Mathers Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carindale QLD14 March 2019
Good. Did not love working in a big centre - Westfield Carindale. but overall - Most of the team were lovely and customers were nice. Good pay - thats a plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great bosses
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW20 February 2018
The best job always friendly staff and understanding in any situation Was always happy to show up to work and cover shifts for anyone. Would love to work there again.
Pros
Friendly staff, awsome customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Goulburn NSW24 January 2018
i enjoy it
customers can be challenging
unpacking stic isnt great
i enjoy talking to other team mates
can be hard but easy also............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Caloundra Australia16 June 2017
The staff were amazing. Everyone knew exactly what their job role was and was held accountable to that. Management ran the store very well and people were happy to come to work.
Pros
Staff atmosphere
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never liked it there
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taree NSW5 April 2017
will never work there again very under staffed and the management was bad the job overall was not pleasant forced to do the work of 2 people a lot never again
Pros
nothing
Cons
very long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Positive work place
2 IC Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chermside QLD15 March 2016
1) My typical day is making sure that the store open on time and that every customers leaves happy and that the jobs are getting done by myself or my staff as a team effort and that everyone goes home safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people.
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Indooroopilly QLD9 November 2015
My day began with greeting colleagues and preparing for the day by tidying display shelves and checking on new stock, Serving customers, finding shoes if not available by phoning other stores. I enjoyed working with new and familiar customers and colleagues but found it difficult and less enjoyable at sales time when there are many shoes displayed and many, many people. I enjoyed the floor work of physically selling shoes but also the office duties of liaising with other stores to ensuring that the stock was delivered and accessible. After being promoted to full time office work I was able to gain more skills in seeing how the sales on a broader scale work.
Pros
Working with a variety of people and learning new skills.
Cons
Busy sales times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & exciting place to work.
Senior casual (Current Employee) –  Townsville11 September 2015
Working in a fun environment with great team members and management. You're able to grow and learn new things all the time. The most rewarding thing is being able to help customers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was outstanding the team was fun and worked well together
2 IC (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton, QLD1 July 2015
Listening to customers needs and delivering great customer service
I learnt day to day running the store and a 2IC roll
My Manager was the best boss/ person you could ever work for.
The team were fun and fantastic
The hardest thing would have been leaving my manager and team to take on my own roll as a store manger in our sister store
Learning new skill and progressing in the company.
Pros
Great shoes at a good discount
Cons
no bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun!!!
Casual Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bundaberg, QLD3 June 2015
Great to work for, Awesome customer service, Super friendly staff, Wonderful benefits, Fun incentives and an enjoyable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to see Happy customers.
2IC (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD16 April 2015
Putting float in the till and signing the diary. Checking the daily budget and jobs that have to be done.
Logging onto the computer and checking and actioning emails. Ensuring that the shop is clean and tidy and all the shelves are full and clean.
Open the shop and pull tables to the shop front.
Serving customers and getting the right fit of shoe for their foot. Or the correct type of shoe for them.
Learning new things on the computer everyday off other staff members. And enjoying what we were doing but still getting the job done. My co-workers were great to work with as we all knew what to do and what had to be done to keep the customers happy.
The hardest part is not being able to help a customer with what they need. ( Customers with larger or really small feet.)
The thing I liked the most was the customer interactions. I enjoyed talking to the customers especially the older customers and seeing them smile and happy. And serving the mums and kids making the mum's relax and have a seat while I fit their children.
Pros
Staff discount, friendly co-workers
Cons
Working most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service ,banking ,opening and closing store
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  mathers greenhills nws7 August 2014
i open and close store ,did the banking ,answer the phone ,used eftpos ,customer service , i would still be there but the store closed down i like to work as a team and can also work supervisor
Pros
i enjoy service customers
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic staff and manager who was always very helping if required.
2IC (Former Employee) –  Knox Melbourne23 May 2014
Found the staff fantastic to work with and had a great management to call on when needed.
Pros
disscount on shoes and its sister companies.
Cons
working nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mathers reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mathers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
59
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture