Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 4,540 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure
Timeshare Sales (Former Employee) –  Surfers Paradise QLD20 November 2018
Both the staff and prospects are subjected to unreasonable levels of pressure.
During a 90 minute the product presentation the prospect is expected to make a multi-thousand dollar purchase decision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, dynamic and exhilarating company work for
Marketing & Guest Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Surfers Paradise QLD16 April 2018
A lot of fun to work for. Great culture. Love going above and beyond for our guests. Proud to work for such an established and renown brand such as Marriott.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 December 2017
The day went so fast cause it was always so busy shift work was hard as well but i enjoyed the job i loved meeting people and i meet a lot of different people
Pros
The suits we wore and they were cleaned as well free of charge
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associates
Stewarding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Surfers Paradise QLD13 September 2017
Associates make job worth while. Global Training standards,
( Marriott Brand Standards ) make job tasks easy to perform.
Staff discounts and Incentives are very good.
Pros
Training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for this hotel marriot not to much event in malaysian
housekeeping runner, part-time kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  malaysian10 September 2017
i start learn about this hotel marriot kuala lumpur for runner housekeeping then i work 2 year with marriot i happy in this hotel because very family help other people care all more staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture is fun co workers work as a team
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  North Ryde NSW26 June 2017
job culture is fun colleagues work as a team. management is poor though.they hire more people which results in us having shorter hours instead of giving us longer hours. we do have free lunches and associate appreciation week that is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice atmosphere
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD13 February 2017
It's not easy job, but I like work very hard. I learned really wash dishes. Workplace culture is very good. The hardest part of the job is the beginning, when you don't know where put the plates, glassees...
Pros
Cheep lunch
Cons
Work only sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW24 December 2016
In this place one is able to work comfortably without supervision and a lot of concern.customers are served well in the clean environment.all workers works in a team work hence expected results achieved
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours of 8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and varied work experience
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD30 September 2016
Each day was a different and challenging experience. It is a very hands on and physical job requiring stamina and endurance to complete my busy and varied day.
I hold a very responsible position as I am not only in charge of a grocery team, but am needed to lock and alarm the store and deal with a varied range of duties from dealing with customer enquiries, to logging of maintenance issues and dealing problem solving on a day to day basis.
Pros
Physical and active job working with a great team
Cons
Dawn shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Marriott Vacations Worldwide reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,540 reviews
52.3K
41.3K
3653
2166
1171

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture