Mars Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 1,342 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Mars selected this as a representative review
Very friendly place
Shift Associate (Current Employee) –  Bathurst28 November 2012
Been a shift worker there are no typical days, but you just roll with the punchers and get the job done, may be that's the best thing I have learned.With the company I work for management and co-works are the some, yes management are on the office side of the wall and I'm on production side, but we all have the some goal. As much as I like my job the people I have meet there make it easier to go to work. There is no hardest part about my work, it's the travel there. I drive about an hour to start a shift.
Pros
great benefit
Cons
the drive to bathurst very day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture, truly caring business
Manager (Current Employee) –  Wyong NSW13 May 2019
A great place to work. I really enjoy the highly collaborative and supportive culture. It really has a family feel. Get ready for lots of feedback on your performance, though it always comes with great intent in driving your development. No two days are the same, I'm given lots of responsibility to work both operationally and strategically and I feel I get to have a real impact.
Pros
Great culture, offers flexibile working practices, purpose driven organisation.
Cons
Can take a long time to get things done, currently experiencing lots of change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to ever have a long term position with
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Wodonga VIC2 July 2018
Worked at mars for over 6 years. I’ve had 6 contracts with both skilled and mars. Still can’t land a full time position. Very disappointing when you give your all to a business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with,
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee) –  Marrickville NSW1 May 2018
Great work culture. flexible working hours. less stress. more opportunities. If you come a cross with any issue there is always someone to talk and fix it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I've ever worked for
Various Roles (IT related) (Former Employee) –  Wodonga VIC16 October 2017
A company that promotes free thought and decision making. One that allows employees to act and develop. A strong and progressive company culture, and I think, an excellent model for others to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating I wish I could work here full time
Receptionist (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Wodonga VIC19 July 2017
I love working at Mars as its a lovely feeling working in the front door and feeling the comfort and every one is so friendly .

Also seeing all the dogs walking with owners .
Its just an amazing place ,tried to explain to my Mum but has no idea .

I enjoy helping people staff feel very satisfied with in myself .

The hardest part is not knowing everything and only working 2 days per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Wodonga VIC3 May 2017
mars was a great work place with great people. easy work and good money great environment some bad things would be the breaks where not long enough but the hours where great
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work interesting & people fantastic
Associate (Former Employee) –  Manly West QLD17 March 2016
I learnt a great deal while at Mars foods & had the opportunity to make a difference to my work place through developing my ideas for plant layout or solving production issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and brilliant work environment
Temporary Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bathurst NSW4 March 2016
Every day wasn't the same, and there was always something to do. Everyone there was like an extended family and looked out for each other and lent a hand when someone was struggling. We worked as a team and on our own when the time arose.
The hardest part of the job was getting the body to adapt to the different shift pattern every week, but other than that the environment was brilliant. I loved the atmosphere that every day had, and everyone, including the bosses and management were very easy to approach and speak with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Shift line supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wodonga VIC16 December 2015
work included meeting deadlines and budgets almost everyday. They are a career focused company that develops its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Safety is Safe
Packer (Former Employee) –  Wodonga, VIC13 December 2013
A pleasure to work in this environment due to safety in the workplace with so many machines and forklifts in the area. The Management were easy to get along with and very helpful for any work issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual contractor
casual contractor (Current Employee) –  wodonga9 February 2013
More and more people have been put on the books. I miss out on shifts plus income
Pros
two hourly breaks
Cons
standing for long times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Mars reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mars. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,342 reviews
5527
4431
3226
277
181

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Mars Reviews by Location