Mantra Group Employee Reviews in Melbourne VIC

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at mantra keep me active and energetic
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Little Bourke Street13 January 2018
I enjoy working here as it improve my skill in working a new field. It help me how to cop with the situation and work within the time frame.The seniors are really cooperative and helpful.
Pros
All the senior staff are cooperative
Cons
The job is somewhat stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good security, but disappointing hours
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 December 2016
It had good job security, but largely understaffed when very busy. The Mantra Group prioritise making money over employee satisfaction, so always have the minimum number of people on. Despite being promised a certain amount of hours, only half of those were actually given. Not the fault of the supervisor, but the management itself.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Understaffed and insufficient hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work to become mentally and physically strong
Conference and Events Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Vic10 October 2016
I enjoyed meeting different people everyday and ensuring they are happy. Going above and beyond customers expectations.
the hardest probably the long hours (13/14 a day)

My team was amazing and supportive

I learned many skills as a manager, i was multitasking, I could be running 2 wedding at the time that is where you learn how to be super organised and also train my frontliners to become team leaders.
Pros
free lunches and great discounts for accomodations
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional with staff and guests
Management (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 June 2016
training provided for more knowledge of the industry,
upgraded into higher positions when you show professionalism and abide by all rules and regulations and prove your self.
Pros
extra pay for public and overtime work
Cons
more staff needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team & Management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 June 2016
Working at mantra hospitality was a good experience and i have learnt many new skills related to hospitality at this workplace. The team members and management was really nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with energetic staff & superb management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 June 2016
Working at Mantra Hospitality (Breakfree Heritage @Little Bourke) was really a good experience of my life. This was my my first job in Melbourne after completion of studies. I have learnt skills related to my field from this place, which is still helping me to perform at my current work place. The staff and the Management of Breakfree Heritage was very nice & helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and Professional
Primary Waiter (Former Employee) –  Lt Bourke St19 October 2015
Not enough mental stimulation, good hours and great staff. Enjoyable. That is all I have to add nothing more and nothing less, that is all
Pros
Early Nights
Cons
Corporate clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne18 October 2015
Fun and enthusiastic workmates, extensive customer service, dealing with complaints, ensuring guests a memorable stay!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality,productive and friendly co-workers
HOTEL ROOM ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Exhibition Street,Melbourne,VIC26 September 2014
I start my work at 08:00 o'clock everyday,by 07:50 I have to reach there ,10 mins for preparing things like different chemicals,vacuum cleaner and for briefing.Normally we finished by 14:00 to 15:00. All superior and my co-workers are helpful and friendly.Working here I learned more about bed making , chemicals which I used for cleaning and guest relation .
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible place to work at
Food and Beverage attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC15 April 2012
- Setting up for Breakfast and Dinner service
- improved my customer services skills
- Improved my English
- Improved up-selling skills and product knowledge
- Trained at problem resolution
- Got in contact wit other department such as Front Desk
-learned about other areas such as Mini Bar and Conferencing
Pros
flexible roster
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Mantra Group reviews

You may want to try: