Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Sydney24 August 2018
a very good place to work overall and very friendly staff. A very big workspace and all employees are very helpful when asked questions. Overall a good place to work
Pros
large workspace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Public Area Cleaner - Marriott Resort (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD18 July 2018
I really enjoyed work at Marriott through Quad Service company. It was a great experience for me,I met a lot of nice and hard work people who taught me many things that I holding during my life, this company take care of all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace where I met new people everyday.
CASUAL SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst VIC2 July 2018
My typical day at work consisted of cleaning, serving customers, slicing bread and making sure the food looked presentable in the windows.
I learnt many things from working at Baker's Delight. For example, I learnt how to better my communication skills, how to use an EFT machine, and how to better my time management skills with juggling school, sport and work.
The Workplace environment was welcoming and happy. Everyone was respectful, lovely and I never had any problems with any of the workers or customers.
The hardest part of the job was remembering where everything was. After a few weeks of working there, I got the hang of things and started remembering more and more everyday.
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and learning more skills to help me in my future.
Pros
Free food at end of night
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Perth WA30 June 2018
A good place to work in the city, very busy during weekends. Friendly management with good workplace culture. Good benefits and a fantastic team! The hardest part of the job was the overnight shift rotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Expirience
Trainee Cook in the A la carte restaurant (Former Employee) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH25 April 2018
Good place to work, with high standards to fullfill the costumers needs, being you in between high standards and costumers satisfaction, great learning !
Pros
Expirience
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Great team
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Port Douglas QLD11 April 2018
Great benefits within the hotel, also great team to work with, multicultural workplace and over all a great experience to get to know the hospitality industry as there is also cross training in various departments. Would recommend to anyone willing to gain knowledge and experience in hospitality and tourism
Pros
Uniforms are laurdred
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front Office Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malaysia10 February 2018
it was a lovely experience working with Marriott. the benefits and perks were awesome working culture is outstanding i would love to work again with Marriott group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good
attendant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD19 January 2018
its been a good experience working with giant organisation like Marriott hotel and also the culture is been good as well the management and staff working at Marriott are really friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, good people
Cook (Former Employee) –  British Columbia18 January 2018
Good opportunity for people with families as it is a low impact and easy job for very good money with great benefits. Good people and good management. Just gets repeatitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganised management
Commis chef (Former Employee) –  Port Douglas QLD6 January 2018
changing management between startwood to Marriot, it gave bad impact to my sponsorship. i have to leave this job in the middle path for my sponsorship
Pros
free meals
Cons
unorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad3 January 2018
- Creation of Marketing materials for the 4 Marriott Hotels
- Management of Social Media Channels

Good in overall. International team. Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and accommodating
Concierge Trainee (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Roma, Lazio1 January 2018
I was a trainee at the concierge of the Weston Excelsior Rome. All the staff were very accommodating of my position and I learnt many ways of the concierge. The management was very well structured and organised.
I learnt such things as tour and restaurant recommendations and bookings as well as people skills.
Pros
Free Lunches, Good Work Environment
Cons
No air conditioning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pace to work
F&B Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 December 2017
Beautiful hotel and location and pleasant management.
Transport to get to and travel is excellent location.
Great training place for me to learn a lot about hospitality.
Pros
Meals are tasty and great.
Cons
We get paid well for and overtime so its great make good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manageable work pressure
CHEF DE PARTIE (Former Employee) –  Qatar13 December 2017
the most thing I enjoy at this working site , I was never bored, I like the pressure to work faster and get the job done. I like the working environment and also the accommodation with the swimming pool, gym and recreational room.
Pros
all meal included
Cons
long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  allegro4 December 2017
its good for short term but for a long term career its not that recommended, but for working visa its good place and to gather and practice your skills
Pros
free lunch
Cons
roster start time no roster finish time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work but long hour work
Commis III (Former Employee) –  united arab emirates1 December 2017
It was really memorable time while I work with ritz carlton abudhabi. I have got lots of experience and skills during the time of eighten months.people from different country and service they provide to customer was really nice and inspiring but didnot found any motivation and need to work for long hour up to 17 hours a day and paying just maximum of 2 hours of overtime. They Just suck blood of staff. So I leave that place.
Pros
Goodwill
Cons
Long hours work up to 17 hours a day without extra pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compañia lider del sector
Guest Recognition (Former Employee) –  New South Wales23 October 2017
Destacar los grandes valores que se ven en el trato a sus empleados.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradavel de trabalhar.
Assistente Cook Line/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  1128 West Hastings Street31 August 2017
aprendizado e competência, no que se faz, esta tralhando com varias culturas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enlightening workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook VIC30 August 2017
It was an enlightening first job during my high school years. It taught me the value of teamwork and adequate preparation in a food centered workplace.
Pros
Free lunches, great co-workers
Cons
Long hours, little break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  AU21 August 2017
Fun place to work great hotel. too many people to stick out as a hero more like being a cog in a machine but you can make a difference and it exposes you to a new culture and attitude
Pros
location
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,674 reviews
58.1K
45.3K
32.8K
2781
1688

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture