Manpower Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 15,273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower.
Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Essendon VIC6 May 2019
• Counted votes for the federal election

• Completing tasks set to a strict timeframe.

• Working in a big team and helping to coordinate activities/tasks.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To Work For
Contract Labourer (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD9 April 2019
i have a young family and was struggling to find work, so while working casually for manpower, they helped me to gain full-time employment with a big company in my local area. The team is great to deal with, the hours are manageable for a work/life balance.
Pros
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Recruiter and Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Perth19 February 2019
Enjoyable place to work, great work life balance. Understanding leadership, achievable targets, good team atmosphere, team building days, training, nights out etc
Pros
Very good leadership, excellent commission structure
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going relaxed place to work
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Victoria28 January 2019
I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with were nice.
pay rate was very generous and hours were fair.
management were fair and tasks were explained well
Pros
good wgaes
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 January 2019
I used to be a chippy and had to think on the job
But this job I don't have to think witch makes it boring and the shift work are alll over the place and u cant pick ur hours

It not quite the job for me
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Lacking Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor hire company
Forklift Driver, Store person (Former Employee) –  Sydney, AU4 December 2018
They were good at keeping a steady supply of job roles to go to even if the contracts were only short term they would have another role lined up before it finished
Pros
on going work
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work life
Ware House Casual in David Jones (Current Employee) –  townhall, NSW29 October 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is good Management, Fantastic Working Environment and high standards of Team work. All supervisors are very friendly and supportive through out the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in managemant
Kitchen Hand (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA11 October 2018
Good and healp full
good culture
good managemant
waiting for phone callmost enjoyeble part is travellin around the city ,working in drfferance places and defferance culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying, mind games & drama
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD9 October 2018
Four years of bullying mind games & drama, can’t believe I lasted so long, just waiting for things to get better. Smelter good place to work Manpower are awful.
Pros
None
Cons
Bullying, mind games and drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friednly
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 October 2018
Always had jobs available
Very nice people
always met new people who were friendly
always worked in different places
always worked in exciting places like the royal melbourne show
flexible with hours when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad practices
Food Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD14 September 2018
I worked for Manpower at Kerry Ingredients Murrarie. Payment of wages by Manpower is completely pathetic and will make anyone really bitter about working for this company. This Brisbane office either won't pay you at all for work done, won't pay you a correct rate for work done or won't pay you for the total number of days worked and the staff responsible for it act like they don't care. Very weird.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and they don't pay you!
Process Worker (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 August 2018
Rude and they don't pay you! Went through the Mount Gravatt office and I never heard anything positive about them. I ended up getting taken off their books because I wasn't happy about constantly not getting paid correctly.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
National Client Relationship Manager - Caltex (Former Employee) –  Sydney1 July 2018
ManpowerGroup Solutions is an outsourcing provider of customised, scalable solutions for workforce agility. Providing customised, scalable solutions for contingent and project-based needs ensuring risk mitigation and overall cost reduction. I enjoyed my time within this business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower parramatta
Labourer warehouse (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW5 May 2018
I never had a bad experience with the staff, they always found me work.
I also worked under manpower in Canberra and was placed in a government job.
People need to realise that they are a recruitment agency and work for the companies they send you too.
You start as casual in every job until or if you are contracted by the employer.
You need to imply yourself at every job you are given , its up to the company if they want to employ you not manpower's .
I never had any issues pay is award or if lucky above and overtime (depending on the companies work structure) was always paid on time.
Do they right thing by them they will upon you in finding you work.
Pros
Ongoing work for the right candidates.
Cons
Should tell people if contracts are short term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Green Army Participant (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD29 April 2018
Was good working for manpower, good salary for the job that we was doing, during the time working for Green army, met new faces n gained good friendship
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy work with good pay
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 April 2018
Manpower is a good agency to work with as they pay well and give you good hours however work is very unreliable and can sometimes keep you out of work for weeks.
Pros
good hours with good pay
Cons
unreliable work
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Green army
The Green Army (Former Employee) –  Nowra NSW6 March 2018
I worked in the Green Army, Manpower served us very well, gave us the right Protective Equipment and made sure that we were all alright at all times, I enjoyed working under Manpower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and joyful workplace, Friendy Company, Hard working co-empyees, Good Pay, No Harrassment Nor Discrimination
Various Temp Assignments (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 January 2018
One of my joyful days at the job was when we, as a team, were able to meet the deadline with surpassing the given target. The company encouraged us to be able to work under minimum supervision while I was employed there.

I liked the company because it gave credit where it is due and co-workers were helping each other even under pressure from heavy workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication, friendly environment
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatswood NSW11 November 2017
easily mamangable and learnt so many skills such as communcation, working with the tam and independently. Staff as approachable. Consultants communcate regualy regarding jobs.
Pros
great salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
Employed through manpower (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD2 November 2017
They treat you so poorly over the phone/in person, speaking down to you and contradicting what you say. Absolutely disgusting. Will never go through them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,273 reviews
55.6K
44.5K
33.3K
2942
1927

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture