turnover both with line employees, and managers.
Pros
not many
Cons
lots of them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to learn everything
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW6 January 2019
Whenever I am on shift and working as a supervisor I feel that people really like to get a quick and good service and over here I learned everything and have mostly became an all rounder. The management over there is good but can be way better. They have a awesome work culture. There is nothing as a hard part in my life. Interacting with the customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Waitress and kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Qld9 May 2018
When I first started I loved it, everyone was amazing and felt like a real family. New management of the store comes in a few months later and everything from there changed. No one wanted to work there so the entire team who had been there for years all left in the matter of one month! Even new staff couldn't even last because they realized what an awful place it is. I would never go back there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work place, good for temporary
Server (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW27 December 2017
not a place you'd want to be in for more than 6 months, stressful for no reason depending on management. easy work, make meals, serve customers. workplace culture is meh
Pros
free food
Cons
management is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to avoid like the bubonic plague
Front Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT31 October 2017
A typical day, when I worked, was not too rewarding. Management didn't seem to care too much about assisting or ensuring that employees were doing their job to a satisfactory degree.

I wish I could say more, but my experience was just terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so enjoyable to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rouse Hill NSW24 January 2016
Tasks involved were service of food to customers and preparation of the stock into the front as well for drinks. Management wasn't good as I found it hard sometimes with the team members and supervisors as well and the most enjoyable part was meeting some nice people.
Pros
Meeting awesome customers
Cons
Manager, Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA18 December 2014
underpaid, was not treated with respect.
people gossip to much
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Mad Mex reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mad Mex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 72 reviews
522
424
317
27
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture