MARC EDWARD AGENCY Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high hourly payment
Skin Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 January 2019
work at department stores(travel here and there)
adjustable roaster
busy season VS quite season
kind and fast replies to my inquiries
build my career from scratch
Pros
high hourly payment, meet various people, build retail career(beauty, fragrance etc.)
Cons
irregular working time, sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good agency
Casual Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 January 2019
supportive, and encourage the employees with supervision, fun working environment, interesting roles and jobs given , high integrity to the brand and customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent locations, Easy to get Hired, Good staffs, Difficult to get shifts
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 November 2018
Inconsistent locations, Easy to get Hired, Good staffs, Difficulties to get daily shifts, changing locations, Just showcasing is enough to get hired etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product workplace with opportunities to learn
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 June 2018
A great workplace that offers oppotunities in the sales department, giving you skills that you will need to become a great salesperson and improving communication skills with employees, employers and consumers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first retail job
Makeup Artist, Hair Stylist, Event Promotions (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW20 February 2018
Some days are good some days not so much.

The way it works here is you are appointed to different counters to work at anywhere in the metropolitan area. Depending on what your interests and abilities are, for example I said im a makeup and hair artist so i was constantly working in Myer / David Jones counters for brands like Benefit cosmetics, YSL, Dior, Lancome etc. There's hardly any makeup work involved you're literally employed to sell SELL SELL. So if you're really into retail and sales this would be a good job for you. The work / life balance is great because you can say YES and NO to shifts whenever you want. This was actually my first makeup job and I was able to work alot of events for a few brands so i did gain some experience and its helped me get to where i am today. The only down side to this is you dont get HEAPS of hours and when you do it can very last minute, sometimes youll get a call/email the night before asking if you can work tomorrow, someones on the day even, or sometimes a weeks notice, you never know.
Pros
Good work / life balance, retail / sales and event experience.
Cons
Selling, last minute shifts, long hours standing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailed information provided before working in the field.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  various. Adelaide to Noarlunga.16 January 2018
My manager was efficient and helpful.
No regular work was available. I was sent to work locations within my area and the city.
I re-packaged products. 1- was briefed on the job over the phone and emailed instructions.
Next; collected all merchandising materials from the office.Phoned the department stores to advise of dates and times that i would be working at their store.
Confirmed the day before working there that all was ok.
Arrived, signed into the store. proceeded to the section. Took before, during and after photos of stock and displays including re-packaging. filled out paperwork and count for marc edwards agencies.
Emailed all photos to agency.
Signed out of store.
called my manager re the work situation in-store.
Pros
paid promptly.
Cons
City department store staff were rude and difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail only
Customer Services/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 November 2017
Fast and productive
Customer services
Make the target
Not much enjoyable time because we should move time to time in different places and different area for different products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Agency
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 May 2017
MARC edwards was an amazing agency to be with. They are always willing and ready to give jobs to their employees. Supervisors were extremely kind and always understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of variation
Promotional Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 February 2017
There is always the opportunity to pick up a lot of shifts and casual work - especially great for a university student or someone with another part time job.

It is a flexible role and you get to work across a lot of different brands should you choose to be trained on them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advantage to Getting Sales skills
Fragrance & Beauty Consultant (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA28 June 2015
Setting up displays, meeting and greeting customers. Selling the product that is on display and giving out samples. all with targets to meet. The is no difficulty in this role, but I do enjoy the meeting and greeting of customers and selling the product with success.
Pros
Acheiving sales
Cons
No consistent work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work that doesn't provide Advancement
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW25 January 2015
The work involves travel to different departments stores across Sydney, such as Myers, David Jones, Woolworths and Others. Staff are assigned a Cosmetic brand, which we receive a short period of training for. The tasks is to increase sales for that brand in Department stores, and to promote the product. It is a very mobile job, and allows you to meet a lot of different people, however the downside is that you don't have a proper management because you continue to change work sites. It is a fun, interactive work environment to be in, as you are the front-line of sales. If you enjoy working with people and want cash over the Christmas period, it is a good place to start from.
Pros
Casual work pay rates
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARC EDWARD AGENCY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
56
41
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture