ME Bank Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth & Developement
Account Origination Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne15 April 2019
Staff are well looked after with emphasis on growth and development and a fair pay rate.

The bank has built a great culture and strongly promotes diversity.
Pros
Support network
Cons
Systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Culture and Bad Management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 February 2019
Management are bullies, lack the required skills to lead people and their own agenda comes before the well being of their team.

The Bank thinks that their culture is better than it is. Just by saying how great you are, enough times, does not make it true.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Toxic Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the best people I have ever worked with.
Customer Retention Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC13 November 2018
ME can be a great place to work if you have the right attitude and work ethic. Some of the executives and even the CEO are very down to earth and take the time to get to know people. Middle Management are very good also and take an interest in the front line staff and their well being.

I had a team of 13 consultants and all but two of them were fantastic people and great employees. They made the days great. Work life balance was always in the mix and other team leaders were very flexible in looking after your team if you needed time off for any reason.

The hardest part of the job was keeping up with changing priorities for the bank. We were a challenger bank so was always one step behind the big four and our systems were in the process of getting a major update so keeping on top of all of that was a bit hard.
Pros
Great work life balance and some very good people to work with and to work for.
Cons
Its a union owned bank and they are a horrible group of people, They protect the bad employees and make life difficult for the management of ME.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloody awesome company to work for.
First contact Lending (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 November 2018
If I wasnt wanting to relocate interstate I would never leave this job. Can be hectic at times on the phone, it is a call centre and can be flatout at times.Great people to work with, great amenities, good pay, and a fun and flamboyant culture.
Pros
fun, caring, good pay
Cons
Shift work, public holiday work, but, wages are great if you work weekend or public holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
webMethods Architect/Developer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 July 2018
The work place culture at ME Bank is excellent.
The staff are very friendly and are willing to help out to get any solution resolved. There are also monthly team lunches which helps to promote team bonding.
Pros
The culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Project Management Office Lead / Risk Champion (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 February 2018
Too many managers working in areas they have no experience in. This would be ok if they listened to SME but they don't. Their IT Governance is ghastly, especially for a bank.

Work life balance is not good. They are not results focused but rather whether or not your bum is at your desk. The culture is not great at all.

It is difficult reporting to people that have way less experience and knowledge than you.

Overall ME Bank is not a good place to work. They behave like they are a start up company and just "giving the banking gig a go" when the reality is that they are a bank and need to be taking their IT systems and security way more seriously.
Pros
a couple of good people work there
Cons
all the benefits etc that they go on about is just rubbish executive speak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ME bank
ACTING TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC14 December 2017
working in ME bank for the last 6 years has been a great experience and learning curve. It allowed me to work with multiple systems and giving me the experience to work in different roles
Pros
flexable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wear what you want, work where you want...
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC30 August 2016
Great location, great people and a small enough company to implement change and see it flourish. You'll be proud to tell people you work for ME.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working culture
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne9 February 2016
God working culture, great company. good work ethics.

Poor management and planning. Trying to do much in short span of time without sticking to quality and accuracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
Inbound Sales and Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne CBD16 September 2015
The management treats employees as slaves. Their working culture is totally rotten. Managers won't listen to you. They have no idea how a modern work place works.
Pros
Close to the train station
Cons
The culture there is totally rotten. Everything is wrong about this workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney8 December 2014
ME Bank was a fantastic place to work and grow. No two days were ever the same so it was a constant learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly culture
Contracting Project L&D Lead (Current Employee) –  Melbourne20 October 2014
A growing bank that is young and vibrant and willing to try new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report

See more ME Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ME Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
56
44
31
21
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture