Mantra Group Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Hervey Bay16 March 2014
On the go the minute you turn up for work.
How to deal with guests.
Being diplomatic.
Great to work with.
Trying to please guests.
Pleasing a guest.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging hotel to work.
Food & Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Darwin, NT30 January 2014
Here was my first work place. Pretty environment and challenging roles. I've learned how to open the hotel restaurant in the morning. To serve guests,serve foods and do room service.I did beverage like coffee and cocktail. I also did the Mini-Bar of the hotel which is responsible for replenishing the fridge of all the hotel rooms.
Pros
Free uniform. Not far to travel
Cons
Lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People culture was great management on the other hand not good
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW6 November 2013
Great place to work, People that I worked with were fantastic, But management was very poor and no communication from management. place never ran smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
House Keeping / Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW16 September 2013
This place was great to work at before we had a new manager come in that has really bad communication, Doesn't explain anything and has no passion for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good FD Team but lack of communication between HR and Management
Duty Manager, Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW11 September 2013
It's helped me to learn about local culture because I already had experience in multinational companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically challenging, fun place to work
Gardener/Maintenance Person (Current Employee) –  Port Douglas,15 January 2013
A typical day for me at Mantra involes a variety of things from garden maintenance (mowing, trimming hedges, weeding, planting, installing, and repairing underground irrigation, and sourcing trade specialists for larger jobs such as coconut removal) to cleaning the three pools on the large property. I also fill in when needed in the maintanance, house keeping, and food and beverage departments. I enjoy every day being different from the day before as well as working with a great team
Pros
beautiful resorts to work at
Cons
wet season can sometimes make my job a little harder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Food and beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hay St East Perth18 September 2012
Open the restaurant
Clean the bar tables and bar tops
Empty the rubbish
Stock the bar fridges
Stock up on ice
Set tables for bookings
Put drink special boards out for the night
Put up staff incentive for the night
Get Room service trolley ready
That working as a Team is what matters most.
The Hardest thing about it is when its quiet keeping yourself busy, there is only so much cleaning you can do.
The most enjoyable part is working with such a great team.
Pros
great staff and good hours
Cons
not very busy and the money isn't enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If not for the lack of hrs and low wages I may still be there. Great bunch of girls made the job that much more enjoyable.
room attendant (Former Employee) –  Salt Kingscliff12 July 2012
A very full on physical job. An absolute need for time management skills. I learned how to be quick as well as afficient all the while doing a job to be proud of. My co workers were a great team and everyone worked well together to obtain the same result. Management were very approachable and helpfull when needed.great
Pros
great team workers
Cons
physical with low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible place to work at
Food and Beverage attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC15 April 2012
- Setting up for Breakfast and Dinner service
- improved my customer services skills
- Improved my English
- Improved up-selling skills and product knowledge
- Trained at problem resolution
- Got in contact wit other department such as Front Desk
-learned about other areas such as Mini Bar and Conferencing
Pros
flexible roster
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Mantra Group reviews

You may want to try: